Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
713 个评分
206 条评论

课程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

热门审阅

RH
Jun 22, 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF
Apr 4, 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

筛选依据:

176 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 200 个评论(共 210 个)

创建者 Kay B

Sep 16, 2021

Great overview for beginners delving into this topic. One suggestion is to have an awareness that everyone taking this course is not a "younger" person/learner. Some of the language in this course references young persons and does not take into account that some people here are just new to the subject matter.

创建者 Sarah S

Sep 17, 2020

I greatly appreciated the content provided in this course and the global perspectives woven throughout the content. That multi-national approach was incredibly effective in better understanding the complexities that exist when solving for both quantified and qualified advancements in D&I.

创建者 David O

Jun 5, 2020

This course has given me the foundation to understand the complexity of Diversity and the importance of Inclusion not only in work but in everyday living. It would be helpful if the information could be updated to 2020 as lots has taken place since this course was written.

创建者 Jacqueline C

Sep 1, 2020

I would have like to see more recent examples and information. I only saw one excerpt that was 2010 throughout the entire course. D&I is more prevalent than ever now, and having more current statistical information would be helpful to those in and exploring this field.

创建者 Michael C

Nov 9, 2021

The information presented was well organized and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the case studies; the subjects of these studies are very relevant in today’s environment. I feel this course has furthered my development as a leader in business.

创建者 Alexis M

Jul 27, 2020

There were several videos with audio that was difficult to hear. And there are several links in Week 3 lesson that were dead.

Assignments could have been more clear.

Enjoyed the international perspective and the use of real-life cases.

创建者 Monica O

Mar 23, 2021

While I found some of the information to be helpful, there are definitely some outdated terms used in videos that are offensive. "Colored women" and "GLBT" are not what I expected to see and hear in a DEI course.

创建者 Katia C

Feb 23, 2021

Overall I found the information relevant but there were many typos in the presentations that made it seem less than professional. I learned some new information and am excited to apply it to my work practices.

创建者 Vladimir P

Jul 9, 2021

Good introductory course but datas and thematic should be updated, include reflexions about Covid-19 and effects, and also future of work (remote working etc..) and the implication of diversity and inclusion

创建者 Sangeeta M

Feb 28, 2021

It would be a great if recent statistics and more case studies are included. The cross word quiz was engaging and I enjoyed reviewing my peers. So much to learn from each of them, thru their assignments.

创建者 Cath'rine G

Jun 28, 2020

It was a very insightful program, brought to mind some revelations and I have gained a new purpose towards Diversity and Inclusion. This will help me to really want to do something for my organization.

创建者 Nestley S

Jul 15, 2020

It is a brief yet information packed to get enough knowledge on what diversity and inclusion is about. It will be great if there are more or even higher learning available to follow up this course.

创建者 Adriana R

Aug 5, 2020

Enjoyed the peer review and peer group discussions it made the course more enjoyable. It brings thoughts, opinions, and views of others to see other sides of the case reviews within the course.

创建者 Shelly-Ann W H

Jun 16, 2020

This was an interesting course that gave me a deeper understanding of diversity and inclusion in the workplace globally. I believe the content needs to be refreshed and statistics updated.

创建者 Andrea W

Jun 26, 2020

Use of the word 'colored' is inappropriate in some countries and some of the information seemed outdated but overall, good course.

创建者 Carletta W

Jun 14, 2021

This gave me a global perspective and encouraged me to proceed with additional courses. This topic is not a one and done.

创建者 Lenise L

Feb 22, 2021

I liked the flexibility of the course and the global discussion. I’m looking forward to putting the knowledge to good use.

创建者 Neha M

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Many global examples were provided which were really helpful. Really great course!!

创建者 Maria J A

Sep 27, 2019

É um curso muito bom e aprendi muito, porém precisa de algumas atualizações, alguns links não existem mais.

创建者 Avnee A

Jul 9, 2020

It's good. Ok okiesh good. You may give it a hand. Teaches you the basics of this stuff.

创建者 Dr. E L

Dec 9, 2019

The week 4 peer review assignment instructions and rubric do not align.

创建者 Saskia O

Oct 22, 2019

Very informative, engaging course. Enjoyed the assignements very much.

创建者 Sree D K K

Jul 2, 2020

A good course to learn about inclusive and diverse work environment!

创建者 Vanessa G

Nov 25, 2019

Enjoyed the class. I just wished some of the links worked.

创建者 Irene D O

Mar 18, 2019

interesting course, it makes you see things differently