Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,376 个评分
704 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS

May 29, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

筛选依据:

201 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 225 个评论(共 691 个)

创建者 Ptg

Jul 09, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

创建者 César D R F

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

创建者 Grant H

May 13, 2020

Excellent course, informative and structured very well. Easy to follow competencies and I learned a lot. very good value for money too.

创建者 Sunday A

Dec 15, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

创建者 MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Andrea D K

Jun 30, 2020

A brilliant course! We werent advised of the 5th week and the deadlines related to it, but the course content and delivery was superb!

创建者 Yuliya M

Feb 11, 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

创建者 Anyanwu A D

Nov 30, 2019

I really like the course. I think it just needs a lot more explanation cause I learn slowly and understand slowly. Thank you so much.

创建者 Valerie R

Mar 22, 2020

Course enhanced my knowledge and discipline regarding diplomatic history and theory, moderately challenging and I feel more refined

创建者 Gabriela R d L

Jul 09, 2020

Curso sensacional. Profissionais altamente qualificados para discutir as diversas questões. Estou muito feliz em ter participado.

创建者 HARSH K S

May 27, 2020

Great experience, this course let me to interact with people across globe and have their opinions and was able to share mine too.

创建者 Soumadeep G

Mar 26, 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

创建者 Kristin A

Nov 23, 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

创建者 Ana A S N

Apr 28, 2020

Great course!

I really enjoyed the experience as a whole, an amazing first experience with Coursera and the University of London

创建者 Gergő B K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

创建者 Aylton C

Apr 22, 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

创建者 Helena S G

Apr 15, 2020

It was lovely !Thank you very much to all of those that contributed to make an amazing comprehensive a well documented course.

创建者 OSUNDIJI E O

Jun 20, 2020

i love this course, it will also help me in my field (Peace building and Conflict Resolution). It is a good course to study.

创建者 Ricardo F

May 12, 2020

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

创建者 Ozioma I

Apr 30, 2020

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

创建者 Francisco B V R C

May 10, 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

创建者 Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

创建者 Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

创建者 Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

创建者 Bunly E

Apr 01, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.