Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,221 个评分
854 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

501 - 统计推断 的 525 个评论(共 821 个)

创建者 Mark S

Apr 24, 2018

Good explanations, but it would be better to apply them directly to the R language and understand the output

创建者 Marco A B V

Dec 27, 2020

I learned more using the companion book. I think the videos should be remade. Beyond that is a good course.

创建者 Camilla J

Oct 9, 2017

This was the only slightly boring class in the specialisation, but we did learn a lot of R programming.

创建者 Tiziano V

Dec 27, 2016

Good course. It could be more clear and deep in some concepts, especially in the final part of week 4.

创建者 AYUSH K

Jun 5, 2020

everything is good. except the lectures are kind of boring. i hope lecturer may be a bit more active

创建者 Gustavo W R

Oct 26, 2018

The content is really interesting.

But the presentations (including audio and video) could be better.

创建者 Surekha P

May 22, 2020

The course is very deep . you need to rewatch videos if you don't understand it.

anyway, its good.

创建者 Michael H

Jun 2, 2018

Tough, but good information presented in a way to capitalize on R for doing statistical analysis

创建者 Jesse L

Aug 26, 2020

More graphic explanations would have helped me a lot. Had to do a lot of supplemental learning.

创建者 Manh H T

Jan 14, 2017

The course is useful and essential not only for those studying statistics but machine learning

创建者 vidhi j

Jan 26, 2020

It is pretty difficult and needs research and homework to be done from the learner's side

创建者 Luong M Q

Jul 27, 2017

It was hard to get into the idea of some statistics aspects, but it is helpful in general

创建者 Frank I

Aug 29, 2017

A very good statistcal background course, taught in a very accesible but thourough way.

创建者 Melanie B

Apr 2, 2018

Access to the keys to the quiz was helpful for correcting mistakes and misconceptions.

创建者 BIBHUTI B P

Jul 24, 2017

ok. It was really an ample amount of knowledge domain which I inculcated from this mod

创建者 Marco L

Dec 16, 2020

Good introductory course to the field of statistics. Could be better, could be worse.

创建者 Zoran K

Apr 20, 2017

Statistics was relatively new to me, so it was a steep learning; Overall I liked it.

创建者 Paul M

Dec 30, 2016

Great Course. Material much more challenging than courses in the program to date.

创建者 Sandhya A

May 23, 2018

I learned a lot, but found it relatively difficult as compared to other courses

创建者 Francisco G A

Jun 26, 2016

good curse, but it's hard by short time to study all lessons and practice it.

创建者 Sherifat A

Sep 12, 2018

Took a lot of time and re watching the videos but the knowledge was worth it

创建者 Artem V

Dec 15, 2016

It's not the math that is hard, it's the phrasing, vocabulary and semantics.

创建者 Shubham G

Dec 16, 2016

Very informative lecture and Brian explained concepts pretty well. Thanks..

创建者 Falko K C

Aug 7, 2016

Great course, could use some review though. Still give it a big thumbs up!

创建者 xuanru s

Nov 28, 2016

GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF USING STATISTIC TEST IN R. HOPE TO ADD MORE MATERIAL