Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,594 个评分

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AL

Jun 3, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

筛选依据:

226 - 科学论文写作 的 250 个评论(共 2,263 个)

创建者 Mihaela P

May 9, 2022

This course helped me to see my writing skills with a different view.

I learnt a lot and also made me believe in my knowledge. It was really useful to see how each writer express their ideas, write about different subjects, what you need to avoid when you write an article or a reseach report.

This course helped me to review the way I write reports or do presentations.

创建者 Gersey V R

Apr 14, 2022

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot in many aspects that will help me during my scientific career such as writing strategies for publishing papers, constructing/solicitating recommendation letters, being interviewed for a scientific newsletter, transmitting a clear message through writing, and much more! Excellent course, thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani!

创建者 Cristobal M

Jan 21, 2022

This course was great, it takes you away from bad habits that have been passed down through scientific writing. The course is proof that scientific writing doesn’t have to be incomprehensible. This is a course all scientists should take, especially if they want people outside of their field to understand their written work. Dr. Sainani is amazing at what she does.

创建者 Cristina P

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course that covers a lot of content, from basic grammar to getting a paper published! Dr. Sainani is a fantastic lecturer! She was engaging and presented content clearly and supported by many examples. Even though much of the types of writing were not relevant to my field, the content was engaging and very well presented. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Gillian J

Oct 24, 2019

This course is an interesting journey through writing about and in the sciences. It is well constructed and delivered, provides checks on understanding throughout and allows frequent testing of understanding and reinforcement of the learning goals. I recommend it for anyone in a scientific role: academic and industrial situations, where communication is essential.

创建者 Pradnya K

Dec 3, 2018

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

创建者 Jodi R

Feb 23, 2021

This was a phenomenal course.

I loved the step-by-step method for writing a scientific paper.

Dr. Sainani also did a great job lowering my anxiety by validating how challenging it is to write a scientific paper. I now break my day into smaller, more manageable chunks.

I've been much more efficient and confident in my work since taking this course.

Thank you so much.

创建者 Meg D

May 13, 2020

I am just starting to get to the point in my career where I am taking on more writing assignments. This course really helped me understand how to organize my thoughts and clearly present the key points for a scientific experiment. The content was engaging, helpful, and relevant. I will definitely be calling on the knowledge I gained in this course in the future.

创建者 Javier B

May 7, 2020

Excellent overview of the writing in Science. Each week a different topic is explored. In the first weeks, the students learn and practice the process of writing from style, editing, structure of the text. Half-way the course also covers the process of writing papers, reviews, grants, and how to communicate to a broader audience. I would recommend this course.

创建者 Rhona F

Jul 1, 2022

W​hat a fabulous tool for any scientist looking to improve their writing skills! Kristin delivers clear, concise aand informative material - beautifully paced and explained, I believe this is invaluable for anyone looking to transition to medical writing or for Phd's. Using the tools delivered in this module you will revolutionise your writing skills - enjoy!

创建者 Joy L

Jun 22, 2020

Highly recommend this course, I am glad to take this course at the start of my PhD. I think a big cohort can benefit from this, from uni students to early career researchers. The audio quality is good, Dr. Kristin makes academic writing/editing much more fun than other teachers I had. You can even listen to her clearly at 1.5 times the original speed, bonus!

创建者 JoAnna P D

Aug 28, 2019

This was a fantastic course! Although I have been a medical writer for 7 years, I am always interested in learning more about writing and improving my writing skills. This course provided excellent writing tips and provided great insight into how to write and review a scientific manuscript. This course is applicable for all writers, regardless of skill level.

创建者 Chris R

Sep 28, 2020

As a virgin to writing in the sciences this course gave me the confidence to approach the process in an organised and logical manner. It has helped me with my first lay publication where getting the science across in an easy to understand way whilst not losing any underlying messages. Thank you and I will definitely be suggesting this course to colleagues.

创建者 Tanay B

May 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and its curricula. Even though I am a postdoc and have authored several scientific articles; yet I always felt that I could have made them better. Therefore, I enrolled in this course. Thanks to Kristin for being a fantastic instructor. I also enjoyed the units on plagiarism, grant writing and writing for the general audience.

创建者 Andrea C

Sep 4, 2019

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

创建者 Dr.Hanif U R

Nov 29, 2019

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

创建者 Lộc N V

Sep 27, 2021

This is my first course taken on Coursera. I found this course accidentally but I've really enjoyed it. Taking this course provided me a lot of useful knowledge and skills in scientific writing.

Thank Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank Stanford University for offering this course.

I hope I can take more interesting courses from you and Coursera.

Have a nice day!

创建者 Rapoport P

Mar 25, 2021

Для русских студентов поделюсь своим мнением: данный курс действительно хороший. Мы часто сталкиваемся с ошибками, разбираемыми в этом курсе в нашей обычной жизни, когда нас заставляют лить воду, для того чтобы объем курсовой работы или диплома был "как надо". Поняла, что то, чему меня "учили" просто портило то, как я умела писать раньше. Рекомендую!

创建者 Marielen D

Sep 23, 2021

D​ear Professor Sainani,

taking on your course at coursera was not only informative and answered a lot of questions about organizing and taking on; it was also fun. I absolutely enjoyed the course and I am very sure to have inspired some of my friends and colleages to take on as well. My first paper will enter the review process this week. Thank you!

创建者 Pauline P

Jun 1, 2020

Super cours!

J'ai appris énormément de choses, même si j'ai déjà eu l'occasion d'écrire plusieurs articles!

Merci pour tous les conseils, exercices et examples. La diversité de types de textes est tout à fait pertinente (manuscrit, lettre de recommandation, tweet, etc.). Je n'hésiterai pas à me replonger dans mes notes dans les années qui viennent.

创建者 uttara m

May 9, 2020

This course by Dr Kristin Sainani is excellent. She has given deep insights into effective writing. I am immensely grateful to her for sharing so many important tips. After doing this course I realized many mistakes that I was doing unknowingly. I would recommend this course to all those who want to pursue their career in sciences or related fields.

创建者 Lattha S

Aug 16, 2021

Science writing is an essential skill for anyone in STEM, academic or not. I already have my PhD and I wish I had taken this before writing my thesis and papers. It’s full of wonderfully useful information, tips, and exercises to help improve my writing. My favorite are the modules focused on interviewing and communicating to science to laypersons.

创建者 Ravi T

Feb 23, 2020

i like this course very much. I learn lot of new things form this course and i also appreciate the work done by various personnel & way of delivering the lectures. I think this course is very interesting and worthy for all the graduate, PG & PhD students. I'm very thankful to Stanford University for providing opportunity for such type of education.

创建者 gitanjali r

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course for not only aspiring scientists but for everyone who writes. Before doing this course I did not realize how much unnecessary things we write. This course has taught me to be an effective writer. Thank you Stanford University and specially Dr. Kristin Sainani for being an amazing teacher.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing this course.

创建者 Luis J G L

Mar 6, 2022

This free course really prepares you to abord systematically the writing of your first technical papers. It is easy to follow, the professor proposes a lot of practical activities and shows how she abord the copy editing activities in many examples. I have enjoyed very much this course, maybe is old, but most content is still valid (march-2022).