Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,742 个评分
520 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

筛选依据:

226 - 科学论文写作 的 250 个评论(共 519 个)

创建者 Peiming M

Mar 14, 2018

This is the best course

创建者 Marion S

Apr 16, 2018

As a beginner in scientific writing I find this course very helpful.

创建者 enas E

Oct 16, 2017

she is a good instructor

创建者 Sina S

Oct 23, 2017

Fantastic course for everyone who wants to write like professionals!

创建者 SAID E

Sep 17, 2017

It is really valuable and informative course.

创建者 Cheryl H

Dec 26, 2017

The professor was very good, personable, and rarely boring. The course covered a lot of area for editors, writers, scientists, and others who find themselves writing/editing technical papers.

创建者 Yogal

Jan 19, 2018

Excellent Comprehensive Writing Course - great for those new as well as those need a review!

创建者 Sara a e b a e a g

Feb 12, 2018

Great comprehensive course about scientific writing, very useful

创建者 Fran F

Apr 22, 2018

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

创建者 Courtney C M

Jun 13, 2018

This course made me a better writer and will make my academic studies easier and more effective.

创建者 George P

Mar 22, 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.

创建者 Jisha V

Jan 22, 2018

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

创建者 Nidhi S

Mar 19, 2018

I have loved this course so much. The instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani designed it so well and covered all the required topics in this course. It was very easy to understand. I have stopped one of my research paper writing so that I could write it, one I complete. I am very happy that I registered for this and completed it. I will recommend it to my students and colleagues.

创建者 Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

创建者 Francisco L L

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent tips for writing and structuring your work. Some parts (examples) are focused on specific research (medicine, biology, ...) and the vocabulary can be found difficult to read, nevertheless it does not affect in any way how the course is taught or assessed.

I am a Phd candidate and I feel it was the right choice to take this course to improve my scientific writing skills.

创建者 Elizabeth C K

Jul 08, 2018

Really very well taught and helpful for all levels of writers!

创建者 Elena R

Feb 14, 2018

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

创建者 Ishan P D

Apr 23, 2018

Great

创建者 Gabriella A L V

Jun 18, 2018

Amazing course! Great tips for writing, even more if you're not a native english speaker!

创建者 Angela P

Jul 04, 2018

This course was amazing. It’s everything I forgot from my 5 th English teacher to my MSN papers. loved that it was self paced, I got behind and was able to switch classes with ease. I made a book with all the power points to to reference. I now know how to fix the passive verb that outlook loved to highlight in my writing. Teacher was superb. Only thing I would have done different is to have fewer guess speakers, I found it a little boring .

创建者 vasudha

May 22, 2018

This course is a must for science researchers, very informative.

创建者 Liubov S

May 14, 2018

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.

创建者 Маргарита Л

Apr 04, 2018

Dear Kristina Sainani!

Very talented )) TYVM

Best Regards, Lapina Margarita

创建者 César A R d L

Apr 06, 2018

It is a excellent course.

创建者 gaocen

Jun 25, 2018

very good and very helpful. Although it used examples most in Med., the general principles work for all scien