Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,820 个评分
543 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

筛选依据:

501 - 科学论文写作 的 525 个评论(共 542 个)

创建者 Pratibha K

Oct 11, 2019

Good course with detailed instruction videos and homework assignmnet for practise.

创建者 Talgat

Oct 12, 2019

Здравствуйте, курс для меня был очень полезным, лекции, задания для самостоятельного выполнения, интервью с известными учеными все было на высоком уровне и доступно для понимания. Большое спасибо преподавателю за качественный и профессиональный курс. Буду всем рекомендовать его. И постараюсь хорошо применять полученные благодаря курсу знания.

创建者 Sofia V

Oct 14, 2019

This course was really useful and the teacher explains things very good.

创建者 M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

创建者 Carlos C

Dec 18, 2018

I really liked this course. This is the first time someone taught me how to write effectively for different purposes. I mean, teaching these things is so valuable, but no professor I have had since high school has ever taken the time to teach this simple concepts with examples as well, such as cutting the clutter, using more verbs, using the active voice instead of the passive voice, etc. Although I started this course to just learn how to write effectively, I didn't like the last units because they consisted on how to write papers, how to submit them, etc., and I wasn't searching for that. But for everything else, excellent course and excellent professor. The course is designed to constantly test your skills and make sure you learns all the writing principles. Also, and especially for me that English is not my native language, I have seen that I can use this principles to write effectively in Spanish.

创建者 Hager S

Jan 24, 2019

A recommended course to all researchers

创建者 Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

创建者 Jacob B

Mar 18, 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

创建者 Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

创建者 Julia P

Feb 18, 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

创建者 Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

创建者 Kashmira

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

创建者 tanujsapra

Jul 08, 2018

Overall I really liked this course. Even with many years of experience in writing and publishing papers, I learnt a lot. There were certain instances where I did not agree with Dr. Sainani's recommendations. But one's writing choice and style sometimes boils down to personal taste and the scientific content. I hope there is an advanced version of this course in the near future.

创建者 Juan R

Apr 11, 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

创建者 John W

Oct 29, 2017

A very nice overview of writing for the sciences -- everything from journal articles, peer reviews, letters of recommendation, to news items and press releases. Many of the main points were known to me -- remove jargon, use the active voice -- were already known to me, but it always good to be reminded. I also learned some new things -- for example, I had never heard of a "nut-graf" before!

One suggestion for improvement: the series of (three?) interviews with Kristin's colleagues were somewhat repetitive. I believe she asked the same series of questions to each of the three subjects. It would have been better, in my opinion, to focus on different topics with each one, and give each interview its own unique subject.

All in all, a very well-organized and well-taught class.

创建者 M. B

May 02, 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

创建者 Anna C

Nov 27, 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Chen H

Jun 02, 2018

Good for academic researcher

创建者 Joshua K B

Jun 01, 2018

Great course! Needs a 2 course with more practicum!

创建者 Ash K

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

创建者 Saurabh A

May 14, 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

创建者 Mohamed S

Nov 28, 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 26, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

创建者 Cristian P

May 23, 2018

Very well done.

创建者 Daniela S

May 21, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.