Chevron Left
返回到 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,084 个评分
2,782 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

热门审阅

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

筛选依据:

301 - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的 325 个评论(共 2,776 个)

创建者 Zhenia G

Dec 21, 2020

I think this course is very useful in order to have a correct way to speak and improve the pronuntation that could be difficult for not native speakers.

创建者 Valentyna N

Sep 27, 2020

The course is very enjoyable and helpful! I liked the teacher, videos, assignments! It was very interesting to study with classmates! Thank you so much!

创建者 Nazmus S S

Apr 4, 2020

To be honest, I learned a lot from this course. I was not really sure, how much I will learn from this one. But it turned out the content is very good.

创建者 Rinzn J

Jul 27, 2016

our professor is excellant in communication and she got an unique style of communication which i will surely try to implement in my communications too!!

创建者 Akonan L

Nov 11, 2020

I've learned a lot in this course. Especially speech elevator, word and sentences stressing. I'm very grateful to all the teachers. Thank you so much !

创建者 Jay P

Jul 14, 2020

Anyone whose English is second language can take this course and improve their verbal skills. and it is designed very well. The trainers are very good.

创建者 Samudrala K

May 24, 2020

This is an excellent course where we are able to learn lot of skills and by completing this course we are able to communicate professionally in English

创建者 ALONSO A M

May 7, 2020

Excellent Course , Good Teachers and very interesting content! Improve my englsih and learn new things thank you very much, apprecit your time and your

创建者 Aiswarya V R

May 3, 2020

The trainer is really amazing and content also meaningful for me. I could an opportunity to explore unknown information in the Spoken English Platform.

创建者 Ollia

May 7, 2016

I liked this course. It was very interesting and informative. This course contains many practical exercises and it really helped me in English. Thanks!

创建者 Rishika

Nov 21, 2020

It is genuinely a good course but for beginners. It is designed to include all the facets wherein a person is expected to converse as a professional.

创建者 Muhammad R U

Oct 3, 2020

The course is coordinated beautifull. Course modules are short, specific and easy to understand. The tutor was great and i really appreciate her job.

创建者 Rathnayake M N R B

Jul 9, 2020

actually this is a great spoken English course. Throughout this course, I could improve my vocabulary, pronunciation, and many more important skills.

创建者 ARTURO D E C

Dec 18, 2020

This course helps you choosing the best words and expressions for your communication to sound very professional. Give it a try. You won't regret it.

创建者 Gerges W H

Sep 13, 2019

it was amazing course , i enjoyed so much specially by recording my self and reviewing my mates , it makes me more sociable .

really thanks so much .

创建者 Jannatul f a

Aug 4, 2020

It was very amazing experience for me when doing this course.I am really grateful for giving me such an opportunity to develop my English speaking.

创建者 Alice Z P D

Jul 30, 2020

Very good course! I've learned a lot and I'm confident that the knowledge that I acquired will help me to be more prepared in professional journey.

创建者 Anu M

Jul 8, 2020

This course consists of verities of resources that help non native English speakers to improve their pronunciation, pitch, intonation, stress, etc.

创建者 Menna M M

Nov 21, 2016

Amazing ! I really love this course , thanks very much ,you help me create my future and improve myself as it is my first step thanks again

-Menna-

创建者 JOJODE G 9

Mar 18, 2021

Hello,the course of speak English professionally: person ,online and on the phone 📱. This course is really amazing and it is help to everyone ...

创建者 Edrys Y R C

Jan 1, 2021

Es un curso en donde deberías participar, sus instructores son excelente dando las explicaciones. en verdad vale la pena inscribirte, no lo dudes.

创建者 Akhila a B

Dec 25, 2020

The course was very helpful to me .This course help me to improve my English language& make english much comfortable to handle .Thank you everyone

创建者 LIANYS M

Sep 7, 2020

Excellent for fluency and pronunciation of words like can't &can, verbs that finishing with ed, s at the end of verbs and more interesting topics.

创建者 Michelle M R d H

Aug 23, 2020

I would like to say thanks for this opportunity taking this English course,because it has taught me many things to improve my professional life.

创建者 Zainab B

Aug 19, 2020

It's very good. This help me a lot in improving my English. First our teacher is very good. I learned a lot from her. I like her way of talking 😍