Chevron Left
返回到 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的评价和反馈

4.8
568 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

热门审阅

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

筛选依据:

51 - 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的 75 个评论(共 161 个)

创建者 Garrison G

Jul 11, 2017

Was an excellent, informative synoptic of the philosopher's life and works. Kierkegaard's way of interpreting Socrates' method reivitalizes a lost art for the modern world.

创建者 Pascal L S

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent lectures and a great introduction to a fascinating figure in philosophy and literature. I also enjoyed reading the book that accompanies the course.

创建者 Andrew G

Jan 05, 2016

Hugely enjoyable and informative course. Very well presented. I particularly liked the variety of relevant locations that the videos were presented from.

创建者 Alex M

May 13, 2020

Very thorough. Provided reading is fascinating. Whilst feedback is perfunctory (by necessity, I imagine), as a self-guided course it's pretty much tops.

创建者 Ella P

Nov 04, 2018

Thanks! I really appreciate the effort put into the course, which has greatly enhanced my understanding of the Key Concepts of Kierkegaard's Philosophy.

创建者 Jonathas d S S

Jan 02, 2018

Conteúdo excepcional, metodologia exemplar, uma forma inovadora de promover educação à distância. Parabéns a Coursera e a todos envolvidos neste curso.

创建者 Pablo

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course, could be a bit harder on quizzing, it was too easy to pass them, but, it compensates with the final essay. It has great content

创建者 Daniel B

Feb 12, 2019

Great introduction course about Kierkegaard! I highly recommend this course for all friends of Kierkegaard. Congratulations Jan Stewart!

创建者 Paweł J Z

Mar 13, 2016

Great overview, I wish there were more courses of this kind about other great philosophers. Kierkegaard is one of my favourites though.

创建者 Pablo M B

Sep 05, 2018

A wonderful and insightful course. All the power and depth of thought of classical education at my convenience. It is truly marvelous.

创建者 Agata S

Jun 15, 2020

Very well designed course. Interesting lectures. I liked the choice of additional lectures as well. I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Matheus M P F

Jun 10, 2020

O curso muito bom e que propõe ao aluno produzir um senso crítico sobre o debate sobre modernidade que vai além da média. Ótimo!

创建者 Dave

Apr 17, 2018

Brilliant course guided by a professor who knows his stuff. Kierkegaard is a very interesting man. I highly recommend this MOOC.

创建者 Tim H

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content. Wasn't able to finish before the end of the semester but will definitely continue.

创建者 Bruno M S

Jan 26, 2017

The lecturer uses different scenarios, interviews many other professors and makes the subject practical. I recommend it.

创建者 Felipe P P d S

Jul 26, 2016

An excelent course. Professor Stewart is a true master. The course is very well-organized and the activities are great.

创建者 Rommel J P

Feb 23, 2016

Highly recommended. It's a self-paced course but you'll get more out of it by enabling deadlines to keep you on track.

创建者 Carlos M R R

Aug 02, 2016

Really interesting, and despite being thought 200 years ago, the problems covered keep being relevant in our century.

创建者 Pablo I S M

Aug 16, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have ever had. It's well explained, it has interesting material and a great topic.

创建者 John B

Aug 31, 2018

An amazing course that really gave me greater perspective on Kierkegaard and what inspired him throughout his life.

创建者 Rafael M

Mar 17, 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

创建者 V K A

Jun 04, 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

创建者 MaryAnn B

Apr 19, 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

创建者 Nahor L d S J

Dec 27, 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

创建者 Rissa F

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.