Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,643 个评分
222 条评论

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

26 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 50 个评论(共 216 个)

创建者 Kumar T

Jul 19, 2016

The course covers important statistical concepts pertaining to risks and explains the interpretations and calculation in details. A must do.

创建者 Michael A

Apr 30, 2018

Excellent instruction: slides and lectures are well coordinated. Material is interesting and the test re-enforce the slides and lectures.

创建者 Omar G A

Jul 08, 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.

创建者 Teuku N Z

Jul 06, 2019

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

创建者 Meg B

May 13, 2016

Top notch instructors. Very organized. Materials were outstanding, especially the simulations. Enjoyed this class very much.

创建者 Cory E

May 24, 2019

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

创建者 Galib H K

Aug 30, 2017

Very useful in learning the assessment of risk. But I'd like to solve more complex quiz questions than those given here.

创建者 Rahul R

Jun 25, 2017

Got to learn many new things which are very relevant in the real world. Hoping to make use and apply the skills at work!

创建者 AGUSTIN G A

Oct 29, 2017

It was a very interesting course. Thanks to Sergei Savin and Senthil Veeraraghavan for the excellent explanation!

创建者 Narendra K S

Sep 18, 2019

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

创建者 Blerina M

May 15, 2018

Both Professors were clear and explaining at a pace that I could follow and understands. Great job both!!

创建者 Richard D

Nov 28, 2016

Instructors demonstrate a clear understanding of the subject matter and communicate the methods clearly.

创建者 Yazi L

Jul 08, 2018

Lots of excel scenarios to practice, very hands on. Thank you Wharton for this great course design!

创建者 Uday K S

May 23, 2017

The content and the delivery both are of way greater standards as compared to other universities.

创建者 Jose E

May 17, 2017

Excellent teachers and practical examples. All of the sessions were clear and easy to understand.

创建者 carlos r a v

Dec 06, 2019

great!! I enjoyed the course and I will apply the knowledge in my professional career. Thanks!

创建者 Gerard E

May 27, 2017

Really excellent course that thought me a lot. It also builds on all of the previous modules.

创建者 Tofig A

May 17, 2017

Really good, high quality syllabus with application of precise theory and practical examples.

创建者 Micael D J

May 31, 2017

Some parts are a little complex, but really interesting course. Valuable!! I recommend it.

创建者 Jason M

May 11, 2016

Very interested topic and very useful toolkits were introduced in this course. Highly re

创建者 Vasko B

May 26, 2016

Very useful course especially the last part: Balancing Risk and Reward Using Simulation

创建者 Zacharias L

May 27, 2017

Very good understanding of how excel models of optimization work in reality problems.

创建者 Adrian J M S

Feb 20, 2019

Great to get in the world of real uncertainty and model designing, great profeessors

创建者 John D

Nov 10, 2017

Very helpful, practical tools that will help in a broad range of business problems.

创建者 Guilherme C

Apr 30, 2018

Great course for those who want to know more about risk modelling. I recommend it.