Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Principles

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,508 个评分
317 个审阅

课程概述

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

筛选依据:

276 - Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的 300 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 JaiPal Y

Dec 11, 2017

Long theory bases course, Need to me more practical base, did not expected this form Illinois university

创建者 Natalye P

May 02, 2017

I am taking the Digital Marketing Specialization and this has been the poorest course I have taken thus far. The instructor is obviously reading directly from a script because of her constant long pauses between words and how frequently she gets lost when presenting information. She also clicks to new slides and bullet points at the wrong time which is very disruptive. The information presented on the slides really does not summarize what she is saying at all and I constantly had to refer to the transcript to get the information I needed to write down.

The assesment questions for this course are also quite poor and a lot of the time need to be further researched online. The quiz questions also seem more involved than the lectures presented and can need some researching as well. I was looking forward to this course and I am disappointed. The instruction for this course seems like she does not the subject well enough to provide insight and quite possibly as if this is the first time she is giving a lecture/presentation.

创建者 renu m

Aug 08, 2017

Very very basic and theoretical. Lectures were bookish and uninspiring.

创建者 Hana H

Mar 18, 2018

Professor reads off a screen, its quite obvious and distracting as opposed to other professors that teach this class as a form of a discussion.

创建者 Mauricio P

May 25, 2017

Great subject matter. Very interesting content. But the presenter kills the course with her obvious reading. Slides could be much better presented and illustrated. Very poor visual aids. Some times the slides are not going at the pace she is reading, because she didn't click on time. She could follow the teleprompter on time avoiding her to make so many pauses and waiting to catch up with the screen. This course has many areas of improvement!

创建者 Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

The video lectures were okay and likely helpful for beginners, but not particularly insightful for people with some background. The quizzes were sometimes borderline bad in that I could easily argue that 3 out of 4 answers provided are valid. I also flagged a question that seems wrong, generally (at least when reading the original paper he is referring to). Also, and this is a general complaint with these kind of courses: They never give you an explanation why they consider a given answer as wrong (or better compared to other answers available). Thus, leaning from quizzes is limited.

创建者 Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was clearly reading from a prompter, which resulted in the sentences being broken and having a very poor flow. This was improved in the next course with animations and engaging videos, but this course was not enjoyable :(

创建者 steph

Oct 07, 2019

Some of the content is useful. Overall the course is not prepared very well. There are typos in the quiz questions and some of the reading material is very average - not what you would expect from a course designed by a respected university. I found I didn't learn as much in this course as some of the others in this specialization because the course designers obviously don't care about the students' engagement of depth of learning experience.

You would be better of reading a few free blog posts on the internet or auditing this course.

创建者 Arvy S

Feb 12, 2016

Terrible course.... the instructor just read out of the power point. No examples or case studies or insights.

very disappointed in the class.

创建者 Neda B

Sep 09, 2015

Un-organized, scattered non professional course. All the materials keep changing during the course. Materials in each module includes readings and exams were not related. Though, I enjoyed the other courses in this series and think they were great, but I am afraid this one was a real disappointment.

创建者 Toh G K J

Jun 18, 2016

Disappointing...

创建者 Emily W

May 24, 2017

This quality of this course is nowhere near that of the other courses. Videos are redundant and poorly executed. Information is not practical or insightful, and often barely related to the main topic. I'm very disappointed in this course and would not recommend it to others as a standalone course.

创建者 Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Professor just re-iterated text and readings. Lectures were poor and provided no insights

创建者 Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

创建者 Karan A

Oct 02, 2016

The instructor is very bad. She made the lectures so boring with her lack of preparation that I switched to just reading the transcript. The assignments were lacking in case studies and were very textbooky. I could have skipped this course and simply read from the E-book. Tried to get a refund but its too late so I will have to force through this one and the next. I hope it doesn't adversely affected my grades as I have scored above 96% in the previous 3 courses in this specialisation. Very disappointed and frustrated. I came to Coursera to avoid teachers and teaching styles like this. This really shakes my confidence in Coursera for future courses. Im definitely not going to pay for any courses in the future.

创建者 Reynaldo V

Apr 02, 2016

The lessons on presentation skills and traditional media should have taken just one one or two minutes, and one or two slides, at most. The details and time invested really had little to do with digital marketing or the digital landscape. The use of the hand-written pros and cons was an unnecessary novelty. Regular bullet text are more readable and technically more reliable. Most of all, the presenter's style was distracting. It seemed that she was unsure of her subject matter and script. I recommend re-scripting and rehearsing the presentation -- before re-shooting it. Finally, with the rapid pace of change in digital, we should not be using reading material more than two or three years old. Five years is tantamount to a generation in the digital world.

创建者 Panagiota S

Oct 16, 2016

Totally useless.

1) Why is she speaking so so so slow? I put the playback rate at X 1,50 in order to be able to understand her.

2) She is just making a summary in bullets of the readings that we are supposed to read anyway. Nothing new in the lectures.

If it was not a part of the Specialization I would never follow that course, neither the other one taught by the same professor.

创建者 Juan C C P

Feb 11, 2018

Interesting concepts, but you are going to get a felling of "you need some hands on activities in order to understand." Activities are simple.

创建者 Rainer B S

Mar 08, 2016

Wow that was a waste of my time.

So many broken elements, mistakes etc. Last minute rush job putting this course together.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 26, 2015

Incorrect references, subtitles that do not follow the video. Questions in the questionnaires that have not been studied and which one does not even know where to find references. The worst course of this certificate.

创建者 Mira G

Mar 31, 2017

Just following a text book, without an added value from the lectures.

创建者 Thaw Z H

Aug 25, 2015

Such a boring class

创建者 René W

Jun 04, 2017

The way the content is presented, is the weakest I have seen so far across Coursera on a broader sample of courses.

The presenter basically just reads out the charts, in some cases even has issues with this and it is very clear that this is "not the channel" for the presenter where she can live up to the best. The quizzes and questions provided are partially not in sync with the lectures, ask for mundane factoids that are provided as partially mini-details in the texts to read but miss in conveying basic concepts.

The content substance of this course needs a substantial refresh given that it is 3-4 years behind time, the content also needs a repositioning away from motherhood materials (e.g. material on how to do a pitch presentation).

The only valid reason - by my humble view - to take this course is, if you are interested in completing the "Digital Marketing Specialization" for which this course is mandatory.

创建者 Jane M T

Jun 06, 2016

There is insufficient peers to review. The content is mostly theory from the e-textbook.