Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,241 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

101 - 音乐商务基础 的 125 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Jordan A

Mar 20, 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

创建者 Solomon D

Jan 11, 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

创建者 Jessica

Nov 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

创建者 Siren X S

Feb 01, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

创建者 John A M

Jan 18, 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

创建者 Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

创建者 Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

创建者 Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

创建者 Ruchit M

Sep 20, 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

创建者 Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

创建者 Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

创建者 Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

创建者 Andre O A

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

创建者 LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

创建者 Arthur G

Jul 26, 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

创建者 fernando V S

Oct 27, 2015

What an Excellent Experience...Learn About it is Music Foundation.

Thanks John for all!!!!

创建者 галактионова н в

Feb 09, 2019

great and useful for my future career! thanks to the mentor, lectures are very detailed!

创建者 Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

创建者 Joseph W

Jul 07, 2017

It was a very good and educational course. It gave me a direction that I wish to pursue.

创建者 Ben J

Dec 01, 2018

Great intro! would recommend to anyone who wants to get a better grasp of the industry.

创建者 Idan L

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent course - short, to the point, inspiring and informative. Thanks Berklee!

创建者 Kerry H J

Oct 21, 2015

Very insightful course from a respected, and knowledgeable professional in the field.

创建者 Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

创建者 Ben C

Dec 26, 2015

Fantastic course, very informative and covers all major aspects within the industry

创建者 Mohamed H T

Dec 14, 2015

This course made me happy and more confident. Thank you Mr John, thank you berklee.