Chevron Left
返回到 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,032 个评分
2,387 条评论

课程概述

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

热门审阅

AM
Jul 17, 2020

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS
Jul 19, 2020

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

筛选依据:

2351 - Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的 2375 个评论(共 2,398 个)

创建者 Angelos E

Dec 26, 2021

I would like to have more literature available. Several times, I cought myself finding the information presented interesting but then, there was no suggested material to further dig in.

创建者 Nickolsie S

Sep 22, 2020

This course was very good to me because it help me tremendously during this time of pandemic. It taught me how to manage my anxiety which is something I needed to learn at the moment.

创建者 Marvin M

Mar 22, 2021

Dynamic, easy and short course which makes it easy for all to follow.

创建者 SREE R R N

Aug 7, 2020

good course for betterment of individual reducing anxiety

创建者 Gangurde M S

Jul 1, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course, thank you Coursera 😊

创建者 BETSY J V

Jul 7, 2020

It's really effective in this situation

创建者 Megharsha. K

Sep 7, 2020

This course is really helpful

创建者 Jeel P

Apr 25, 2020

I didn't get certificate

创建者 KSHIRSAGAR S S

Sep 10, 2020

The course is excellent

创建者 Anjali

Jul 24, 2020

Great experience 👍😀👏

创建者 Rameena K

Oct 2, 2020

Didn't get certificate

创建者 Rahul B

Aug 20, 2020

need for the hour

创建者 Jayanthi. J

Jul 30, 2020

Its very good

创建者 Tirunagari p

Oct 5, 2020

Good course

创建者 DEEN D P

Jun 7, 2020

good course

创建者 Janelle S G

Sep 4, 2021

good

创建者 4317- S K G B

Oct 25, 2020

good

创建者 006 C K

Sep 19, 2020

Good

创建者 MD K T

Jul 29, 2020

Nice

创建者 ALDRIN N

Jul 18, 2020

Good

创建者 Ahmad N A

May 26, 2020

Nice

创建者 Revanth N

Jun 27, 2020

Gud

创建者 Soja.S

Sep 20, 2020

I

创建者 marlon d r

Mar 25, 2021

All things are under the control of God, though this study informed me a lot about self-help strategies for coping with stress brought about by Covid-19, I can personally say it is not that significant. I focus more on the Word of God and rely on it come what may. I may not know things to come, it is no cause for me to be anxious, because He is a faithful God. Perhaps no human knowledge can ever surpass the Word of God who made heaven and earth. This is not to undermine the instructor, but to show that I prefer a biblical perspective. Thanks anyway. Certificate if needed for my work.

创建者 salonee k

Oct 21, 2020

It is a good course for someone who is looking at getting a very general view on this topic. But it does not do anything more than that.