Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cloud Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cloud Computing 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,067 个评分
494 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

热门审阅

SB

May 19, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

Nov 9, 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Cloud Computing 的 150 个评论(共 517 个)

创建者 Rohi K

Nov 20, 2021

Relevant material, fairly easy to learn as concepts are explained clearly. Overall, it's a great course.

创建者 Ernesto J

Jan 6, 2022

A very good course that goes on all the basics and generallities of this topic. Very good introduction.

创建者 Dylan B

Dec 12, 2021

Really insightful into the basics of Cloud Computing. Learnt some interesting things about hypervisors.

创建者 George S

Apr 8, 2021

Provides a great, extensive, and thorough introduction to cloud computing technologies and terminology!

创建者 Roudy D

Jun 22, 2021

Very detailed course about the fundamentals and core basics about cloud computing. Highly recommended.

创建者 Shifa H

Feb 11, 2022

This course enhance my knowloedge. Thankyou so much all the instructors and IBM, as well as coursera

创建者 Soumyadeep G

Mar 18, 2022

this course will be very benificial for my career. Thaks to coursera for providing me this course

创建者 Abu A A

Feb 9, 2021

Really a excellent course for a beginner, giving profound knowledge in various concepts of cloud.

创建者 Prasad J

Jan 30, 2021

The fundamentals are covered very well, the assignments provided demands your complete attention.

创建者 Vinay K

Sep 20, 2021

I'm Very Thankful to Coursera, for providing such a best platform for learners. Keep going on...

创建者 Taras M

Aug 19, 2021

Good presentation. Suitable for beginners. The basic concepts of cloud computing are discussed.

创建者 Michael M

Dec 12, 2021

Course outlined the basics of cloud computing allowing a good understanding of the principles.

创建者 Prince A D

Jun 23, 2022

I really enjoy the fact that IBM give students access to the IBM Cloud with indidual accouts.

创建者 Vivek P

Apr 13, 2022

Perfectly Documented and also with awesome video animation materials , it's the best to learn

创建者 Nikolas H

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent course with a comprehensive overview of cloud computing. Definitely worth the time.

创建者 Dan M

Feb 16, 2022

Great level of teaching making it easier to understand. very gratefull to the instructiors.

创建者 Edwin L

Dec 5, 2020

it was a good lecture and I've learned a lot, the exercises is a big boost for us learners.

创建者 trevorlefty

Nov 19, 2021

Great course, taught me a lot about the cloud. It is even more amazing that I had thought!

创建者 Dylan G

Mar 22, 2021

Lots of helpful information and done in a very efficient manner, worth the time and effort

创建者 Harold S P

Jan 27, 2021

Great introductory course! materials were visually clear in a way a novice can understand.

创建者 Jerome C

Dec 9, 2020

Very informative.

Easy to follow.

Information is tailored to those new to Cloud computing.

创建者 Akinola o

Apr 26, 2022

​i really loved this course and it was well planned in broken down for easy understanding

创建者 Fabiano N

Aug 24, 2021

Excelente curso, aprendi muito sobre Computação em nuvem através dele. Recomendo a todos.

创建者 AhmadRufai O O

Jan 18, 2022

Excellent content, just the right source you need to get started with Cloud Computing