Chevron Left
返回到 论文写作入门

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 论文写作入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,719 个评分
469 条评论

课程概述

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

热门审阅

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

BD

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

筛选依据:

51 - 论文写作入门 的 75 个评论(共 465 个)

创建者 Mubashar R

Mar 26, 2016

This course is excellent. I learned English in school but forget it over time. I found this course an excellent source to revise my English writing skills.

创建者 Carlos D

Nov 11, 2017

The skills that you learn in this course have immediate application in real life either in a business or personal environment, this is a great course.

创建者 Christian A M R

Aug 03, 2017

A very well-organized course. Good for anyone who wants to start writing essays or is about to enroll college at a English language institution.

创建者 Muhammad K

Feb 24, 2017

This is very comprehensive course for learning about styles of different essays in just four weeks. Videos are short and yet cover all aspects.

创建者 Osvaldo E P

Aug 07, 2018

This is a very useful course. Helped me to reinforce my previous knowledge and gave me practica cues on how to tackel the essay writting task.

创建者 Gnanasambandapillai V

Nov 01, 2015

Although I studied only week1, I would like to give feedback because students who are not good at writing should not miss this course.

创建者 Yinxiatao

Oct 02, 2016

The professor is very good at guiding students through essay writing. I am looking forward to taking more courses introduced by her.

创建者 Anicht

Nov 22, 2015

It's a big challenge for me to write an essay each week. But I'm really happy to attend this course since I learn a lot from it :)

创建者 Pratheek D

Feb 23, 2019

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

创建者 Angelica M

Jan 10, 2016

Very well explained. I learnt a lot form the teacher. The assignments are easy and very productive. They provide good material.

创建者 Francisco A O A

Aug 04, 2017

The best course on essay writing I have taken in my life. In fact, it is the only one! It will help me achieve my objectives.

创建者 omar m f

Apr 11, 2017

Recommended for anyone who want to learn more about the language skills especially in writing

well it's comprehensive course.

创建者 Nandiya

Aug 31, 2016

this course is very helpful for me improving my writing skill. thanks to those who are the tutors of this course. thank you.

创建者 Diptiman B

Jan 04, 2017

Very helpful course! The instructor took the learner through carefully designed material and I'm happy I took the course!

创建者 Aung M H

Feb 12, 2016

It is a very effective and useful course. It helps me improve my writing skill a lot. Thank you so much coursera and UCI.

创建者 Xenia K

Feb 10, 2016

Short videos, variety of exercises and interaction with other colleagues make this course a very interesting experience!

创建者 Felipe N

Feb 29, 2020

It's an amazing course, I learned a lot about grammar and essays. This course will help me look for a job. Thank you!

创建者 Letian W

Jan 22, 2019

By learning this part, I realised how to structure an essay. I would highly recommend this session to my friends.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 07, 2016

It was a great course and I learned a lot from it.. Unfortunately, I'm short on cash and can't do the assignments

创建者 amjad a

Apr 12, 2019

Splendid course in order to familiar with writings. Those who are interested in writings must take this course.

创建者 Crash C

Aug 14, 2018

I feel like I really improved my writing skills and feel confident going into my sophomore year of high school.

创建者 Truong D M

Nov 02, 2017

It is real wonderful course that I've ever seen from MOOCs. Thank you very much to lecturers, UCI and coursera.

创建者 M.Alam S

Aug 02, 2016

i found this course very effective, supportive and informative . i had downloaded all videos and practicing it.

创建者 Anna N K

Nov 07, 2015

I have recently started and can see all benefits and positive sides of this course! Excelent one! Many thanks!

创建者 ARCHANA G

Jun 30, 2016

this course helps a lot in developing essay ability especially to those who didn't get chance in school days.