Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,355 个评分
373 个审阅

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

筛选依据:

151 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 175 个评论(共 362 个)

创建者 Martin S

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! Material is very informative and peer reviews are fun. I'd definitely recommend it!

创建者 lourdes f

May 29, 2017

Immensely enjoyed this course in these times of intense and erratic diplomatic engagements.

创建者 Imane E

Mar 09, 2017

Amazing course! I highly recommend it !

创建者 Rayya I

May 29, 2018

I learned a lot about Diplomacy and I feel very grateful for the opportunity.

创建者 Yury F V

Jun 21, 2016

Este curso é excelente parabéns aos mestres, professores e realizadores, não só pela elaboração do conteúdo apresentado, como também pelas explicações e pela prática realizadas através das atividades .

创建者 Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

创建者 Ram n P

Feb 16, 2017

its really a superb course to understand diplomacy in international arena. it helped me alot

创建者 Wildan A A

Dec 03, 2017

Nice one for future diplomats

创建者 MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Aye T M

Sep 22, 2017

This course is very effective for communication in our job.

创建者 Sasha S

Oct 16, 2017

Good material provided and motivating assignments

创建者 Megan H

Jan 10, 2018

This is a great first course for anyone looking to try this. What a great experience!

创建者 Sharon-Anne A

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent programme. I found the material compelling

创建者 Ben M

Jun 09, 2018

Incredibly informative and well put together course addressing all questions I had on this topic! Would highly recommend to anyone with interest in this area of study.

创建者 Berat T

Aug 22, 2017

It was great and vey

创建者 Chick E

Feb 12, 2018

great course with a lot tips

创建者 Adriana R S L

May 10, 2018

amazing to learn from on e of the best universities in the world! incredible experience!

创建者 Dipesh T

Sep 21, 2017

U

创建者 Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

创建者 Josip H G O

Dec 04, 2017

Great introductory course!

创建者 Anderson C

Dec 18, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course. I'm from Brazil and it's the second time I'm attending the same course. In the first time I've missed the opportunity to finish it but I'd love to share with you that it was very useful.

It's interesting sharing with you my personal experience. When I first attended the course I couldn't figure out how useful it could be, so I've just optimized my vacation time studying a little bit.

Few months later I've decided to create a huge innovation center here in Brazil and I've suddenly started using the knowledge I'd acquired in this course. So, I've decided to do it again.

You gave me the opportunity to learn something that would be impossible without the online option. I couldn't have stopped my life to attend a course in London at this time. That's why I'm so grateful related to your attitude to share your knowledge with me. Now I'm doing the same here in Brazil, with an innovation center that will help people challenge the status quo sharing knowledge and offering a great space to research, study and work. Sharing is caring and it's contagious.

Thank you so much!

Anderson Criativo

[<o>]

创建者 Muna A

Jan 20, 2018

An excellent course 👌

创建者 Essaq A R

Apr 17, 2018

Thank from coursera to offered this opportunity for us

创建者 Rafal F

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

创建者 Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

Very good course !