Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的评价和反馈

4.6
769 个评分
186 个审阅

课程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

热门审阅

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

筛选依据:

126 - Improving Communication Skills 的 150 个评论(共 181 个)

创建者 Chau T K

Jul 19, 2019

good

创建者 RUSSELL L

Jul 22, 2019

It is indeed a very engaging course which should be further developed and deepened into likes of negotiation, persuasion, NLP

创建者 Deepti S

Aug 05, 2019

Very interesting course and wonderfully delivered by Professor Maurice Schweitzer. It was an immense value addition to me. Enjoyed every bit of the course. Thank you.

创建者 VEENA V N

Aug 26, 2019

It was an informative course. Learned many new things

创建者 Eman M H A

Sep 16, 2019

it was an amazing online course i have ever learnt

创建者 Peter B

Sep 02, 2019

Thought this course should be required for anyone interested in leading and managing people. Excellent information.

创建者 Roslyn V P

Sep 02, 2019

I found this course to be insightful. The new perspectives will help build my mindfulness of the best ways to conduct conversations to create positive outcomes and impact.

创建者 VENKATESH B

Nov 05, 2019

awesome course for those who master their behavioral skills

创建者 Prawira H S

Sep 29, 2019

This is very good

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Sep 04, 2019

Thanks, professor. Learnt Alot.

创建者 Jason G N T

Oct 05, 2019

Maurice is great! Very clear.. Good course.. Learnt a lot..

创建者 Dafe O

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent course. Every lecture brought new knowledge.

创建者 Chin L Y

Oct 17, 2019

Great knowledge that I can use in advertisement, networking, buying process, team management, sales/ profit motivation ( what not to do), interview, making friends feel important, portraying oneself as the more honest and approachable person, reducing rivalry and in turn becoming happier.

创建者 Vitalii S

Nov 25, 2019

Very nice!

Thank you!

创建者 Carla A G

Dec 03, 2019

Exceptional to understand some patterns among rivals and to improve communication skills

创建者 Sharad A

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent material on important topics that are usually taken for granted or dealt with intuitively, and often incorrectly. A highly recommended course to better understand the way of the world, and equip oneself to deal with it, and transform it to a global good.

创建者 Pamela F

Nov 11, 2019

I really learned more about my own communication skills with this course. I will utilize the skills leaned to be a better communicator, also be a more efficient goal setter.

创建者 Max P

Dec 05, 2019

I particularly like Prof. Schweitzer and you can actually download most of the papers he authored and co-authored from his university website. After reading at least abstract and discussion / conclusion of most of his paper (and with some already quite a lot more) published after 2000, I noticed that this course really does distill his work quite well. A lot of the practical implications can be learned in this course and whoever wants to dive deeper has his papers, for free.

I found most inspiring so far that negotiator self-efficacy moderates negative effects of anxiety on negotiator behavior (Schweitzer et al., 2009), which very much motivates me on learning even more about negotiations than learned in this course already. Apparently, University of Michigan just started offering a specialization on Coursera.

Working in the Customer Service Industry I found the whole course very illuminating. I use some of the concepts already but learning about context and theory behind them certainly will aid me in further developing on my tactics and influencing others in my company so that we can offer better service to our customers.

Thank you Prof. Schweitzer, University of Pennsylvania and everybody involved. Cheers

创建者 Alex B

Dec 06, 2019

Really engaging !

创建者 Joseph K

Jan 29, 2019

Some of the quizzes were too difficult.

创建者 Anshuman S

Jun 12, 2018

Well designed and articulated course!Excellent!

创建者 Anastasia P

Feb 15, 2018

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

创建者 Cara T

Jun 22, 2017

It would have been nice if throughout the course the material was tied back to real world examples. So at the end of a week there might be a video saying 'hey this week we learned about building. Now we're going to look at how this might help you in a real world communication scenario. You've started a new job and it's your first day on the job. You want to make sure you're off to a good start' then maybe play through some examples of the right and wrong ways to build trust maybe with a question like the scenario plays and then the presenter asks 'was that the right way to build trust? Lets review' and then it plays back through the scene stopping for comments along the way.

创建者 Maurizio P

Jun 16, 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Clear explainations, very useful the examples from news.

创建者 sonika t

Jun 11, 2017

Good experience and a very good learning .......thanks