Chevron Left
返回到 Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,895 个评分
953 条评论

课程概述

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

热门审阅

ML

Aug 22, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

RC

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

筛选依据:

26 - Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content 的 50 个评论(共 933 个)

创建者 Omar W

Aug 27, 2017

This is awesome! It highlight some fundamental things, that we may often not take into consideration, that we should do when we are trying to get people to pay attention. It's a big world and a lot of noise and these simple steps to get notice over all the noise.

This course goes hand in hand with the Advertisement Design course that I just concluded. I'm keeping the videos for this course cause it will be my go to reference whenever I am considering creating content.

创建者 Vishvendra S T

Apr 25, 2018

This is an excellent course that very elaborately explains the key concepts of a viral marketing campaign, with the help of suitable examples. The focus of this course on Human Psychology and the difference between: the way we think we behave & the way we actually behave, makes this course outstanding, & a must take course as well. (Especially, you're curious about the marketing campaigns of Great Brands!)

Thank You Coursera & Wharton Online, for this amazing course!

创建者 Jesse A B

Jun 13, 2018

I read the book, Contagious, a few years ago and after completing it I immediately recommended it to my colleagues for our marketing department and when I saw this course come up I knew I'd have to take it. The first time I applied these concepts to one of our companies social media posts it became our furthest reaching post, by far. This is very simple, yet powerful material. Jonah does a great job using his own techniques to make this enjoyable and memorable.

创建者 Tan Y

May 09, 2017

Wonderful content! Now I start to understand some phenomenon and why some product or idea or behavior goes viral while others not. It's not a simple matter of one is better than the other. It actually denpends much on who spreads them and how to spread them. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who is looking to figure out the science behind those superficail facts and know more about the reasons why those facts happened.

创建者 Pablo V

Jun 02, 2017

I think the course “Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content” is excellent! The topics covered are not difficult to understand at all and the instructor was able to explain them in a very simple and easy way, making it fun to watch the classes. It helped me have a better understanding of what he facts that helps ideas or products to spread are, and how viral marketing works. Excellent course overall!

创建者 Petya N P

May 06, 2017

For me there are 2 important things and if they are present I would feel that I have invested my time (the most valuable resource for me) wisely:

a) Great content, presented in a concise and easily digestible manner

b) Great speaker that is able to engage you and that respects the time you are investing in their course

This course scores very high for both the above and I therefore highly recommend it.

创建者 Valeriya G

Jul 08, 2017

Awesome course! Jonah Berger explains everything in a simple and catchy way. I believe that I have learned a lot, and I really enjoyed the course. It would be nice if course transcription was provided. May be notes to read through along the material. But aside all that, a big thank you to Coursera and Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and professor Berger for putting it all together.

创建者 Ian D

Sep 07, 2017

This course is filled with very practical and useful information that is useful at every level of the corporate hierarchy, even when it comes to simple strategies for getting employees to retain information. Obviously, the primary motivation for taking this course is to spread your company's content, and the solutions provided in this course will go a long way toward achieving that objective.

创建者 Judie A C D

Aug 21, 2017

Information is nicely presented and easy to digest. I work in marketing, and the learnings in this course are applicable to a lot of decision-making activities that we do. This will give you a better and fresher perspective in terms of brand positioning. Clear examples are provided, which allows for easy understanding no matter where you are in the world. Many thanks, from the Philippines.

创建者 Alberto O I

Nov 04, 2018

Great crash course on making content viral. It gives you the science behind viral content and provides great tips on how to make contagious content and act on networks.

It provides as well a great easy-to-understand psychological basis for all the phenomenae around us concoerning viral content.

Recommended!! (this would be word-to-mouth, one of the techniques suggested by Prof. Berger :) )

创建者 Shelley G

Dec 27, 2017

This is a very interesting and informative course. It really digs into the science behind why and what people choose to share in social networking, giving the student an understanding of how and what content to publish to engage their audience. The information is delivered in an easy to understand, organized, and entertaining manner. The professor did a great job! I highly recommend it.

创建者 Judy M C S

Apr 17, 2017

I found the course very comprehensive yet easy to understand. Kudos to Prof. Berger who used conversational words in his lecture, as well as fun and appropriate examples. Grateful also to Coursera for a very user-friendly website and mobile app, which enabled me to study and learn even as I commute to work or going home. Thanks a lot and I will definitely enroll in a similar class!

创建者 Christen R

May 24, 2016

The course and its presentation is reflective of the content presented in that it does exactly what it says its going to do and holds your attention while doing it. This is the perfect course to learn how to things go viral, how to make a lasting impression stick after you've left the room, and even provokes the thought process on the importance of reputation management.

创建者 Hamza A

Aug 27, 2019

Professor An insightful course with actionable, intuitive frameworks and tips to analyse virality of a content as well as how to work on a viral story and campaign. Professor Jonah Berger teaches in a delightful manner in bite-sized lectures taht are easy to understand, remember, and put to practical use. Recommend it to everyone irrespective of their profession.

创建者 hemad j

Sep 27, 2016

The best class ever i took. This course was in 4 weeks and i did it in 2 days.

You know because the teacher was able to teach at a very high level of teaching methods. He was the best man. I had requested if i can interact with him and i can't find him. This part i didn't like at all.

Please tell him to email me or give his email so i can reach out to him.

Thanks.

创建者 Yawatta H

Jul 04, 2016

I loved this class. The professor crafted the information in a way that was interesting instead of a boring lecture. Everything said was related to the topic at hand, and I enjoyed how he started with a story before each lesson began. He was good with showing each concept in marketing instead of just telling about each concept. I highly recommend the course!

创建者 Tanay P S

Jan 05, 2018

Prof. Berger has explained the concepts in a very easy manner, making it interesting to learn. Concepts are relevant and very close to how humans connect, share and spread information, but we generally don't pay attention to such details. Thank you Prof, I'll try to be more observant hence on. A must course for marketing and advertising professionals!

创建者 Edijs J

Jan 10, 2017

Recommend to everyone this course. Valuable thoughts and insights on the way how you should craft the information to reach the goal. Not only to make the message to become sticky, but to reach the real person. This should be taught in every university as part of the Marketing course, to realize the potential of everything you can do with a Marketing.

创建者 Aneesh S

Aug 07, 2017

I'd give 6 out of 5 stars if I could! Prof. Berger is so clear, concise, and does a stellar job at mixing some cool psychology that's so practical and relevant yet interesting at the same time. Anyone can take this course and probably finish it in a week, just because of how intriguing it is.

WARNING: Highly Addictive Course Material inside!!!!

创建者 Maria P

Jan 19, 2019

A lot of useful information valuable for negotiation of almost any type of service or product marketing I can think of. At first, I didn't like so much the format, but then, the capacity of the lecturer to síntesis is astonishing and greatly outscored the standard presentations. Will probably take it as a future reference again. Thank you!

创建者 Gayatri G

Aug 30, 2017

The ideas and thoughts put out on this course is useful in a vast variety of ways; not just in marketing your product or business, but in influencing people and getting ideas to catch on. What I enjoyed the most about the course was the way these ideas were presented, and how examples and coined terms wee used to highlight key concepts.

创建者 Michael S

Aug 23, 2017

Jonah's information was easy to understand and was useful. Compared to some other courses, I didn't get bored learning. Although it wasn't about how to write an ad or make a video, he covered possibly the most important part of marketing; how ideas stick. Hopefully he'll teach more marketing classes. Thanks for all the useful knowledge.

创建者 Javo N

May 01, 2016

I usually have trouble with online courses as it becomes very difficult to stay focused on the course as there is only virtual interaction. But this was just amazing, great content, great information flow through the lessons and amazing speech (it was never boring).

I´m very satisfied to have done this course and learnt this information

创建者 Hocman C

Nov 06, 2017

It is a verry concise course, full of solid information. It was easy to comprehend even with a minimun knowledge about the marketing field, and that is because it didn't came with a lot of scientific terms (or they were explained easily). Some knowledge in the behavioural sciences help at better understanding a big part of this course.

创建者 Kevion D

Jan 16, 2016

This was probably the easiest Coursera course I've ever done. Easiest in that I found the professor engaging and the material expertly and simply presented. The course content was thus readily digested and committed to memory. You can marathon this in less than a day and it won't feel like a chore because it's fun! Try it out. =)