Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,383 个评分
707 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

176 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 200 个评论(共 691 个)

创建者 Vikram B

Feb 02, 2020

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

创建者 Pedro B

May 15, 2020

Excellent course, even for beginners like me. After completing it, I feel ready for the next steps in the world of diplomacy and international relations.

创建者 Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

创建者 VARUN K

Oct 20, 2019

An excellent course to enhance your understanding of diplomacy covering almost all aspects from historical evolution to the present state of diplomacy.

创建者 Mohd A Y N

Jan 04, 2018

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.

创建者 Khalid m n a m

Jun 08, 2020

I really enjoyed with learning what the meaning of the Diplomacy and how i be diplomatic thank you Coursera for giving me the chance to learn about it

创建者 Y T R

May 16, 2020

. One will understand how broad the concept of diplomacy is. The E-tivities are engaging and I have learnt a lot from the instructor and the students.

创建者 Aditya S V

Feb 25, 2020

This was a good, short and insightful course on diplomacy with various perspectives to it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!

创建者 Orifjonov X

Jul 28, 2020

It was awesome. This is the one of the best courses I have ever taken. In this course, I found out a lot of useful information relating to Diplomacy

创建者 Claudia C C M

Jul 25, 2020

a very well complete course of the basics of Diplomacy!!! I have learned a lot and very excited for the future courses this university will provide!

创建者 Debbie K

Jul 02, 2020

Went into this course knowing nothing much about diplomacy or foreign relations, came out with a clear understanding and my own take on the subject!

创建者 Steven S

Jun 08, 2020

Outstanding course, gets a person thinking, and I appreciate the opportunity to learn new things. Please keep the courses coming and thanks again!

创建者 Mahendra K D

Apr 13, 2020

The teachers have shown the way and encouraged all to explore further and navigate deeper into the subject. Their guidance remained all the time.

创建者 Meskerem

Apr 10, 2020

Thank you very much. It has really broadened my view of diplomacy and activated me to seek more training and career opportunities in this field.

创建者 Harsh S

Jul 19, 2020

Best course ever, each and every concept was crystal clear to understand, great job, brilliant course, thanks a lot really really thanks a lot

创建者 Débora J A d S

Jul 13, 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

创建者 Deisy M V N

Apr 06, 2017

The professors was really experts in the subject of the course. Really great information. I learn a lot. Was so easy to understand. Thank you.

创建者 Zamel A H A h

Oct 31, 2019

It's an excellent course for those who are planning to be diplomats or curious about global diplomacy. I have gain a lot out of this course.

创建者 Jaehui L

Jun 28, 2020

I loved the course since it starts by explaining the basic concept and moving on to what attributes are needed to be a successful diplomat.

创建者 Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

创建者 Santoesha K J

Jul 16, 2020

A great and useful course. It made me think about every topic we've discussed about. I am interested to delve into this new field (to me).

创建者 Garima

Jul 08, 2020

I benefited from this course as it gave an in-depth analysis of the discourse on diplomacy and access to some world class course material

创建者 barry w

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

创建者 Lara J L S

Apr 02, 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

创建者 Ricardo N F

Jul 23, 2020

Es una excelente ventana para entender cómo funciona la diplomacia, y con ello, introducirse al mundo de las relaciones internacionales.