Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,029 个评分
1,388 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

KK
Sep 14, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD
Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

筛选依据:

351 - 科学论文写作 的 375 个评论(共 1,387 个)

创建者 Elena G

Sep 14, 2020

I really loved this course. Dr. Sainani is a great teacher. Before starting this course I totally hated writing for scientific purposes, but now many aspects are clearer and I now how to approach this field in the right way.

创建者 Mohammed G E

Jul 27, 2020

Absolutely recommended for anyone who writes in science. Direct, simple, and clear advise that are very practical and useful. I really appreciate Dr. Sainani's big effort to make this course interactive with lots of examples.

创建者 Bibek R S

Jul 20, 2020

For non-native English speakers like me, this course really gave an effective overview of how to write succinctly in Science and added confidence writing in the future. Thank you Kristin for designing such a beautiful course.

创建者 Sandrine M

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Sainani is a knowledgeable, inspiring, and effective teacher. Anyone serious about writing in the sciences should take this course. My one regret is the course does not offer a certificate of completion.

创建者 Silvia C R R

Jun 22, 2020

This course has been AWESOME!!! I enjoyed it from the beginning. I thank the instructor and all those who made this course available online for opening my horizons on scientific writing. This is exactly the help I needed!!!!

创建者 Reina S

Jun 8, 2020

This course definitely sharpens your writing skill. It gives you enough confidence to write a paper. Professor Dr.Kristin Sainani is an excellent teacher, She has made this wide n extensive subject very easy to comprehend.

创建者 Lilla N

Apr 9, 2020

This course is very useful for those students who are new on the field of writing in the Science. It is the same for me, so I am glad for doing it. It gave me a lot of good advices. I recommend it to every young researches.

创建者 RITIKA C

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Experience! Writing in Sciences is very Interesting course-well explained by Dr. Kristin Sainani. I learnt smart ways to put ideas into paper. I would suggest everyone to try this course to improve writing skills.

创建者 Abhishek P S

Jan 22, 2018

It is a great course. I learned a lot form it. I would definitely recommend to all the science students, new scientists. I would like to thank Dr.Kristin Sainani very much. She made the complex stuff really simple and easy.

创建者 Ayush A

May 16, 2020

Very helpful course for graduate students. I was struggling with writing, as most of the graduate students do at some stage of their career. This course helped me a lot to improve my skills as a writer. Highly recommended.

创建者 Allison M

Aug 16, 2020

Despite having decent experience with scientific writing, this course made me more aware of what compelling writing looks like. From improving sentences to organizing a manuscript, this course was an excellent refresher.

创建者 Lingzi

Oct 20, 2020

I really really enjoyed this course. I only wish I came across this course earlier in my graduate study years. I will definitely recommend it to any graduate students who are looking for help in writing technical papers.

创建者 Truc T N

Dec 15, 2018

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

创建者 ruby m

Sep 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot too! Great writing tips and concepts, very clearly explained plus many exercises and quizzes so we can practive what we learned right away. Thanks for this excellent course.

创建者 Sabahat A

Jul 5, 2020

Very good Course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning and this has definitely helped me in my writing and understanding of Scientific articles. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for such detailed videos and interesting lectures.

创建者 Marilena

May 25, 2020

This is a fantastic course to improve your written expression. Dr Sainani is a genius at imparting valuable information about how to write concisely. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course and would highly recommend it.

创建者 Mita M B

Oct 11, 2020

I really loved the way Dr.Kristin Sainani ma'am explains everything. Her voice, tone, interpretation everything is nice! Never felt bored in the lessons. She is the best! Course content is also very useful. Thank you.

创建者 deepanshu k

Aug 20, 2020

The course contains everything that is important for writing and understanding a research paper. The interview sessions of different professors was a cherry on the cake. It is a great course and I highly recommend it.

创建者 Pamela G

Aug 19, 2020

I enjoyed doing this course. My writing skills have improved and I am able to use these skills in my work. The course was easy to follow, well presented and pitched at an appropriate level for people in the sciences.

创建者 Gilbert G

Apr 13, 2018

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

创建者 Sally H

Nov 17, 2020

Very useful course if you want to improve your academic writing. The "live" editing of examples really helped me. The examples are mainly biology/medicine focusses, but as a psychology student I still learned a lot.

创建者 Juliano W S

May 29, 2020

First of all I want to thank you Dr. Kristiani Sainani Madam and Coursera. I thank you for the wonderful classes. It's a great course with a fantastic Professor - that has a clear thinking when speaking and writing.

创建者 Mario M

Jul 8, 2020

Great course! I learned how to write an article spending less time. I also improved my writing skills understanding what a reader loves. I recommend it to eveyone aims to become a researcher/writer in the sciences!

创建者 Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

创建者 Dr. M H

Aug 13, 2020

Professor

You are great !

I am enjoying listening to this potential academic course

If you can combine other human fields examples, (e.g., Business, Human and political), that's will be great. Thanks again

Mahmoud