Chevron Left
返回到 Trading Algorithms

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Trading Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.6
795 个评分
162 条评论

课程概述

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

热门审阅

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

筛选依据:

126 - Trading Algorithms 的 150 个评论(共 158 个)

创建者 Pablo A

Apr 16, 2020

The exam in week three had values as answers that did not correspond with the questions. Otherwise a good overview of Piotroski. We have like to have seen more on the PEADs paper.

创建者 Tiago A d A S

May 02, 2020

I liked it. Professor is really into teaching. However I think that videos are too long and some could be shortened. Video 4 from Week 4 is extremely important in my opinion!

创建者 Shaswat S

May 14, 2020

The course was good and the strategy was explained very well. Though in the Quiz 3 some of the questions didn't match the answers how we were taught on the lectures.

创建者 Sarvesh V

Jul 22, 2020

Informative course, the assignment of grades for the respective quizzes seem out of proportion. Apart from that great course.

创建者 Nicolas R G

Jul 05, 2020

Links for further reading do not work

It would be nice to find material to download and practice

Rest very well heading

创建者 Bruno S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course, I had a bit of difficulty to understand the Week 2, the formulas, but overall the content is great.

创建者 Vishvajit R D

May 12, 2020

The course was good but could have been better with a few more practical problems with a portfolio of stocks.

创建者 Mrqeoqqt

Jul 27, 2020

nice specialization setting; tutor academic paper-reading skills; a few mistakes in quiz answer

创建者 Chukwudi U

Dec 30, 2018

Great content, but some of the reading material isn't obtainable via the links listed.

创建者 Ashish A

Mar 04, 2017

The course was ok. Some of the answers in the practise quiz were wrong.

创建者 Jeewan S

Jun 16, 2018

The Quiz answer explanations are required to rationalise one's score.

创建者 Harshit M

Mar 15, 2020

Implementation using codes and data sources can be added as a module

创建者 Antony J A

Feb 05, 2020

The course offered an interesting perspective to a beginner like me.

创建者 Ruturaj P

Jun 04, 2020

Able To Learn very new things before entering to the share market.

创建者 Joson M J

Apr 15, 2020

Not so much trading algorithms as basic trading strategies.

创建者 Julio E M D l C

Jul 26, 2020

good for reading papers and finding trading ideas

创建者 Saksham J

Aug 24, 2019

Expected more from it. Like, more of Algorithms.

创建者 krishna

Apr 14, 2020

good learning for not economic background guys

创建者 Vayun L

May 14, 2020

Sir taught very well .. Good luck for future

创建者 Mridul A

Jan 29, 2020

Maybe, there could have been more content.

创建者 sreeman s

Apr 11, 2020

It was really helpful.

创建者 R.MUTHUMANIKANDAN

Aug 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Sung Y L

Jan 19, 2020

I really liked the material and the lecturer. He covers all the basic but practical stuff you need for actual investing. However the course itself seems quite immature, especially the evaluation (tests). Please let us know the right answer and the explanations of the questions!

创建者 Vatsalya T

Apr 13, 2020

Some exercises were misleading. Overall the content was clear but involved heavy repetition, can come directly to the point. The course seems to be a part of a set of courses so the promises made at the beginning of this one aren't completely fulfilled here.

创建者 Muppala S

May 21, 2020

It could have been better, there seems to be a huge disconnect between the formulas in the theory and the questions asked in the Quiz. Now that I started the specialization , I feel compelled to finish the whole course