Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,172 个评分
2,523 条评论

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

筛选依据:

276 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 300 个评论(共 2,519 个)

创建者 daniel d

Apr 16, 2020

An amazing opportunity i got to get this course and certificate! Thankyou to all who were in collaboration to make this happen! More culture is needed and you were here to make this happen.

创建者 Arjun k

May 6, 2020

Thumbs up to the Coursera that helped me to understand new topics about personal branding, brand management, social media & I'm definitely gonna learn more about other topics from Coursera

创建者 Juliana D

Apr 4, 2020

Great course. I learnt the foundation of personal branding, which includes knowing your personality type and how to manage your online presence. It"s not bad for an introductory course.

创建者 L S

Mar 24, 2020

Great course, would've loved a format in which we could've worked on our websites every week through to incorporate a bit of our progress gradually rather than just learning how to do so.

创建者 Andromache P

Jan 10, 2021

I really loved the course. Our lecturer did a great job presenting what personal randing is and how we can work on creating and maintaining one. I would definetely recommend this course.

创建者 J B

Nov 5, 2020

This course will make you think one thing and come out of it with something more valuable than that original thought. Like a great series or movie, or that pageturner, I binged on this.

创建者 Mustafa A

Jul 23, 2020

Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

创建者 Shaikh M A

Jan 26, 2021

I found this to be an awesome course. I completed this course some times back. Now I want to purchase teh Certificate but don't know how to go about it. Can someone please help / guide?

创建者 Jamie K

Jun 5, 2020

The course are light and interesting. It gave me a fresh perspective on personal branding. It also gave me the courage to do things like engaging or posting on social media confidently.

创建者 Onkar L G

Jun 2, 2020

This course is really important for all the people trying to develop their brands. The course looks after the overall development of a person and helps to find all his hidden qualities.

创建者 Thanaporn J

May 31, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it inspired me to manage my digital profile and recheck my positive and negative reputation that would affect me onward. This is really helpful.

创建者 Sodiq P

May 14, 2020

Thank you so much for these inisghts and the truth shared with us all. We will make you proud ma. Thank you for the thought. I have gained so much even on personal life and online space

创建者 Brenda C

Sep 7, 2020

I wish I could be best friends with the professor. I used to look forward to her "Heeeelllooooo Learners" opening every week. She made the course enjoyable and very easy to comprehend.

创建者 Ann K P

Jul 10, 2020

I thank Kimberley for giving me the basics of personal branding. Since personal branding is inevitable, it is good to understand why it's important and how I can build my brand online.

创建者 Joe K

Jun 8, 2020

It was an interesting course that went over items that should be obvious to everyone but were not obvious to me. It made me think in a different way and I appreciate that in a course.

创建者 ANAS A A

Feb 4, 2021

it was a great experience from experts. everything will be useful in the modern world.

we must create our own space in this busy world and this course will help you to reach out there.

创建者 Ruby R S J

Jul 5, 2020

Beneficial course for sure. It is helping me create my brand at work and in personal life. Kimberley is just so great and natural at her distinct teaching style. It was fun learning.

创建者 Lynette L

Jul 13, 2016

Wonderful course for those who feel stuck with getting their business going! I'm so excited to watch the growth due to all of the changes I have made, and discovered, in my business.

创建者 Mahima W

Jun 24, 2020

This is a really helpful lesson that teach us about yourself. Were we can go. It help me to learn about the value that i hold in my hand, and the gifts that i can give to the world.

创建者 Kimberly H

May 31, 2020

Introduction to Personal Branding was a good beginner's guide on the subject. Useful assignments and discussions on the various topics all complemented the objectives of the course.

创建者 Nur F I M N

Apr 4, 2021

Really enjoy this course and it made me realize that personal branding is really important so that people will realize your presence either in real life or in internet. Thank you !

创建者 Noémi S

Oct 24, 2020

Wonderful and eye opening course about digital presence. Kim is so casual but informative: I liked the way she didn't waste our time but got to the point. Thank you for the course!

创建者 Lyndin D

Jan 10, 2018

A topic of phenomenal significance and to which we pay the least attention.

Ms. Kimberley Barker does an excellently in making the topic fun, easy to remember and easy to implement.

创建者 TIM S

May 4, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to personal branding. In taking this course I have gained a better understanding of the basics of social media use, and professional focus.

创建者 G. A W

Jul 8, 2020

Really excellent course. I am really glad I took it. I felt really behind with everything, but now I have a better idea of next steps to improve things greatly. Highly recommend.