Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,243 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

26 - 音乐商务基础 的 50 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Ben P

Oct 17, 2018

An extremely insightful course that is presented in an easily digestible way. It has lots of great extra articles and videos for review and really gave me a much more rounded understanding of the music business. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for insight on things like contracts, managers, labels, copyrights.

创建者 Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

The presenter is fabulous! He is very clear and repeats important information to help you remember things well. I had to retake a few of the quizzes twice because they were challenging, but it helped me notice when I hadn't learned something well enough and had to go back and review it. I learned SO MUCH!!! Thank you!!!

创建者 Kris S

Jun 22, 2018

Great course! Great information. Even though it's been a couple years, it all still applies very dramatically to today. The initial overview of the music business shows how it's changed and grown over time, so you really see how what you're learning fits into the world right this moment. Thank you for an incredible course!

创建者 Mateus M R

Jun 26, 2017

An excellent study of the music business which goes beyond the "birds-eye" view and tackles in-depth analysis of the history of the industry and the concrete realities of the agents and musicians involved. This course should be mandatory for anyone who has the ambition of entering into any position on the music business.

创建者 Justin K

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent overview of the music business. The course had a "goldilocks" quality to it...not too much information so as to overwhelm a beginner but just enough examples and facts to whet the appetite of those looking to dig deeper or become better prepared and more knowledgeable about their business as an artist!

创建者 Clarke P v d W

Jan 23, 2016

This course provides a really strong basis of understanding the complexities of the music business. It helps you with good and professional practical advice on how to structure your career from both the perspective of the artist and productions companies, all whilst maintaining policy of fairness in the industry.

创建者 PIERO C

Mar 20, 2017

Thanks for sharing good knowledge!!! John knows a lot and has a very friendly way to teach. I wish the course was longer and gives more indeep info, for example about recording agreements and actual rates for up comming artists. Here I learned important topics to advance my musical journey, I hope you all do so

创建者 Laura S

Jul 13, 2016

Professor Kellogg does a great job of including a personal touch and weaving a storyline through his lecture that keeps you engaged his course material. This class was a great starting point, gives a great sense of important aspects of music business as a whole, and was a reasonable time commitment.

创建者 Reggie T

May 02, 2016

I felt this class was especially relevant as it discussed the changing trends in delivery and consumption of music products. Always to good to get a historical perspective and some projections on where the industry is headed in this ever changing digital landscape. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Yasmine A

Feb 25, 2016

I'm baffled by this course, I have only just completed week one and I have learnt SO much already. Definitely recommend if you are interested in music of any kind and in any field, this course provides you with the tools and mindset to work towards achieving your goals in the music industry

创建者 Kentia S T

May 04, 2019

I have learned so much from this one course alone. I have been inspired to create a music app and I've learned my exact place in the music industry, where I fit. I strongly believe in the DIO formula, that's why I'm here. I can't wait to complete the entire degree program through Berklee.

创建者 Lluis G T

Sep 28, 2016

I really learn alot about this important subject in music. And the instructor was awsome, he add alot of examples from his own career and form others to really understand the issues, with some touch of dun, I mean laws can be boring but I not feel bored in any moment. Thanks so mutch!

创建者 Jean R F

Mar 21, 2017

It's wonderful to have an instructor who is so passionate about what he teaches that you can actually see and hear it. I was engaged in every lesson, and there was never a dull moment with Mr. Kellogg. The only reservation I have about this class is that it should've been longer!

创建者 Julča K

Jan 24, 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

创建者 Isabella B

Oct 08, 2019

I highly enjoyed this course. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The quizzes were fairly difficult but with good notes you can pass them with no problem. I loved learning about the basics of music business from several different angles!

创建者 Luis G

Nov 02, 2015

Uno de los cursos más interesantes y enriquecedores que he tomado. Totalmente recomendado si quieres conocer verdaderamente cómo opera la industria musical en nuestros días y qué oportunidades de negocio, emprendimiento o empleo hay dentro de la misma.

创建者 Skyler G

Oct 20, 2016

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

创建者 Jason G

Oct 25, 2016

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!

创建者 Denise A

Sep 19, 2016

You get access to a lawyer that has worked with higher level stars?! You can't get better then that in the music industry! This course is highly educational and informative for musicians and other music industry position aspirations!

创建者 Johan O

Nov 12, 2019

i loved this course since i cant afford to take a full course on berklees online but now i can at least get some sort of information and show others my talent (or growing talent) so i encourage you if you into music to try this out

创建者 Sonia C G

Nov 01, 2015

I've never taken any course on the internet, but with this experience I'll be taking much more! I loved all the information, all the stories! I know there's much more to learn, but this is the beginning, and I loved it! Thanks

创建者 Sam A

Mar 05, 2018

This professor was incredible. He truly was connected to the industry and seemed positive even in the face of the difficult things the industry is headed into. Such vital info that he shared. Thankful I took the course.

创建者 Dean H

Oct 29, 2015

I really had no knowledge of music producing or the history of music until I started this course. It has taught me much, and I'm sure the lessons I have learned will have great benefit now and in the future.

创建者 SOULAIMANE I

Aug 25, 2019

The lecturer is absolutely great. He was easy to follow and I got so much information that makes me feel not so lost when it comes to the topic.

Mr. John.p.Kellogg i'm honoured to have taken your course

创建者 Basetsana S D

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.