Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,582 个评分

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK

Sep 14, 2020

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

筛选依据:

51 - 科学论文写作 的 75 个评论(共 2,258 个)

创建者 Talita P

Jun 10, 2020

I took this course aiming to improve my writing skills focusing on papers and manuscripts. Turns out it showed me how to be a better science communicator for a general audience and that was fantastic! The strategies presented in the course are interesting and powerful, independently if you are a student or an expert. Professor Kristin Sainani has an excellent didatics, that engage you the course.

创建者 Anketse D

Jan 16, 2021

This is an excellent course if you are struggling how to write a scientific paper or don't know what goes in what part of the paper. I have already graduated from grad school but I wish I took it in my first and second year of grad school as it would have simplified my writing life.

创建者 Christina F

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The material was clear and organized in a logical manner. The segments were the perfect length. I have applied the lessons already in my professional and personal life. I would be happy to take another course from her or Coursera.

创建者 Angela M D

Jun 13, 2020

This course is excellent! It is highly recommended for all those who want to write articles, present grants, clarify doubts about the researcher's career and learn all this from experts.

Congratulations to Stanford University. I really enjoyed the course!

创建者 Prabhat J

Jun 12, 2020

It was insightful and interesting--the lectures were clear and well thought out. I also liked how the exercises were organised. I would highly recommend this course for anyone willing to improve their writing skills, whether or not in the field of science.

创建者 Dr. A S

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent course- highly recommend for writers of all styles and levels. Engaging instructor with a deep knowledge base. It took me longer than 30 hours to complete, but an "on the ball" student could do it handily. Overall, worth my time investment.

创建者 Kathleen P

Jan 11, 2021

I rewrote my first paper and submitted it to a journal by following this course, and currently wait for a response. Thank you Stanford and Dr. Kristin Sainani! This course is the only resource that I have to write the paper, and it is very helpful!

创建者 Adriana P

Feb 1, 2021

The Writing in Science course was my "first time" with Coursera.

Great course, great professor. I loved suggestions and tricks to gets a more catchy text.

Although it's made by a medical expert, it's useful for all scientific subjects.

创建者 ayrolles

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent course, which teaches not only a how to write but a how to reason in science and how to clarify ideas. Absolutely essential for anyone who wants to write scientific articles with or without any previous experience. Thank you

创建者 Arafat M H

Jun 11, 2020

Great course. Very useful for those just setting out to write in medical journals. A lot of useful tips on basics of what must constitute a well written paper, many of those that one fails to pick up on just reading articles.

创建者 Dr. T S

Jun 10, 2020

Insightful. Kudos to the instructor for compiling such a well-crafted course. Being in the science writing field for over two years, the course came as a refresher and helped me considerably improve my writing.

创建者 Jibraillajane J a J

Jun 12, 2020

A good course for those wanting to know how to write scientific papers in a style that is understandable for readers. Also included tips about science communication and writing research proposals.

创建者 Liza P P

Jun 10, 2020

It is a fantastic course! I learned a lot. I have written some publication during my PhD study, but this course "changed my life". Thank you for existing!

创建者 Brendan P

Jun 12, 2020

Very thorough. Great tips for the scientific writing and revision process. Really learned a great skill in cutting clutter. Thank you:)

创建者 CAROLINA R B

May 28, 2019

Very useful course. More than improved my writing skills, I have improved finding errors in other people's writings.

创建者 Farheen S

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing course! Highly recommend this course.

创建者 Paromita M

Jun 9, 2020

It's excellent and excel my expectations.

创建者 PANAGIOTIS A

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course, to the point!

创建者 Mohamed H

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent and superior teacher

创建者 MihirChandra

Jun 13, 2020

Wonderful learning!!

创建者 pandia r

Jun 11, 2020

Simply superb

创建者 Damary D C C

Jun 26, 2019

The best

创建者 Paresh K

Jun 2, 2019

Very good course. I have been doing medical writing for past 5 years and I was already good at it. I was looking for a course for my wife and then I came across this one. Still, I took this course and I learned a lot from it.

The course is good at what it gives but it should focus also on how to write the paper as well. The course right now is more focussed on editing part and not about the actual writing.

创建者 R.E. B

Apr 16, 2019

Very good course, I wish I did it by the time I was doing my Master studies in The Netherlands. It would have been quite useful. The insights I gained here are superior to what I got from the writing labs at Wageningen.