Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,741 个评分
518 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

筛选依据:

201 - 科学论文写作 的 225 个评论(共 519 个)

创建者 Vidhu S B

Mar 03, 2018

This is an excellent course . I recommend it all science students and faculty

创建者 Jihui D

Mar 04, 2018

One of the best courses I've taken in my life! I wish I have taken this course much earlier!

创建者 Jedidah S R

Apr 22, 2018

This is such an amazing course! It has helped me greately in improving my skills with technical wirting.

创建者 Francisco M

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

创建者 Emma T

May 14, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Fernando A V

Dec 12, 2017

Useful course !!!! Congratulations!

创建者 Ibu Y

Jan 08, 2018

This is the best course ever!!! I learnt a lot! Don't miss it!

创建者 CoCytus

May 17, 2018

extremely great~

创建者 Katarzyna M

Nov 07, 2017

"Writing in the Sciences" is the best course I have ever done. It contains a lot of useful information and it is very inspiring!

创建者 Mirna S

Jan 14, 2018

Very useful, thorough and practical. Excellent revision tools and learning material. Thank you.

创建者 Omnia M A

Oct 13, 2017

very useful

创建者 Lydia D

Mar 20, 2018

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

创建者 brahim

Oct 25, 2017

Un cours bénéfique et efficace. Merci infiniment

创建者 Muntasir A A H

Mar 22, 2018

Excellent! I have learned a lot!

创建者 Guillermo d R

Jun 09, 2018

A really interesting course, it made me think about writing techniques that are often overlooked when it comes to science communication. I totally recommend it.

创建者 fathia M z

Mar 10, 2018

Great course

Very well explained and many practical exercices

创建者 Iago

May 16, 2018

Very useful

创建者 Stephanie L

Jun 28, 2018

I fully recommend this course for students needing to comprehend, paraphrase or write scientifically! I use the Grammarly tool while writing essays, and it points out my greatest sins are wordiness and using the passive voice, without guiding me on how to improve. Many researchers write in this manner too, and it is hard to understand. This course is amazing as it helps the reader get to the gist of the topic by teaching how to paraphrase to the active voice.

创建者 Mohammad s m m

Apr 13, 2018

very good course for both beginners and experts with very informative modules and clever instructor

创建者 Fran Q

Oct 15, 2017

Fantastic course; really happy that Prof. Sainani is back on Coursera!

创建者 Butu H M

Mar 25, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course. Listening to accomplished editors talk about their experience and how the rules are not as rigid as I was taught they were has helped me improve my writing a lot. I have learnt to let to cut down clutter. I have taken this course and read materials over and over to make sure I imbibe its lessons.

创建者 Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

创建者 SHYAM J

Mar 30, 2018

It's very helpful for the person who wants to do scientific writing.

创建者 GITANJALI R

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course for not only aspiring scientists but for everyone who writes. Before doing this course I did not realize how much unnecessary things we write. This course has taught me to be an effective writer. Thank you Stanford University and specially Dr. Kristin Sainani for being an amazing teacher.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing this course.

创建者 Joseph F

Apr 14, 2018

A good review of scientific writing! It changed the way I think about many writing objectives!