Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
633 个评分
209 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

筛选依据:

151 - 可持续发展导论 的 175 个评论(共 206 个)

创建者 Teeny H

Aug 03, 2016

Amazing, mind opening class!

创建者 Leyner J G Z

Jun 15, 2016

Muy interesante y educativo

创建者 Sergio S C

Feb 16, 2018

muy bueno e interesante :)

创建者 Asik S

Sep 30, 2018

Insightful and enjoyable.

创建者 laura

Aug 06, 2017

I liked it a lot!

创建者 Anthony l L

Dec 26, 2016

super interesting

创建者 Turlea O

May 25, 2016

Fantastic Course!

创建者 Jose U R

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

创建者 Philippe R

Aug 07, 2016

Very informative

创建者 Nadine L F

Jan 10, 2020

Outstanding.

创建者 Sebastian O

Oct 07, 2019

Great course

创建者 Hadis S G

Feb 17, 2019

Great course

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 29, 2016

Ótimo curso

创建者 IPSITA S

Sep 20, 2016

interesting

创建者 Jose C F

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic!

创建者 Mohammed A M A A

Sep 01, 2019

Very good

创建者 ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

创建者 JUNAID A

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Gracia P

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Esteban M

Mar 28, 2016

amazing

创建者 Stacey W

Jan 13, 2020

Great

创建者 Clare S

Dec 27, 2017

This has been a great class - good information and stuff everyone should know. Thank you so much! It's also surprising how thoughtful the tests are and how they can really test knowledge. I love the peer review - it's great to read other classmates' thoughts. Areas for improvement:

a) course content really needs an update every 5 or so years. From what I can tell, the course was written up in 2005. A LOT has changed. To keep this class vibrant, content needs updating!

b) there are some really arcane test questions and despite posting Q about them, requesting an explanation, I did not receive any response from the many TAs who are assigned to the course

c) peer reviews can be made more meaningful - the 5 or so checkboxes that you fill out as a reviewer really don't go into much depth - for example, a word count? Seems like the app could check that.

创建者 Denique L G

Jan 09, 2019

Absolutely loved the course. Learnt so much and its helped me understand what i as an individual can do as well to live a more sustainable life as well as ease my worry about us as humanity being doomed.I found the way the questions were asked got me confused at times and that is where i struggled my only critic.I am so grateful for this opportunity to learn this course and being allowed to extend my course deadlines a bit further due to work commitments and still be able to pass I am really happy.Thank you.I will most certainly be looking for more courses to start soon and continue to follow my passion.The videos were great and so informative. Thank you Mr. Tomkin

创建者 Daniel G

Mar 27, 2017

Really great introduction to the principles of sustainability. A lot of reading was required, more than I expected out of an online course being taken for pleasure, but that being said I enjoyed the content and learning about this topic. Videos combined with the reading made everything very straightforward and easy to understand. My only critique was that some of the test questions were worded in a confusing way and/or didn't provide an explanation as to why one answer was correct vs another, however I understand the challenges of not simply providing the answers to questions given the course format.

创建者 Daniel G

Dec 31, 2017

The course is great... Lots of insights... I personally am more of neo-malthusian, which results from my experience from working in African countries, so I believe the "don't worry population growth will come down" and "humans will consume less materials in the future" to be too optimistics. Anyway, I'm looking forward to be proven wrong.

Thanks for a great course!