Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,695 个评分
874 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

筛选依据:

251 - 科学论文写作 的 275 个评论(共 882 个)

创建者 Afnan B

Feb 26, 2018

Every person who intends to join scientific world must take this course. Course content is very well designed and explained. This course has made an impact on the way I think and write.

创建者 Katherine A C

Jun 04, 2020

This is a gem of a course! You will learn a ton, even if you thought you were already a great writer. Worth all the effort; I intend to refer back to my notes as a writing reference.

创建者 Mukunthan K

Apr 16, 2020

This course helped me to overcome my fear of writing; with interactive examples the instructor made this course very comprehensive. It completely changed my view on scientific writing.

创建者 Pedro L M R

Mar 22, 2018

The best scientific writing course I've ever done! Congratulations to the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani, Stanford University and Coursera for making this quality available. Thank you!

创建者 Carol R

Jul 12, 2019

Don't be fooled by the course being classified as a beginner level course. There is plenty of knowledge in this that you're likely to hone more than a skill or two. Excellent course.

创建者 Cara H

Jul 09, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. As someone who is about to embark on my MSc Kinesiology, I found it very useful. Reviewing this course a second time would be very helpful as well.

创建者 mohamed z s

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really useful to me, I learned so much, I like to thank our mentor Dr Kristin for her time, efforts ,and information and I hope to learn more from her in the future.

创建者 Ammar I

Apr 14, 2020

If you have many fundamental questions on how to write for sciences, this course will certainly address most of them. The lecturer provide tons of valuable tips. Highly recommended!

创建者 Maria F S C

May 04, 2020

Really liked this course. I found practical tips to improve my scientific writing skills and I think it allowed me to explore other types of scientific writing besides manuscripts.

创建者 Ema N

Dec 19, 2019

I'm not finished yet but am thoroughly impressed. Clear explanations, practical examples and practice problems, and text provided as Word downloads...wonderful. Highly recommended.

创建者 Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

创建者 Muhammad T R

Apr 04, 2020

Kristin Sainani is a wonderful teacher. Her way of teaching is very interactive and learning environment . I wanna thanks to all the Coursera team who is managing all this for us.

创建者 Courtney H

Aug 30, 2018

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

创建者 Kathleen C

May 30, 2020

I loved this course! Dr. Sainani provides tangible tips and relevant insights for successful scientific writing. I look forward to applying these lessons to my upcoming projects.

创建者 Ragaseema V M

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, and instructor. This course helped me a lot to understand different aspects of science writing. Moreover my interest in the topic is jumped up after the course.

创建者 Anne-laure B

Aug 31, 2018

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

创建者 Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

创建者 Ahmed S

Dec 03, 2019

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

创建者 Kavita P

Oct 25, 2018

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

创建者 Saqib H

May 17, 2020

It was an excellent course, I wish I could have came across this course earlier, anyways better late than never,it has helped me to develop my writing skills immensely. Thanks

创建者 Thais A F

Jan 07, 2020

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

创建者 Ghislaine C

Sep 20, 2019

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

创建者 Katie F

Jul 30, 2019

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

创建者 Ondřej B

Apr 30, 2018

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

创建者 GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.