Chevron Left
返回到 Writing in the Sciences

Writing in the Sciences, Stanford University

4.9
960 个评分
302 个审阅

课程信息

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

创建者 HE

Dec 20, 2017

Thanks Dr. Kristin for this interesting course. It was so useful. I have learnt a lot from it. Your pretty way of teaching encouraged me to complete the course. Thanks for this exciting experience.

创建者 DK

Jun 17, 2018

Extremely helpful for someone who is just beginning his scientific career (me). It is particularly convenient to have examples from medical articles, as this is the science field I am exploring.

筛选依据:

302 个审阅

创建者 gehad gamal

Dec 08, 2018

i am waiting along time for the peer review to open, then to be reviewed by peers, i am still waiting for a submission to review, despite thet i have finished the course and all quizz for along time.

创建者 Ram

Dec 07, 2018

The best course on "science writing" so far.

创建者 Donia BOUZID

Dec 07, 2018

I strongly recommend it

创建者 Emanuele Cristina Gustani

Dec 04, 2018

It's amazing. I'm learning a lot!!

创建者 Dr. Pradnya Kedari

Dec 04, 2018

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

创建者 shruti dayal

Dec 03, 2018

Informative and well-planned course.

创建者 Rostyslav Krutyholova

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for your work!

创建者 Victor Guimarães de Almeida

Dec 02, 2018

Curso magnífico recomendado pela minha orientado de pesquisa científica.

创建者 kelly

Dec 02, 2018

Very helpful!

创建者 M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.