Chevron Left
返回到 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,289 个评分
2,436 条评论

课程概述

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

热门审阅

AM

Jul 17, 2020

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

Jul 19, 2020

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

筛选依据:

2226 - Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的 2250 个评论(共 2,448 个)

创建者 Toms A

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course that provide practical and simple mind control techniques to manage critical situation. Thank you very much.

创建者 Hemalatha

Jul 31, 2020

course was informative but also expected more practical solutions to manage covid anxiety or any other general anxieties.

创建者 Prathamesh K

Jul 12, 2020

I really liked the way he explained every thought in the slide with an appropriate context and with similar expressions!

创建者 blanca e d

Aug 16, 2020

Nice to learn techniques to help cope in this very hard time. I can share these with my family and friends. Thank you

创建者 Ujwala Y

Jul 29, 2020

It was an amazing course, i am happy that i learned this course, it helps me how to deal with this difficult situation

创建者 Anastasia

Jul 14, 2020

Лектор конечно обаятельный и говорит правильные и важные вещи, но в его лекциях как-то многовато воды на мой взгляд.

创建者 Rana S

May 29, 2020

Thoughtful and helpful advice on how to deal with the anxiety and other pressures of COVID-19 and social distancing.

创建者 Ana U

Mar 29, 2022

​ Muy bien explicado. claro y sencillo. Me gustaria tener lemgrabacion de la relajacion guiada en español. Gracias.

创建者 Akansha G

Apr 20, 2021

I FEEL THE COURSE IS SO REFRESHING AND GIVES YOU THE AMPLE AMOUNT OF KNOWLEDGE AND GUIDANCE IN SHORT SPAN OF TIME .

创建者 Bhumika P

Apr 28, 2020

i have completed the course but it is still showing " in progress "and also unable to receive any certificate..

创建者 Shirley K

Jun 13, 2020

great course to learn that everyone's social distancing is different and shows you how to calm your anxiety

创建者 DEVARAJ B

Jun 25, 2020

sir, your lecture was really awesome. thank you sir and thanking to courera team for learninng opportunity

创建者 Anureet K

Jul 4, 2020

Great course got mind relaxation and educate that how to reduce anxiety in crisis and social isolation

创建者 Monisha P

Aug 9, 2020

It's an very informative course.i learnt many different thing's.thanks for your well explanation..

创建者 Sathishkumar r R M

Jun 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for me...I gain knowledge to control mental health during covid 19

创建者 RAMLATH K

Jun 4, 2020

This course is very good. it's helped a lot to enhance my personal as well as my personal skills

创建者 ABHISHEK N

Jul 20, 2020

Very nice i really feel motivated now, clearly understood. Thank you Coursera for such a course

创建者 Sarah R

Sep 23, 2020

I liked the instructor. Short course which was nice. Valuable information and insight gained.

创建者 Dhanraj P

Jul 25, 2020

Good and Healthy tips provided in this crisis,I recommend every group of Learners to enroll.

创建者 TARASHA S

Jul 4, 2020

it was a very informative course which gave an insight about how to manage our mental health

创建者 Durvesh J

Aug 23, 2020

It was really a helpful course on how to deal with various mental issues. Thank You so much

创建者 Nasser A A

Jul 6, 2020

The course was excellent. I really enjoyed listening to a psychologist after so many years!

创建者 madhurima c

Jun 15, 2020

It is comparatively an easy course. But I didn't get the certificate after completion.

创建者 ABISHEK A

Jun 11, 2020

At this panic situation it really helpful to come out from this. Thank you professor.

创建者 Dallas S

Apr 21, 2020

Helpful and happy to have attended. I learned a lot about how to deal with the virus.