Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的评价和反馈

4.5
337 个评分
91 条评论

课程概述

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

AM

Dec 06, 2017

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing ! Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 25 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Antoni B

Jun 27, 2017

The Digital Marketing specialisation gave me a great opprtunity to :

1) perceive marketing from a different perspective,

2) see how complex it is in the DIgital era,

3) upgrade my knowledge from my EMBA study at the University of Illinois U-C (1995),

4) practice it through the Capstone project.

Thanx to the Coursera and UoI-UC teams.

创建者 Tumelo M

Jan 03, 2019

This is a great course that equips you with a hands on practical project were you can put together all the research skills and knowledge you have acquired in the other previous six courses.

I would recommend every one involved on the Digital platform to do this course.

创建者 Zhou H

Feb 07, 2016

这门数字化市场的实践课程的难度不低,很多资料和数据需要自己到网络上进行收集,课程里还多次组织了目标客户的相关领域负责人进行网络访谈,可谓实战气氛浓郁。 Capstone项目包括5次阶段作业和最后的项目报告,内容循序渐进,一方面起到了复习作用,另一方面也可以在与同学交互的过程中不断提升方案的内容和质量。最后的项目报告依旧很挑战,往往可以从其他同学的优秀作业中获得启发,并进一步完善自己的思路。 总体来说本课与类似课程相同,通过并不难,但要拿到高分,真正掌握其中的知识并学以致用,则需要对自己提出严格要求。

创建者 Andrey S

Apr 21, 2016

Far more demanding than previous courses, and thus far more interesting. Lacks clear direction compared to previous courses which can be difficult to adjust to, it leaves you to your own devices so to speak and is challenging in that regard.

创建者 John C

Feb 05, 2019

A great ending to the specialization. Though I'd suggest perhaps creating a new capstone in a year or so, it's feeling a tad outdated.

创建者 Sonja M

May 29, 2018

I have successfully completed various courses and specializations here on coursera (I strongly recommend Wharton’s Gamification course which I found to be the most challenging and inspiring) and I can say that Digital Marketing Capstone is the only course that I didn’t enjoy attending. The project is utterly uninteresting, it requires knowledge and preparation in digital analytics not provided in the previous two courses on this subject (techniques, types of analysis etc), it limits on email and display advertising (it can hardly be called integrated marketing strategy) and it lacks completely the strucure and guidance in the task esecution as well as peer evaluation (some of the comments I received were based on personal point of view and lacked objectivity). The best part of this specialization are Aric Rindfleisch’s courses who unfortunatelly wasn’t involved in the Capstone Project.

创建者 Jardel B d S

Nov 13, 2018

Português BR:

Digital Marketing Capstone é um curso fundamental para compreender como o ambiente digital está revolucionando a forma de comunicar, vender, persuadir e entreter os consumidores. Assim como qualquer outro curso, existem pontos que precisam ser melhorados para aumentar sua eficácia. Por isso, se faz necessário constantes atualizações da didática para acompanhar as necessidades contemporâneas. Ao concluir o curso, o aluno consegue adquirir um referencial para imergir no mundo do Marketing Digital. Não se trata de um curso completo contendo todas as metodologias de Marketing. E com certeza, não é o objetivo e nem a intenção da proposta oferecida pela Illinois/Coursera . Entretanto, Digital Marketing Capstone possibilita criar novos caminhos em busca de novos conhecimentos.

English:

Digital Marketing Capstone is a fundamental course to understand how the digital environment is revolutionizing the way you communicate, sell, persuade and entertain consumers. Like any other course, there are points that need to be improved to increase their effectiveness. Therefore, it is necessary constant updating of didactics to accompany contemporary needs. Upon completion of the course, the student can acquire a referential to immerse in the world of Digital Marketing. This is not a complete course containing all the Marketing methodologies. And of course, it's not the purpose or intent of the offer offered by Illinois / Coursera. However, Digital Marketing Capstone makes it possible to create new paths in search of new knowledge.

创建者 Kesinee A Y

May 30, 2018

This class was enormously helpful in helping students to learn new data sources and how to synthesize what we learned in the past six courses. Reviewing others' coursework was an important means of learning new resources and different perspectives. This is the art and not just the science of digital marketing planning. I'm grateful to the professors and fellow learners for the opportunity. My views of marketing are forever changed and I look forward to applying what I've learned int the real world! Thank you!

创建者 Gopakumar V S

Feb 27, 2018

Highly recommended course for all the beginners in digital marketing field. And Coursera offers a great platform for all those candidates worldwide the best refined study materials. Excellent support from the technical team who is there to help candidates throughout the course. One of my suggestion is the new mobile version is not as good as the previous version. But I think they make it more user friendly.

Gopakumar V S

创建者 Radhika C

Jan 09, 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and more importantly the capstone project. However there was segment by Prof Rhianna (I think) which needed a lot of improvement. I felt it was an extremely important part of the course (Digital Marketing Landscape) and she didn't do justice to it in terms of content and delivery. Else the specialisation is well designed and executed.

创建者 Amanda W

Jan 04, 2017

This was a wonderful class, and definitely a intense cap to the rest of the course. I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time taking this specialization and have recommended it to many other members of my company. I will definitely be taking more classes and specializations in the future!

创建者 Denis C

Feb 07, 2016

Very useful and challenging course. I'm glad I was able to gain some insight into how digital marketing is operated at a high level in big companies, such as Grainger and Bosch. It's always a good experience to look at other companies and the way to do digital marketing.

创建者 Barnendra M C

Sep 19, 2019

Amazing experience with the Digital Marketing Capstone. It really tested my understanding of the entire digital marketing specialization content and pushed me towards extensive research during the course of the capstone. Feeling contented with this accomplishment

创建者 Anand S M

Jul 02, 2017

Great Course. Lot of learnings. Completed the course at last.

I went beyond a year of subscription to completed the course because of my busy schedule. But coursera obliged to help out with no additional fee. Thanks coursera and the digital marketing team.

创建者 Abhinav R P V

Sep 09, 2016

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

创建者 Osama K A

Jul 19, 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

创建者 Sathyajith D

Jun 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.

创建者 Marcos M

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

创建者 Akash M

Dec 06, 2017

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing ! Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing

创建者 Sol D L

Nov 21, 2019

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

创建者 Abhishek S

Mar 01, 2018

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

创建者 Jordi

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent course! well structured, gives you an overall perspective of Digital Marketing. Willing to gain deeper learning on the topics discussed.

创建者 Gustavo S d S

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, ending it with a gran finale. It covers all the topics of the Digital Marketing Specialization, it's challenging and rewardful.

创建者 Stacey H

Jan 16, 2017

This was a challenging class that truly put your knowledge to the test. I felt it was very representative of a real-world problem.

创建者 Juan S D

Jul 12, 2016

Espectacular manera de terminar el curso!! Simplemente lo mejor trabajar con empresas tan grandes como Grainger y Bosch.