Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.7
998 个评分
232 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

EA

May 27, 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ

Nov 17, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

筛选依据:

101 - Schizophrenia 的 125 个评论(共 231 个)

创建者 locille r

Jun 21, 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

创建者 Vivek S

Jul 22, 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

创建者 Gretchen J

May 01, 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

创建者 Laura B

Dec 16, 2019

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

创建者 Каляткина А

Apr 04, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

创建者 ANJU. K

Jun 29, 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

创建者 Jakub F

Jun 27, 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

创建者 Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

创建者 Brian

Apr 15, 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

创建者 Angelica R

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

创建者 Julie K

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

创建者 Silvia C

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

创建者 Natalia H

Apr 13, 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

创建者 Prabhleen A

Aug 11, 2020

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

创建者 Swavik D

Sep 16, 2020

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

创建者 Milagros S B G

Aug 14, 2020

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

创建者 Ruken İ

May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

创建者 charmi

May 07, 2020

one of the best exposure to the concepts and terminology included in schizophrenia.

创建者 Lenka P

Dec 28, 2017

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...

创建者 Lisha S

Jun 01, 2020

It was very informational course. Thank you for making my interest more valuable.

创建者 susan c

Mar 27, 2020

excellent overview of condition. Prof is a very clear and concise presenter.

创建者 Aankhi B

Mar 23, 2020

thank you for the wide knowledge and illustrations. you made my life so easy.

创建者 Beirong L

Jul 19, 2019

I leant so many treatments for schizophrenia, very amazing course journey!

创建者 Elaine M H

Oct 09, 2020

A very good explantions, knowledge, working with role play. Excelent!!!