Chevron Left
返回到 The Digital Marketing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The Digital Marketing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,013 个评分
260 条评论

课程概述

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

AS
Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK
Apr 1, 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

筛选依据:

76 - The Digital Marketing Revolution 的 100 个评论(共 255 个)

创建者 Carlos S

Nov 7, 2018

Great course.. a little bit abstract but definitely can challenge the way you think about products and services and how to market them.

创建者 Sumana M

May 26, 2021

One of the best courses in the Digital Marketing Specialization. Professor Aric Rindfleisch is the best professor in the whole world!

创建者 Veronica L

Dec 9, 2019

Great course, very interesting subject. Teacher is very good at teaching and you can see that he did put effort into teaching skills.

创建者 Sina G

Oct 25, 2020

Amazing course with thought-provoking content taught by one of the greatest professors I have ever come across. Highly recommended.

创建者 Alexandre R

Oct 7, 2019

Curso maravilho. Apresenta uma perspectiva completamente inovadora dentro da relação do mundo analógico com o digital. Recomendo.

创建者 Paulo S M J

Dec 7, 2020

What a really well produced course. It provided me many real-world insights that I could apply directly to my work! Thank you.

创建者 Daniel J V I

Mar 12, 2020

An excellent course to understand how digital marketing and analog marketing should be used together to gain better results.

创建者 Himanshu G

Oct 25, 2020

Great course. Taught me that analog is not going anywhere and that digital and analog are not locked in a zero-sum game.

创建者 Tasha F

Nov 4, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about dominance, resistance, and synergies between the analog and digital worlds.

创建者 Amilcar J P G

Jan 5, 2022

This course was extraordinary, I learned a lot and I will continue my journey in becoming an expert in digital marketing

创建者 Claudio L

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent course about Digital Transformation... very useful for emerging economies like Chile. Thanks Professor Eric..

创建者 Alvaro B

Oct 23, 2020

This is an extraordinary course given by Aric Rindfleish. Thanks for your knowledge and an excellent way of giving it.

创建者 Kirill S

Oct 27, 2020

Very creative content, perfectly structured and delivered in a stellar manner by Professor Rindfleich and his team.

创建者 Tejas B

Sep 7, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. Every video brings a smile to my face. Aric and Nadia are amazing! Thank you for this.

创建者 MOHAMMED A

Aug 18, 2020

He is the best professor in this course, very much engaging videos. Please create more courses with aric in future.

创建者 Amilcar J L R

May 28, 2021

First-rate professionals .. exquisite way of transmitting knowledge and great business ideas .. excellent. Thanks.

创建者 Andile N K

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

创建者 Hevlin C d A C

Apr 26, 2019

Great course! I had a lot of fun learning, and i am sure the knowledge will be very useful in my marketing career

创建者 Karolina K

Mar 13, 2018

The lectures are engaging and the topic is explored in some detail. It's a worthy addition to the specialisation.

创建者 Jennifer W

Oct 11, 2020

Interesting content. The course was more about synergy between analog and digital marketing which was perfect.

创建者 Pavan T

May 15, 2018

I enjoyed this course and fun to learn new concepts including case studies for Marketing in Analog world course

创建者 Rohit K

Oct 20, 2017

nice and very clear cut explained and great classes with sir Aric Rindfleisch really enjoying this course :)

创建者 PRIETO S L F

Nov 26, 2020

Excellent course! The interviews, the activities and examples are the best way to understand the main topic.

创建者 kenneth n

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

创建者 Marcus U

Nov 22, 2017

Excellent Professor provided me great insights about co-existence in the off-line and on-line world