Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

学生对 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的评价和反馈

4.7
938 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

热门审阅

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 100 个评论(共 226 个)

创建者 Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

Realmente estoy muy contento de haber tomado este curso. Mis conocimientos sobre el medio oriente mejoraron considerablemente.

创建者 shahera s

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much for your helpful information. I hope that there will soon be courses in order to teach the Hebrew language

创建者 Johnny d s

Oct 12, 2018

the professor was great with him everithing was more easy, ok not that easy becouse i make my effort but a like it very much

创建者 Luz A L O

Sep 08, 2020

En general el curso es muy bueno. Lo único que que se tenga una variación de los videos, so siempre el mismo formato.

创建者 Khalil A M

Jan 20, 2018

I can't say 2 or 3 sentence the excellence of this course, highly equipped and best thanks Professor Asher Susser

创建者 Duncan S

Nov 30, 2015

Excellently taught course with fantastic insights. I learnt a great deal throughout and look forward to Part II.

创建者 Darcy R J

Oct 24, 2015

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the history of the region.

创建者 Rick M

Feb 01, 2016

Terrific overview of the emergence of the modern Middle East. Provides keen insight into the role of the West.

创建者 Dina R

Dec 18, 2015

Very comprehensive course with complex happenings explained in a very clear manner. Extremely interesting.

创建者 Kevin H

Nov 06, 2017

This is one of the most factual, organized, and well presented courses I've seen so far on coursera.

创建者 Chilan N

May 09, 2019

This course really helped me to get a glimpse of the Middle East, and the origin of the problems.

创建者 Glenn O

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

创建者 Richard M

Mar 10, 2017

Great, detailed history of the middle east. Easy to grasp, well delivered. An excellent course

创建者 Anne D

Apr 04, 2020

I found this course to be really informative!! I took it for fun and learned a great deal :-)

创建者 Ben G

Apr 07, 2020

Very well explained and hugely interesting. I highly recommend to any history enthusiasts.

创建者 MHW

Jul 24, 2017

What a clear, didactic and balanced discussion about such a difficult topic ! Thank you !

创建者 Fabián V

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent lectures! An in-depth look at the subject handled in a very understandable way.

创建者 Alexander K

Nov 30, 2015

Fantastic and very informative course. I heartedly recommend it to all coursera students.

创建者 Deborah B

Dec 08, 2015

Fantastic! It has another perspective about the damages that interventionism did there.

创建者 OUDJEHANI R

May 15, 2019

Un superbe cours pour tous ceux qui veulent comprendre la géopolitique du Moyen-Orient

创建者 Adwait B A

Mar 31, 2019

Brilliant depiction of Modern Middle East. Definitely going to cover second part too.

创建者 Eden H

Dec 26, 2015

Great course! I would have preferred quizzes at the the end of every lesson, however.

创建者 Jorge E M A

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you for bringing a glance at the wicked Middle Eastern history. Very useful

创建者 Bruno M

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent course to understand a little bit more about the history of Middle East

创建者 Daniela

Jan 28, 2016

Very interesting and with very clear explanations.

It left me eager to learn more!