Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!第二语言习得的理论

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!第二语言习得的理论 的评价和反馈

4.9
5,959 个评分

课程概述

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
突出显示
Applicable teachings

(121 条评论)

Creatively designed course

(270 条评论)

热门审阅

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

Dec 29, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

筛选依据:

76 - 马上开始教英语!第二语言习得的理论 的 100 个评论(共 1,780 个)

创建者 Fauzi B

Jan 31, 2022

During my college year, I didn't really get the holistic view of language teaching history. Now I understand better. Thanks to the analogy of a pendulum, I can see how the language teaching approach swings to a totally different one. Moreover, I enjoyed the course videos. The concept of time travel is very creative and Dr. Dixon nailed all the presentation. Bravo Teach English Now team!

创建者 Shane D L

Feb 14, 2016

Shane Dixon is a little over the top, but it's clear that his energy and enthusiasm is backed up by his knowledge (also it makes sense that he would have such a personality considering the need for it in his ESL classrooms). Everything he says is directed towards helping you understand how to apply what you are learning in a class. Easily the most interesting online course I've taken.

创建者 Fernando C C

Nov 5, 2020

It was an extraordinary class, filled with interesting and appealing ways of teaching the contrasting strategies of learning. The only aspect that at the end quiz was a little dizzying, was those three questions of strategies and tools used by three of the language learning schools of thought, after all the information, it was a little hard to pinpoint the minute details of them.

创建者 Chị H

Feb 27, 2020

I love the lecturers and Coursera so much. I feel motivated when learning this course. It helps me a lot to get a deeper insight into the English teaching approach. I used to lack interest in the history of previous research, theory but lively illustration and fantastic teaching styles of lecturers awake my mind. I am grateful for having this opportunity to upgrade my profession

创建者 Anastasia Y

Jun 23, 2020

This course is one of the most interesting and challenging ones I have ever encountered. The lectures are full of important names, dates, and information and I couldn't be more satisfied with this. The only thing I didn't quite enjoy was the Angel and Devil Approach: it wasn't as interesting to watch and, to be honest, a little weird. But the mentors did a great job! Thank you!

创建者 Pawel V

Jul 22, 2020

Highly useful in getting insights into the theories of Second Language acquisition. I could imbibe many techniques that can be used in my classroom. Definitely helped me in becoming a better teacher. The trainers are excellent. The material provided is really awesome. I feel all language teachers must take the course. it will be a very enriching experience for them as well.

创建者 Claudia Y A M

Aug 16, 2020

I am deeply grateful to Coursera for bringing this platform to the rest of the world. It opens the opportunity to learn and acquire new skills. Special thanks to Shane, Justin, and Jessica for driving the lessons in this course in a very interactive, fun, and creative way. It was an amazing experience, where I learned a lot and help me in acquiring new skills. Many thanks.

创建者 Umarov K H

Mar 31, 2019

Very informative and helpful. It worse the time I have dedicated to it. Thank you very much to Coursera and Arizona State University for the provided opportunity and great experience and theoretical knowledge. I really didn't have funds for the course, thanks for your kindness and the will to bring knowledge even free of charge and without any benefit for you.

Thank you!

创建者 David S B

Mar 9, 2016

This course was nicely contructed and fun. It contained a lot of helpful information for a person desiring to teach English as a second langauge. It helped me to move closer to my own approach and philosophy to teaching language. I would indeed reccomend this course to others. I may recommend this course to my teaching staff. This is reasonably priced and informative.

创建者 Erik M

Apr 13, 2020

In this course I was introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. I also learnt the basic studies in second language acquisition and the pedagogical implications. I understand the importance of using my own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique.

创建者 Eman A A

Nov 2, 2017

An excellent course, this course get us to know all about theories teachers use in the past until now and i learned a lot of new teaching methods and how can I use these theories in my classroom ,and I have to thank the instructor Mr. Shane for his professional,easy and lovely teaching way the best instructor I've ever known I've learned a lot from his way of teaching.

创建者 Aigul Z

Feb 13, 2016

Cool! Thanks a lot for such a wonderful opportunity to have a clearer view of chronology of ESL approaches.

It gives more confidence and understanding what this or that technique is used for. I know much more than I used to and therefore, I develop my teaching and methodology awareness.

I look forward to the next course and hope I will implement it widely in my practice.

创建者 Tuyana S

Jun 5, 2020

I love how wonderfully teachers structured the material. Everything is made for the learner to comprehend and remember by giving interesting ideas and bright memories. Shain is not only a great teacher but also a great actor. Thank you for making the learning process so engaging and easy to understand! definitely recommend this course for the one who is into teaching.

创建者 Yoshua A H D

Feb 17, 2018

It is an excellent program that allows current teachers to obtain certification for what they already do and may have learned parts of from experience. Besides that, your given a week to complete courses free, and for those like me who are struggling financially and making pesos, this is really a blessing and opportunity for anyone willing to work hard and dedicated.

创建者 Kaoru V

Apr 5, 2022

It was very interesting to learn about different approaches. The content was well-organized and easy to understand. I also appreciated that key points were reviewed at the end of each section. I especially enjoyed watching video clips on various caricatures representing the approaches. Thank you very much for putting together and offering this wonderful course.

创建者 TEHMINA B S

Jan 15, 2022

I am greatly thankful to all the professors who put so much effort in designing this course. It really helped me to learn the technicalities and principles to teach English to the Foreign learner. I'm delighted to be a part of this English Language Teaching community and would also like to thank my peers for reviewing my work and providing constructive feedback.

创建者 NAKITENDE R

Mar 4, 2020

This course gave me an insight into the approach i may apply according to the different situations and the different learners i may encounter.It also gave me background knowledge about language instruction which i have incorporated into my teaching philosophy.Thanks to my instructors who strive to make me understand at every level of my learning.

Nakitende Rovina

创建者 Hector S

May 22, 2021

This course is great in case you want to build or refresh your understanding of English language teaching methodology. It offers a detailed and easy-to-grasp description of the most influential approaches to language teaching and also makes a connection to real classroom activities. I highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to become a better English teacher.

创建者 Marilia L S

Mar 20, 2016

I really, really enjoyed this course. As a beginner in the teaching career, it was really mind opening, I've already applied some of the things learned in my classes. The teachers are amazing, and made me really want to have classes with them personally. I've just started the next course, and probably will do all the ones available. Thank you, very very much!

创建者 Mariia T

Sep 7, 2019

Thanks a lot to our professors for the material they have prepared in this course. I enjoyed it a lot, especially Dr. Shane’s videos in which he tried to show different approaches (my favorite ones are the Audio Lingual approach and the Affective-Humanistic approach). All of them are true-to-life and funny which makes learning easier and motivational for us.

创建者 Atiqa F

Jun 25, 2020

I am so glad to finish this amazing and informative course on Teach English Now! It gives me a vast knowledge of different approaches and theories that will help me to teach the second language acquisition.Now I am confident enough to share my knowledge about theories of Second Language Acquisition . Thank you, Coursera to provide us such a great platform.

创建者 Zerrin C

Dec 13, 2020

I really learnt a lot and revised my old knowledge. As I said for the Part- 1 , it was a pleasure to learn by videos that Dr. Shane taught. The course is well organised and clear to understand and follow the steps. I want to go on with Part-3. I had these lessons before but the presentation wasn’t clear And concrete like this. Thank you for your success.

创建者 Do H A

Aug 20, 2020

This course is awesome, the instructors are really great, I understand deeper about Theories of Second Language Acquisition and know how to apply for my teaching. Thank you very much Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell, Jessica Cinco and Arizona State University for giving me this opportunity. Highly recommend this course for who are ESL teachers.

创建者 邝锦滔

May 30, 2020

I find the course very informative and useful for me as a beginner in teaching. The professor's teaching style is very friendly and all the theories are explained in a very comprehensible way. I also enjoy reviewing peers' works as they offer some new insights to me. I appreciate all the people who have contributed to this good course. Thank you!

创建者 Adriana S

Feb 18, 2018

For me it was amazing to discover how language works in our brains, but also to know why and how different theories worked in the past and now was really amazing for me. It really make me understand how education evolves through time and to objectively observe which strategies could work for me. The instruction it is also very clear. Thank you!