Chevron Left
返回到 Trading Algorithms

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Trading Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,023 个评分
218 条评论

课程概述

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

热门审阅

HS

May 14, 2021

The manner in which the professor taught the subject was just marvelous , hats off to the way of teaching .Made everything so simple . Brilliantly explained. Gained tons and tons of knowledge :)

MB

Jul 21, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

筛选依据:

201 - Trading Algorithms 的 213 个评论(共 213 个)

创建者 Chirag V

Oct 18, 2021

Good

创建者 R.MUTHUMANIKANDAN

Aug 11, 2020

Good

创建者 Sung-Yeon L

Jan 19, 2020

I really liked the material and the lecturer. He covers all the basic but practical stuff you need for actual investing. However the course itself seems quite immature, especially the evaluation (tests). Please let us know the right answer and the explanations of the questions!

创建者 Sukeerth M

May 21, 2020

It could have been better, there seems to be a huge disconnect between the formulas in the theory and the questions asked in the Quiz. Now that I started the specialization , I feel compelled to finish the whole course

创建者 Anvesh M

Oct 15, 2019

Quite elementary introduction on how to approach an academic paper. Good course for theoretical concept clearance upon how an algorithm flows through an academic paper.

创建者 SHUBHAM S

Jul 3, 2020

Mentions that would suggest ways to back test but was not discussed in much detail in the course. Also only 2 trading strategies are discussed

创建者 Avinash K

Jun 4, 2020

1) please show some demo on how to use F_Score.

2) Too less information is given regarding PEAD. Can't able to figure out PEAD strategy.

创建者 Louis A

Jun 10, 2019

Ce cours est bon mais il y énormément d'erreur. Des corrections sont à faire. Cordialement

创建者 Arnab B

Feb 8, 2018

Good course but no module on back-testing.

创建者 Kamlesh L

May 8, 2021

I got into this course expecting it will provide algos for algorithmic trading and with a slight doubt in my mind I started this course ( the course name was misleading "Trading Algorithms" but no such thing like that was tutored) . Although, the course provide a good info on Fundamental strategy for trading, mainly 2 formulas which can be implemented and tested but then again I wasn't looking for this course. I would suggest to change the name of the course to "Trading Strategies" instead of "Trading Algorithms"

创建者 Reeson K

Aug 16, 2020

I expect to have a more realistic example rather than just a "theory".

创建者 Alexander S

Apr 20, 2020

Super beginner level....

创建者 Rodrigo R

Jan 10, 2021

.