Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,629 个评分
768 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

26 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 50 个评论(共 751 个)

创建者 hbk

Apr 29, 2020

so easy and the peer assisment is a bad idea people are beging for review.

创建者 Omar J G B

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent and perfectly structured Course !!

Provides plenty of both audiovisual and written substantial information along with dogmatic and professional sources of knowledge and wisdom on the field of Diplomacy and its evolution through History.

Instructed by experienced and qualified professionals, this Course is the best source for those willing to learn the most important and basic concepts required to be instructed on the discipline of Global Diplomacy.

创建者 Jorge I R

Jul 30, 2019

Wonderful opportunity to educate with real classes, and open the eyes for a better future, thanks.

创建者 Lexz P L

Nov 25, 2018

Very informative and approachable. What a great move?

创建者 Gaïa V

Jul 21, 2020

This course is great. It is only an introduction to diplomacy and only teaches the basics, so if you already know about what is diplomacy, when it is effective, why it is successful, then I would advise not to take this course. The content is interesting : the course is made by short videos, which are interviews, and lectures, which are sometimes quite long but definitely worth the reading. This course presents you loads of different opinions and you don't have an imposed one, so you have to create your own understanding and opinion. To summarize, this course is a great introduction to diplomacy and is easy to understand, thanks to the diversity of stories, thoughts and examples.

创建者 Hans-Christoph S

Jul 16, 2020

- The course provides barely any content. Every session consists of one or two short videos (approx. 5 minutes) and one extensive reading that I did not always find very relevant.

- The course is only about the most basic definitions of what diplomacy and a diplomat is. The course does not share any new insights that would be unknown to an average person or provide any interesting information about recent important diplomatic events

- I can definitely not recommend taking the course and especially paying a considerable amount of money for it.

- It is the second course I have taken with Coursera and it lets me seriously doubt the content that is provided by Coursera

创建者 Jaime V

Jul 23, 2020

No se aprende mucho más de lo que ya sabemos o tenemos conocimiento. Bastante mediocre este curso y su sistema de entrevistas en vez de cátedra no sirve mucho.

创建者 Anderson C

Dec 18, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course. I'm from Brazil and it's the second time I'm attending the same course. In the first time I've missed the opportunity to finish it but I'd love to share with you that it was very useful.

It's interesting sharing with you my personal experience. When I first attended the course I couldn't figure out how useful it could be, so I've just optimized my vacation time studying a little bit.

Few months later I've decided to create a huge innovation center here in Brazil and I've suddenly started using the knowledge I'd acquired in this course. So, I've decided to do it again.

You gave me the opportunity to learn something that would be impossible without the online option. I couldn't have stopped my life to attend a course in London at this time. That's why I'm so grateful related to your attitude to share your knowledge with me. Now I'm doing the same here in Brazil, with an innovation center that will help people challenge the status quo sharing knowledge and offering a great space to research, study and work. Sharing is caring and it's contagious.

Thank you so much!

Anderson Criativo

[<o>]

创建者 Subrata B

Aug 30, 2020

One of the best programme online I ever attended. I have learned new things. The platform Coursera is I think the best among others, because at every time I received messages about the progress of my course and always the administration in touch with me. The University of London -as I know for a long time one of the fountain heads of learning in the world-the professors are outstanding scholars and have enough empathy for the learning outcome of the students. All are wonderful. I would like to thank to all professors and the Course Coordinator Professor Dr J. Simon Rofe, SOAS, University of London for excellent coordination, leadership, management of such important programme at the height of its success. My sincere regards to you for what I have learnt this will add unique value to my career as a student of Political Science, International Relations and European Studies. I am grateful to you !

创建者 Rossitza D

Jul 20, 2019

Best short course ever taken!

Initially I was annoyed because I had to evaluate my mates and let three randomly chosen evaluate my homework. Also provided materials weren't smart-friendly - you need to print them out for reading.

Couple of weeks later I realised there is no other way - reading-friendly documents are easy to manipulate and content could be modified by anyone and distributed with amendments. And no one would notice! Besides, if your classmates evaluate you as a diplomat, you don't need lecturer's confirmation.

Thank you, Dr J. Simon Rofe, for teaching me this lesson. Keep-up the good work and take care! :D

创建者 Jose F S A

Mar 06, 2020

Taking this course was a very important choise. Diplomacy in a modern world is highly needed for all professionals because of the new challenges we are all facing in a new global business scenario. The Agenda 2030 and the SDG 17 highlights the need to strategically integrate and revitalize the "global partenership" for sustainable development. Thus, successful diplomacy is basically reaching some kind of agreement or deal within the governments´ international affairs framework and it is fundamental to understand your diplomatic role to push up the needed dialogue and actions to achieve that agreement.

创建者 Allen R P

Jun 01, 2020

The course opened an opportunity for me to better understand diplomacy. The program has a number of strength that helped me developed a deeper understanding of what diplomacy is and how plays a critical role in the world today such as: (1) Simple yet understandable Audio Visual Presentations, (2) Relevant readings which gave a clear picture of the topics, and (3) Peer review is a very helpful tool, you get to learn new ideas from the perspective of others and you are being exposed to other valid interpretations. Then you realize that the world of diplomacy is a complex thing.

创建者 Arch. J E F d l R

Mar 08, 2020

well,This diplomacy course is incredible, each of its exhibitors have well-founded knowledge, with this course I have learned to better manage my clients from my business, better manage situations of controversies between friends, it will also serve as a basis to be a diplomat for benefits of My country, combining it with 7 Masters in Business, will be a tremendous tool that will open barriers to the benefits of many sectors in need. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to participate and benefit from this course

创建者 Sixtus M B

Jun 27, 2019

It has been a short journey with great achievements. I have learnt a lot in the Global Diplomacy that I completely didn't know before. Thank you for the course and thank you for the lectures, guidance and I thank all my peer reviewers for reviewing my work and giving me their grades. It was worth taking it and I would strongly recommend others to take it. You will never regret on your time and money by taking this kind of course. Thank you University of London and Thank you Coursera for making this happen. My Kudos

创建者 Ho N

Aug 02, 2020

It was an incredibly perfect insight into the modern diplomacy in the world, which is happening in day-to-day life but I have never really to noticed. The materials provided in the course also helped me understand the basic nature of diplomacy & a job of a diplomat, and give me the clues to study the famous cases of diplomacy in the world of politics. This insight & knowledge will help me realize what I need to learn & practice to get a career in Internation Affairs. Thank you for this opportunity.

创建者 VENI K

Jun 27, 2020

A relevant course for the current economic situation which really needs a global handshake among the leaders around the world to boost the post pandemic Covid-19 situations. The stigma of modernisation though is needed but the old school protocols still works better in foreign policy in order to understand a country's rituals and culture when a diplomat represent his or her country. Every political negotiations has its own pros and cons which works best for their own country an the end of the day.

创建者 Maxim B

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent, well organized and very professional course on Modern Diplomacy. Happy to join, learned so many interesting things and structured my knowldge in he best way!

--

Maxim Behar

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Sir James Mancham International

Center for Peace Studies & Diplomacy

http://www.manchampeacecentre.com/

Honorary Consul General

of the Republic of Seychelles

in Bulgaria

60, Bulgaria Blvrd.

1618 Sofia, Bulgaria

mobile: +359 888 503113

email: max@m3bg.com

www.seychelles.bg

创建者 Sasy S

May 04, 2017

I really enjoyed learning about Diplomacy in the world, its application, and real life examples. The course was very helpful in terms of delivering the subject, and the speaker videos really simplified the concept and made it more clear to understand. Although online learning might be a little bit of a dry material but the weekly peer reviews created a kind of interaction and ideas' sharing that I believe made this course-beside its topic- a more enjoyable experience.

创建者 Ana R R d S C

Apr 27, 2020

The course was great, and I definitely learned different and interesting subjects regarding Diplomacy. It presents the topics in a clear way, and it is quite didactic (with articles, videos, and reports). I did the course in 5 weeks, and more or less spent 3/4 hours per week on it. I would recommend the Global Diplomacy course, especially for those you want to learn the basics of Diplomacy or want to know if you should or should not pursue this field.

创建者 Paul V d E

May 14, 2020

I have taken many on-line courses, but is is one of the only ones where I looked worked to the next lesson. Course material was very well presented and allowed me to find additional material to enhance the learning process. Assignments were challenging, but well worth the effort required. The review of peers also contributed to a very good learning climate. Of course, now I have no other choice but to take similar courses for my own development.

创建者 Mohamed A

Sep 12, 2020

The course is sophisticated but you have made it very simple, clear and easy with practical interviews of heavyweight diplomat or profs. I have gained a lot and I can see from the peer assessments that my peers also grasped a good of knowledge of diplomacy. Well done and I thank you for the lecturer, Dr Rofe, and Coursera giving us this opportunity. I advise to all my peers to upgrade and get the certificate in order to see their achievements.

创建者 Juan P C O

Jul 14, 2020

Un curso que me permitió entender y abordar múltiples perspectivas de la Diplomacia, su evolución y estado actual, un tema fascinante que merece ser revisado con cuidado. Los docentes que hicieron sus contribuciones, aportaron desde su posición, la cual fue enriquecida con la investigación y los trabajos propuestos en cada unidad. Muy feliz de culminar este curso, de la mano de una universidad a la cual quisiera pertenecer

创建者 Eftychia L

May 11, 2020

Really enjoyed learning about Diplomacy, which of course contains a lot more than my 5 week study.

It is a field that interests me and l never had the chance to study or exercise it in depth. Any diplomatic knowledge is helpful in our every day life and in understanding how things around us work, especially in the political level of our country and the world in general, at least at some point.

Thank you for the opportunity!

创建者 Rhio D F

May 31, 2020

The course is very helpful in understanding the basic concepts and forms of diplomacy, and how it works in the real world. It gives the learners the opportunity to integrate their learning with what they know and have experienced in the past. The structure of the course also provides opportunity to learn from others and at the same time provide feedback on how others fared. I will recommend this course to others!

创建者 Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World is a true challenge nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of London . It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.