Chevron Left
返回到 De-Mystifying Mindfulness

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,306 个评分
495 条评论

课程概述

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

热门审阅

SM
Jul 20, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
Feb 2, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

筛选依据:

176 - De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的 200 个评论(共 488 个)

创建者 John W

Feb 4, 2017

Great course, especially for those with an existing mindfulness practice who are trying to get a better understanding of what the practice means.

创建者 Pebbles

Aug 30, 2020

Great course. Much more challenging and with greater depth than I could have hoped for from a free and short course. You will go on a journey!

创建者 Jan F

Apr 6, 2020

A really broad yet detailed look at mindfulness, its history, the current applications, and personal practice. Can't recommend it highly enough!

创建者 Valentina B

Jun 23, 2019

Amazing course, I have enjoyed every bit of it and has truly open my understanding of Mindfulness. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

创建者 Emily L

Mar 3, 2018

Improved my mental health and provided me with a new perspective. Beautifully laid out and very calming. Learning has never been so relaxing.

创建者 Michelle I

Dec 29, 2017

Great course! Knowledgeable instruction with equally knowledgeable guest speakers. Full of depth and wisdom, absolutely worth the effort!

创建者 Hector L

Jul 24, 2019

Wow. This course real clears up all the misconception people have about what it means to be mindful. The exercises are "short and sweet".

创建者 Michael B

Apr 3, 2018

Attending this course has been a fantastic experience. I honestly recommend it to everybody who has an interest in meditative practices.

创建者 Raj B

Jul 27, 2020

An excellent introduction to the many aspects of mindfulness. Compassionate and supportive guidance helps take you through the subject.

创建者 Ali H

Jul 14, 2020

amazing work on truly demystifying mindfulness

presenting a naturalistic buddhist approach

teaching meditation in steps and progression

创建者 Martha C

Jul 6, 2020

A lot of work but worth the time and effort I put in. Learned a tremendous amount about Mindfulness and highly recommend this class.

创建者 Christian L

Jul 2, 2020

Great course to better understand meditation and mindfulness through a variety of perspectives and angles, including actual practice

创建者 Stephan S

Oct 15, 2017

Great course to get a well-rounded view of what mindfulness is and is not, its roots, its present influence and its possible future.

创建者 Berger V

Jul 22, 2020

It was very nice to follow the guidance and meditation practice.

The cursus is well done , I learned a lot about mindfulness world

创建者 Santiago E

Mar 7, 2017

The course is amazing. It offers a wonderful balance between the theoretical and practical aspects of mindfulness and meditation.

创建者 Clair

Feb 12, 2017

Intellectually and spiritually stimulating course. Both a meditation practice and lecture studies combined.This is a full course.

创建者 Pablo S S

Jan 3, 2017

Simply fantastic. An insightful integration of psychology, philosophy and sociology taught by a wise and down-to-earth professor.

创建者 Vivek R

May 29, 2020

This is a pretty comprehensive course. The lecturer has done a pretty good job covering mindfulness and different philosophies.

创建者 María I P

Apr 2, 2019

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.

创建者 Leonard P

Jan 5, 2020

Quite exceptional course on mindfulness. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a comprehensive view of the topic.

创建者 Carolina

May 27, 2020

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

创建者 Julie M

Sep 10, 2017

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

创建者 Marina D C

Jul 23, 2020

Great course! Has helped me to learn about mindfulness and to try to be mindful on a daily basis. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Dylan D

Jan 9, 2020

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

创建者 Josephine D

Feb 10, 2017

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!