Chevron Left
返回到 The Digital Marketing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The Digital Marketing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,018 个评分
261 条评论

课程概述

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

AS
Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK
Apr 1, 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

筛选依据:

26 - The Digital Marketing Revolution 的 50 个评论(共 258 个)

创建者 Adrija D

May 5, 2020

The course is great it gives a different perspective to the analog world of products that are still existing and performing well in the digital market. The case studies which are mentioned in the course are very unique. Aric is great and he explains the concept very well and breaks it down so simply that helps us to understand and remember it.

创建者 Cem U

Oct 26, 2020

Great Course. I have learned unique content. While many courses are focused on Digital Marketing in various aspect Prof. Rindfleisch tackle the subject in different perspective. Great observation and summary by Prof. Aric Rindfleisch. I recommend particularly this course for comparison and understand Analog resistance in Digital world.

创建者 Frank S

Jan 15, 2019

The course was full of practical insights into the often bewildering world of digital/analog marketing. Real world examples of successful strategies digital marketers can leverage to take advantage of the unique attributes inherent in analog products serve up solutions that a canny marketer can apply to their products.

创建者 Camila F

Apr 10, 2021

I was expecting a boring course about marketing in the mass communication era. However, I was very happy to discover this course offers a deep analysis of consumer behavior and all the changes caused by the Digital Revolution. An excellent course with great insights, I recommend it for marketers and more!

创建者 Gwen P

Nov 7, 2017

Excellent assessment and insightful learning on a much unstudied topic, the world is going to digital, but there's also a lot still happening in analog. Professor Rindfleish does a masterful job of uncovering the nuance of this topic. The guest lectures are quite insightful and helpful as well.

创建者 Diana T

Jan 8, 2020

Surprisingly good! II was prepared for some old-fashioned eternal truths but this module turned out to be my favorite of all 6 so far. Really well made and I enjoyed each of the weeks. I strongly recommend it to all interested in digital marketing. Digital is not the opposite of analog! :)

创建者 Clarus C C

Jun 24, 2020

I am become a huge Fan of Aric Rindfleisch. He has taught the lecture in such an intruiging way that actaully makes a learner engrossed in his teaching. The man goes out of his ways to get real life data and visits places which makes this course so wonderful. Thankyou Mr Aric Rindleisch.

创建者 Lin D

Feb 9, 2019

The course explore the boundary and intersection of digital and analog world of marketing. Prof. Rindfleisch has done a really great job curating insightful case studies and conducting fun experiments that display interactions of digital and analog. Valuable take-aways for the learners!

创建者 Aileen E

Feb 14, 2021

This Course gives me a broader insight on how these analog was able to rise and be enhanced with the help of the digital transformation. Sometimes, its how you keep the authenticity of the analog that you will be able to provide a greater relationship and co-existence between the two.

创建者 Gisela S

Apr 5, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was an interesting topic to learn. Kudos to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for putting this course materials together. I understand it is not an issue topic to work on. Thank you for the effort and the generous knowledge that you share with all your students. :)

创建者 Ruben Y W T

Oct 30, 2020

Learnt how analog and digital world co-exist. Was an easy course to understand, videos were great by Aric with the help from Nadia. The vicarious experience, case studies and exercise and as well as the guest speakers really help me and expand my understanding on the topic

创建者 Mangala G m

Jul 30, 2021

Truly one of the best course among the specialisations. Great analysis of Analog with digital world and Vicarious Learning Activity, and how sometimes one exceeds the other in different scenarios .

Thanks to professor Aric Rindfleisch for bringing such amazing content .

创建者 Patricia G

Dec 11, 2020

It was an incredible course!!! It fully reached my expectations!!! Lectures, vicarious experiences and videos with experts made it Amazing. Thank you Professor Aric Rindfleisch and congratulations Coursera and Gies University of Illinois by these open online courses.

创建者 Beth R S

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent course! I expected nothing less after completing the other five. Highly recommend either within the specialty or just on its own. The professor is very entertaining and provides great lessons. I'm actually sad that this was the last class in this series!

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Sep 22, 2021

Excellent course provides insights to use analog and digital marketing strategies appropriately. Case studies offered were more useful. How analog and digital resistance occurs in various industries and steps to overcome such resistance were useful takeaways.

创建者 Марина М

Apr 17, 2020

It is very interesting and really challengeable course. I enjoyed practise tasks. This course gave me opportunity to look around me and create new things for my current work. I'm very exciting talking about this course with my friends and share the ideas.

创建者 Luis C

Aug 1, 2020

I like the course. The way Professor Aric teach is fantstic. He is such an enthusiastic person. The concepts were explained in an way people like me who speaks english as a second language can fully understand. I want to thanks the UIUC for this course.

创建者 Engles M

Jan 29, 2021

This course likewise the other Marketing in an Digital World is very mind opening. This in particular make you think and understand that we need to combine Analog and Digital and explains how. Very interesting especially the Professor is my favorite.

创建者 Rishikesh B

Sep 13, 2020

The peer-graded assignments do make us think and ponder about the digital system's implication which many of us millennial have stopped bothering about. I really enjoyed the overall concept of this course. It is quite unique in it's own ways.

创建者 Denisa F

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course with a great lecturer! Theory well explained with many examples and practical exercises are enjoyable. Well balanced practical and theoretical parts and structure that keeps the students listening and participating.

创建者 LUCAS R D S

Nov 4, 2019

Curso sensacional, nos faz ter uma visão muito ampla do quanto o analógico ainda tem espaço mesmo com a evolução do digital, em marketing estarmos cientes disso e acompanhando todas as mudanças é algo essencial, recomendo muito.

创建者 Sayan D

Jan 27, 2022

Amazing! This course provides great insights into the relation between analog and digital world with good real world examples. This is must to-do course if one wants to understand how digital and analog influence each other.

创建者 Aditya V

May 29, 2020

One of the best designed courses available online. Prof Aric Rindfleisch has made all the efforts to make the course useful and complete from all the respects. Kudos to Him, his team and Coursera for this wonderful course.

创建者 Nadia P

Nov 1, 2020

Thank you Professor Rindfleisch and the Coursera Team. This course seems deceptively basic at first but by the end I realised it provides the foundation for a mindset needed to navigate the world of digital marketing.

创建者 Aracely R P

Dec 30, 2020

Excellent. This course helps to think that nothing is definitive, that every change or progress has variants that must be analyzed to find the opportunities it can offer. Thanks a lot. Thanks you professor Aric.