Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,870 个评分
1,519 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

351 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 375 个评论(共 1,497 个)

创建者 Tian M

Sep 13, 2019

Wonderful introduction to quantitative modelling, where you link statistics in school to financial applications

创建者 Diana

Mar 31, 2020

Like this professor's logic and course so much, this is the one that I completed within one week! Appreciated.

创建者 Armando A

Jun 16, 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

创建者 ROCOCO A - b A

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent learning for what we have read in past but relevant to our job. Thanks, Wharton online and Coursera.

创建者 RIYA M

Jun 5, 2020

The course really helped clear my concepts regarding quantitative modeling and was taught very interestingly.

创建者 Anil A

Oct 3, 2016

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

创建者 Amna B

Apr 22, 2021

I have learned a lot of thing about modeling that will allow me to start my research and create my own model

创建者 Gabriel A

Jun 24, 2020

Richard Waterman is one the most articulate teachers I have ever listened to. Thoroughly enjoyed this class.

创建者 Vatsal G

Oct 14, 2018

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

创建者 Jash J

Jan 30, 2022

deeply knowledgeable and informative, treaches every aspect of financial modeling and has probability too.

\

创建者 Ben F

Apr 14, 2021

An excellent introduction to the basic concepts necessary to understand and create useful financial models.

创建者 Aisulu M

Jul 8, 2020

Great introduction to modelling terminology, always good to refresh the basics before diving into analytics

创建者 John C

Nov 17, 2017

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

创建者 K.S.Pratibha

Mar 29, 2017

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.

创建者 Francisco A O A

Mar 2, 2016

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

创建者 Михаил Е

May 7, 2020

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

创建者 Jakob P

Jul 4, 2017

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.

创建者 K V J R

Mar 12, 2020

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

创建者 Mark B

Dec 29, 2019

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

创建者 Oscar P S R

Jan 29, 2021

Considero un curso muy bueno para análisis de modelos, con una explicación muy didáctica y comprensible.

创建者 Sanjana A

Sep 15, 2020

Good introduction and recap of basic mathematical functions and their uses in modelling. Easy to follow.

创建者 Edward H

Aug 30, 2020

Great introduction to models - really enjoyed the instructors clear and concise coverage of the material

创建者 Warren O

Apr 3, 2020

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

创建者 Cory E

May 11, 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

创建者 Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.