Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
1,416 个评分
390 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

筛选依据:

126 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 150 个评论(共 378 个)

创建者 SHAHIN A

Oct 03, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

创建者 Mohamed W E G

Jun 24, 2017

A great course that has multitude of perspectives on Diplomacy . I Strongly recommend it for everyone.

创建者 Guillaume S

Dec 01, 2019

I found that course excellent! Interesting, going pretty deep in the topic. I enjoyed it very much.

创建者 Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

创建者 Martin S

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! Material is very informative and peer reviews are fun. I'd definitely recommend it!

创建者 Matthew A Y

Jan 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Learned a lot from my classmates and the professors as well.

创建者 Sadia M

May 06, 2019

enrich basic knowledge about diplomacy and creates more wider domain to understand the matter

创建者 Stevelee N M

Apr 04, 2019

Its been a great learning experience - thanks so much to the Coursera team and Dr Simon Rofe.

创建者 Ram n P

Feb 16, 2017

its really a superb course to understand diplomacy in international arena. it helped me alot

创建者 Pierre-Alexandre C

Jan 12, 2017

Very interesting course! The lectures are great; so is the cooperative format of the course.

创建者 lourdes f

May 29, 2017

Immensely enjoyed this course in these times of intense and erratic diplomatic engagements.

创建者 Kingshuk s

Jun 01, 2016

An Excellent introduction to the world of Global Diplomacy from a World Renowned University

创建者 Christoph s

Jun 12, 2019

Estaba my bien este curso you aprende mucho sobre Como manejar las crisis y Los conflictos

创建者 Luz M F

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent Mooc that help you to understand the basic terms regarding diplomacy now a days.

创建者 Yixiao W

Oct 04, 2019

A nice brief introduction to anyone interested in diplomacy and effective communications.

创建者 Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well established course that cover completely the world of diplomacy in the modern world.

创建者 Adriana R S L

May 10, 2018

amazing to learn from on e of the best universities in the world! incredible experience!

创建者 Sonia C

Dec 30, 2016

A great course, providing a broad perspective on diplomacy and the role of the diplomat.

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 13, 2016

my first ever experience with coursera and this course made me to make a fabulous start.

创建者 Gad O

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good academic work from University of London,very insightful and interactive

创建者 Megan H

Jan 10, 2018

This is a great first course for anyone looking to try this. What a great experience!

创建者 AREMU F J

Mar 09, 2018

The course is good and open my understanding to the game of diplomacy in modern era

创建者 Wence M

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent course for diplomats and persons interested in international affairs.

创建者 ANEESH J

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely useful. Quality study material , and good lectures

创建者 Rayya I

May 29, 2018

I learned a lot about Diplomacy and I feel very grateful for the opportunity.