Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,350 个评分
369 个审阅

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

筛选依据:

201 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 225 个评论(共 359 个)

创建者 Aayushman S

Nov 04, 2018

Great!

创建者 Sanjana B

Sep 28, 2018

really helpful in expanding your knowledge base in diplomacy in general

创建者 SHAHIN A

Oct 03, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

创建者 gab

Sep 02, 2018

Great

创建者 Lin H

May 11, 2019

Very well conceived, easy to understand and reading materials provided are all relevant and interesting. I would highly recommend this cours to people who want to start to study international relations and diplomacy. I would like to continue with advanced courses.

创建者 Brandt K

Apr 18, 2019

Great introduction on Diplomacy

创建者 Sadia M

May 06, 2019

enrich basic knowledge about diplomacy and creates more wider domain to understand the matter

创建者 Daria

Apr 22, 2019

A nice interactive course that gives general understanding of basic concepts of diplomacy. You should not expect to get very deep and professional understanding of practical diplomacy finishing this one. For the chosen style and purpose, however, this course is very well-balanced, interesting and inspiring.

创建者 Aylton C

Apr 22, 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

创建者 Mary M

Jun 13, 2019

Me gustó porque esta muy bien ordenado y va directo al grano

创建者 José C A A

Jun 16, 2019

Excelence

创建者 Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World is a true challenge nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of London . It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

创建者 Maria I R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is really informative, easy to understand and follow, the videos and articles they provide are very interesting. It was perfect for me because it’s online. Thank you very much for this experience.

创建者 Soojin K

Jun 18, 2019

Best course ever

创建者 Sixtus M B

Jun 27, 2019

It has been a short journey with great achievements. I have learnt a lot in the Global Diplomacy that I completely didn't know before. Thank you for the course and thank you for the lectures, guidance and I thank all my peer reviewers for reviewing my work and giving me their grades. It was worth taking it and I would strongly recommend others to take it. You will never regret on your time and money by taking this kind of course. Thank you University of London and Thank you Coursera for making this happen. My Kudos

创建者 Sa'ad U A

Jul 05, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

创建者 Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

创建者 Ptg

Jul 09, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

创建者 Zulfiqar A R

Jul 10, 2019

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

创建者 sharmistha D

Jul 10, 2019

Before joining this course I had very little clue what about diplomacy but after doing this course I understand that diplomacy is not just about talking and handshaking. It's more than that. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful oppurtunity to explore my interest through this platform.

创建者 Débora J A d S

Jul 13, 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

创建者 Sylvia A

May 27, 2019

The course is very good and I recommend it.

创建者 Mohamed Y S

May 27, 2019

I feel proud and very happy to have completed this program which has been dear to me. I wish good luck to all the friends who have followed and share this program with me. Thanks to Dr. J. Simon Rofe, the founder of this program. Thank you to all the experts who had to share their experiences to transfer their knowledge to us.

创建者 Mohamed A

May 29, 2019

Excellent refreshing course for professional diplomats and career diplomats alike that is so easy to follow but also short and sharp. I would recomend for those who also wants to understand the diplomatice circles and functions to at least enrole to this course.

创建者 RITVIK D

May 31, 2019

Quite a good experimentation in course pattern!