Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,522 个评分
385 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

热门审阅

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

RK

Jan 30, 2020

I'm not sure of how old the course is, but an update now and then would do wonders!\n\nIts a course that is structured carefully, so we can learn to the best of our abilities!\n\nThank you :)

筛选依据:

26 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 50 个评论(共 374 个)

创建者 Nitya P

Dec 29, 2019

Course contents are very interesting, and easy to understand. Even though my background is mathematics and Physics, I didn't feel any difficulty to understand the fundamentals of specially biology part. Another thing which I liked is the study timing flexibility. Thank you very much coursera and Prof. Cockell.

创建者 Annabelle E L U

Nov 17, 2019

I learned so much in this course! Since the quizzes asked for many details, the course required me to be active and take notes, and I think this helped a lot with keeping me engaged and also helping me to remember things. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Astrobiology.

创建者 Mark A B

Sep 22, 2015

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were really interesting and full of facts and information. I would recommend anyone with an interest in the extra terrestrial or sci-fi to do this course. Some of the content will be a real eye opener to those looking to the sky for little green men!!

创建者 JackMalone

Sep 17, 2015

This course was amazing! I hope the course will be updated in the near future with more depth to current exploration. I personally would suggest the New Horizon Mission, The Rosetta Mission, the "discovery" of Enceladus' subsurface global ocean, and/or Stephen Hawking's $100 million prize.

创建者 Tracy B

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent! Professor Cockell obviously has a passion for his field and I thoroughly enjoyed his lectures. I learned much more than I expected as the course is fully detailed, well organized and the quizzes were challenging. I found the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you Professor!

创建者 Sagheb K A

Aug 11, 2015

Prof Cockell opens the door of astrobiology for me. Before passing this course my knowledge about Extraterrestrial life and life on the other planets was about the Hollywood movies. Now I can understand when the scientists talking about "life" what is the term "life" is suppose to be.

创建者 Alyssa L

Oct 02, 2015

Very interesting topic, I had previous knowledge about exoplanets and formation of the Earth and solar system which was helpful but not necessary to understand the concepts in the course. The weekly assignments kept me engaged in the course even though I was taking it without credit.

创建者 Mauricio G C

Jun 23, 2016

Really enjoyable and with enough detailed information. I totally recommend this course to anyone interested in a good introduction to the field of astrobiology. Professor Cockell comunicates the contents clearly and makes you feel engaged. It was a wonderful learning experience.

创建者 Terri E

Feb 25, 2016

Great Course! Highly recommend. I especially liked the sections on origins of life and habitability. The lectures were packed with info but short enough to absorb. Loved the professor's presentation, as well. He was engaging and positive, but not over the top with enthusiasm.

创建者 Samm S

Oct 18, 2015

I REALLY love this course. I love learning new things all the time, and this course really helps with that. It puts new perspectives in your mind and allows you to think further into things you may or may not have already known. Very interesting course, always mind grabbing.

创建者 Julian A C A

Sep 10, 2018

The course gives you the right skills for you to be able to understand both biological and geological concepts, and this is the key for a scientist that want to research in astrobiology.

Thanks to this course I have finished successfully my master thesis in astrobiology

创建者 Dhananjay B

Sep 27, 2017

Very informative lecture narrated in a very simplistic manner. Professor Cockell do possess an uncanny method of communicating a very abstract subject in a extremely lucid and uncomplicated manner. Thank you for providing an insight for this very fascinating subject.

创建者 Myriam R

Dec 04, 2019

It is a great course but the understanding of the concepts is a bit hard for a non-scientific students. You should probably announce more time to count the learning time. Also it got a little outdated but it still discusses very interesting and influencing matters

创建者 Lynn B

May 16, 2018

Great course. Only major complaint is that the easiest resolution to the Fermi paradox (i.e. "we've searched very little of the cosmic search space for messages") was not mentioned and that there was no mention of the possibility of postbiological societies.

创建者 Shayin C

Aug 18, 2015

A simple yet extensive overview of Astrobiology. The learned Professor has managed to communicate the grandeur and excitement of Astrobiology without intimidating us with technical details, yet not leaving out anything.

A great effort and accomplishment.

创建者 Aravind R

Jan 23, 2017

Very interesting course. A good introduction into Astrobiology, for an aspiring Space student like me. Well worth the time, short lectures. Summary after each course is the best part. I will come back and watch the videos. Thank you, Professor Charles!

创建者 Angelina W

Jan 03, 2017

General introductory course to astrobiology. Concepts are explained simply enough for anyone to understand, but the course omits detailed physics so advanced students might find the course lacking. Course is very approachable for first time students.

创建者 Tejas B

Oct 15, 2016

Sir Charles cockell,thank you for such an amazing and beautifully designed course on astrobiology.Theres so much that I learnt from it.Wish to meet u and take up more courses related to this amazing science...you are my inspiration sir.Thank you.Tejas

创建者 Nora D

Nov 27, 2016

Although the course doesn't seem to be practically used because we haven't found any ET Life yet.I have learnt so much about Astrobiology. It also reminds me, an Aerospace Engineering student to prepare for the coming of aliens.\(^o^)/YES!\(^o^)/YES!

创建者 Sukesh

Dec 10, 2016

Mr. Cockell is the best. His teachings is so good and it can be seen that he is so passionate about the Astrobiology and he is very engaging. It is like story telling. The concepts are so clearly given and the assessments do question your knowledge.

创建者 Jorge P L

Oct 18, 2018

It's amazing how we are improving on the search for extraterrestrial life, it's also pretty interesting how this set of lectures introduces you to this incredible world.

I only say thanks for being so nice and accurate with the explanations. See ya'

创建者 Sebastián G K

Nov 07, 2015

Un curso muy didáctico. El solo hecho de que el profesor Charles Cockell se haya grabado a sí mismo explicando las clases denota profesionalidad y facilidades para el estudiante. El inglés se entiende perfectamente. Enhorabuena por este curso.

创建者 Bryn H

Aug 16, 2015

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

创建者 Fen Z

Aug 27, 2015

I would like to send my thanks to the professor for sharing the course and all the assistants for the efforts you have done. The classes are very interesting and I enjoyed my time while following the classes as well as doing the quiz.

创建者 Stephen D

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent. It`s very exciting to learn more about my favourite subject. The course is very good to follow but you must do your studying to achieve your pass on the examinations. I recommend it to anyone who likes all the sciences.