Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,879 个评分
559 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

筛选依据:

26 - 科学论文写作 的 50 个评论(共 558 个)

创建者 Adriana V G

Jan 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this class.

创建者 Rodrigo L V

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

创建者 Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

创建者 David A S P

Jan 15, 2019

I love this course.

It has helped me a lot with my writing and reading skills.

创建者 Cientista D

Jan 15, 2019

Muy pratico y didatico!

创建者 Jiayi W (

Jan 16, 2019

Very helpful!

创建者 Japi M

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course! I wish I completed this course before I made any of the papers I made as a student.

创建者 V T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

创建者 Zainab R

Feb 04, 2019

It's a tremendous experience to learn this course; it provided a great help to command scientific writing skills!

创建者 Shaun W

Jan 22, 2019

This course contains advice that is useful for all writers and editors, not just those in the sciences.

创建者 Sushmita K

Jan 22, 2019

Wonderful course

创建者 Hala S

Feb 04, 2019

Addictive!

创建者 Rasheed M F

Feb 05, 2019

It was excellent, I enjoyed every moment of it and I learned many important new hints. Thank you all, wishing you all the best

创建者 jen d

Jan 22, 2019

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

创建者 Misbah N Y H

Jan 22, 2019

I would like to congratulate and appreciate Dr. Kristine, for such a brilliant course. Wonderful way of addressing the course and it took my attention till end. It contains essential and useful information for all the people who are related to scientific field. I have submitted my thesis recently. I am very confident to do proofreading for my colleagues in a wonderful manner after this course.

Thanks you so much!!!

Best wishes!

Misbah Noreen Yousry Hasan

创建者 MOHAMMED J M A

Dec 29, 2018

Highly recommended course

创建者 Daniel P

Dec 29, 2018

Very well done. Very professional and engaging.

创建者 Truc T N

Dec 15, 2018

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

创建者 Heder d V

Jan 02, 2019

This course has been an eye-opener. I used to dread writing new, original articles. I could barely bring myself to start. This course has provided me with useful tips and tricks to start writing more effectively. It has also thought me more on the basis of writing, and on some tendencies that exist in academic writing.

Thanks to this course, I now look forward to writing my next manuscript!

创建者 Gabriel P d C

Jan 02, 2019

This course teaches fundamentals of writing and a lot of scientific skill which are not normally taught at universities.

创建者 Fridah G W K

Jan 04, 2019

The course has really helped me understand the requirements of scientific writing and I can see how I will improve my writing from here on.

创建者 Rehab S

Jan 07, 2019

This course will help me when i'm writing my thesis, thanks.

创建者 Karen A F

Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Sainani's course is incredible! She explains everything in an exciting way, discussing various subjects pertinent to those who wish to pursue their academic career. I am ecologist and I think it is perfectly feasible to transpose the ideas presented by dra sainani to other areas of knowledge. I took more time to finish the course because I have a little difficulty with English, but I assure you: worth every minute!

创建者 Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.

创建者 Astrid P M C

Jan 09, 2019

I was a little bit sceptical of taking a writing course on line. I had no idea whatsoever how a writing course could be run on line - I am satisfied and happy about the course in general. The course brings the essential tools to improve the writing. It helped me to be more aware of the mistakes I commonly do during my writing. I found quite interesting that it involves the different scenarios : a scientific manuscript, a book for general audience, social media and networks. I definitely will be recommending the course.