Chevron Left
返回到 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,108 个评分
2,787 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

热门审阅

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

筛选依据:

351 - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的 375 个评论(共 2,780 个)

创建者 Mohamed D

Oct 2, 2020

I am very happy to enroll in this course and it gives me a lot of experience with a new vocabulary

finally, thank you Dr/ Amalia & Dr/ Leah

创建者 Ma T T K

Sep 29, 2020

I'm very happy to be able to attend this course. Attending this course improves communication and intonation and then improve my knowledge.

创建者 SAYID A

Sep 5, 2020

I'm so happy to complete this beautiful course. and I'm saying thanks for such courses and it was an important course everything was great.

创建者 suthakhar p

Jun 22, 2020

The course content was great and the presenter made sure it got delivered properly. A proper professional course that should not be missed.

创建者 Muhammad B N

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very good and appreciable. If you wanna take your communication skills to next level than this course is definitely for you.

创建者 SAFWAN N K

Apr 16, 2020

I'm so happy to complete my course here. Thanks to our responsible faculties and Georgia Tech for giving me this opportunity. Thanks a lot!

创建者 JINGNI T

Feb 3, 2020

Undoubtedly, practical courses can be used to reality, which is of vital importance to my development in the future. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Pradeepa H V

Aug 31, 2019

It's a good explore to everyone and it's doesn't matter weather he is an IT employee or layman but it's good course to everyone.

Thanks you.

创建者 Methsara B

Jan 31, 2021

The most exciting curse ever. This was the course which made me feel in love with MOOC. Great presentations and teaching, Love everything.

创建者 A.W. D S

Jun 11, 2020

I've learned many spoken English rules and many mistake I do when I'm speaking.Thank you all the classmates and the teacher who helped me.

创建者 Ely A F M

Jun 24, 2021

Muy Bien. Excelente curso muy recomendado, para aquellos que quieran mejorar sus habilidades al momento de hablar y presentarse en Inglés

创建者 Angelica C

Oct 22, 2020

This course will really help you to improve your communication skills which is needed to understand and to be understood by other people.

创建者 Iris S A A

Jul 23, 2020

In the short term, she will help me with my personal project. And in the long term in future job interviews, to show my tools in English.

创建者 BHANU R P 1

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing, This course has helped me a lot. I could now confidently give presentations at my college, I now know the protocols of speaking.

创建者 Shraddha K

May 20, 2020

When I started this course I'm not good in English but I join this course .After that I can speak English professionally and confidently.

创建者 vinita y

May 15, 2020

It was a good experience, now I would definitely notice all those small things that can make or break the opportunity of first impression

创建者 PREMANANTHAN G

May 30, 2020

The teacher is delivering the content in proper way and created attention towards the course. really great experience. Thank you so much

创建者 Rachell C

Apr 30, 2020

It was an amazing course, the instructors and the material were really good. Thank you for the opportunity to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

创建者 Amisha S

Oct 21, 2018

I learned a lot of things from this course. we were assigned assignments which were practical in nature and helped us learn the lessons.

创建者 Elyasafzali

Jun 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for coursera I'm very happy to revise my certificate from this course. i would like to continues my study here in coursera.

创建者 Cristiane T d O

Feb 24, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! The course provides techniques and tips to improve pronunciation that make a difference in everyday life.

创建者 Mauricio M Q

Aug 14, 2020

Very interesting, with excellent videoconferences, practical exercises that really, when done judiciously, demand effort to do it well.

创建者 ROSANNA D G

Jul 28, 2020

I decided to follow this course to improve my English skils, I can say that it is a perfect course. I am more confident with my English

创建者 Supantha R

Jul 22, 2020

It was simply great.The lectures were so balanced and helpful.I liked the way they chose to teach.But the test segment could be better.

创建者 Atharva A G

Jul 20, 2020

This is a very Good course for beginer as well as for those who wants to take a specialisatio, as it includes interview questions also.