Chevron Left
返回到 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,091 个评分
2,784 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

热门审阅

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

筛选依据:

276 - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的 300 个评论(共 2,777 个)

创建者 Juan C A C

Sep 19, 2020

excelente curso para mejorar los conocimientos del ingles. el tiempo realizándolo se hizo corto. material de apoyo muy recomendado. las facilitadoras excelentes.

创建者 Carolina G

Apr 12, 2020

the program is short but complete, I learn a couple of things that i didn't know, the program is very organized and easy to understand.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!

创建者 saji g

Jul 2, 2021

Wonderful course. Thanks a lot for your awesome lectures.

Excellent assignment with standard study materials.

Thank you.

Thanks for coursera and Georgia institute

创建者 Oluwatimilehin M O

Sep 25, 2020

This course has helped me build myself over the few weeks and I've learnt to speak a better and professional English. It's such a great experience being here.

创建者 Prayag R D

Jun 21, 2020

It gives me confidence to speak English. It improves my group discussion skills, interview skills, presentation skills and telephonic and online conversation.

创建者 N H P

Jun 11, 2020

It is a great course. The materials are very good that they are very important to speak professionally.you should try this and it will be very helpful for you.

创建者 Владислав Г

Apr 3, 2016

It really helps me to improve my english skills! That's why I recommend everybody to pass through this course (especially, if you have an intermediate level).

创建者 Nicolás M

Oct 20, 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Para una persona como yo, que tiene un nivel básico o bajo, me ha servido de mucha ayuda dentro de todas las área que me interesan.

创建者 Zaxidova G T

Aug 9, 2020

I liked this course. I have an ability speaking on the phone and online by helping Georgia Institute of Technolgy. I am sure that I can practice it always.

创建者 ahmed g I

Nov 10, 2020

It has been such a great choice to take that course. I was so lucky ti roll in this course. I can not thank you such a great course and highly recommend it.

创建者 Doha a

Aug 25, 2020

i really liked this course and learnt lots of things like the pitch and the phone calls , elevator was my favorite , thank you for this amazing opportunity.

创建者 BRINDHA R

Jun 8, 2020

It's very interesting and easy too.I have learned a lot from this course. It's my first course in coursera and I m very happy for taking this course! Tnk u!

创建者 NIKHIL M

May 29, 2020

This course helped me a lot, I've learned so many techniques for the betterment of my communication skills and one on one interactions. Thank you, Coursera.

创建者 Dilara

Apr 24, 2020

I really enjoyed during this and earned important knowledge about speaking in English.Also,instructor is very positive it's important for me.Great course...

创建者 Chris M

Aug 8, 2016

this is a great course... i learned to express myself in a proper manner so i sound more professional on the phone since my job requires to take/make calls.

创建者 Tram N

Aug 22, 2021

This course helps me a lot on improving my pronunciation also know how to prepare for conversation at work. Super helpful and easy to learn plus practice!

创建者 Mar�a P A

Sep 7, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sorprendió gratamente. Sin duda ayuda a mejorar la pronunciación y te enseña excelentes técnicas para desenvolverte mejor con el idioma

创建者 Erick F

Aug 12, 2020

It is a really helpful course. It is concise yet powerful. I highly recommend it to those who want to improve their English in a professional environment.

创建者 Hasan H A

Jan 14, 2020

I like it, so helpful.

the most thing is so easy,focus on what student needs to improve his English

and the best is the different scenes in 1 video.

thanks

创建者 Aanie S

Oct 18, 2020

It was very useful and interesting to do this course. This course really improved my English speaking skills.

Thanks to courses for offering this course

创建者 Paola V G

Sep 26, 2020

Es recomendable para personas que se inician en las conversaciones en ingles, ayudan en la entonación y en la manera de acentuar las palabras y oraciones

创建者 Mashael M A

Sep 18, 2020

It was the best online course!! at the same time it was fun, and I developed my speaking skills. Thank you for all lecturers on this course.

Best Wishes,

创建者 Nibadita C

Aug 26, 2020

A very good, and well-organised course. I am feeling delighted by completing this course. It helped me better to deliver presentation and speak publicly.

创建者 Ashok B

Jun 13, 2020

I really learn many new techniques which will help me in my professional life. Though I'm learning English for 12 years I have learned many new things.

创建者 Andrew D Y

Apr 20, 2016

Thank you :)

I am really get advantage from this course and start to use new things that I have learnt and will continue the specialization.

Thank again :)