Chevron Left
返回到 DNA测序算法

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 DNA测序算法 的评价和反馈

4.8
452 个评分
106 个审阅

课程概述

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

热门审阅

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

筛选依据:

51 - DNA测序算法 的 75 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Tim S

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Tiffany L

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very clear. I learned so much about algorithm in DNA sequencing.

创建者 Gregory S

Mar 30, 2016

This is a good (albeit short) introduction to algorithms for DNA sequencing. The instructor does a good job of explaining some select algorithms as well as the pitfalls they may have. The programming assignments are short but fairly challenging for inexperienced programmers. If you like this course, you will enjoy the 6-part Bioinformatics specialization from UCSD on Coursera where they go into these algorithms in much more detail.

创建者 Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

创建者 Yue H

Dec 29, 2016

The lectures and practicals are very easy to understand. The programming homework is a little bit hard for a python beginner to finish. I wish there are more hints or test examples. It would be better to include some reference papers for those who are more interested in the sequencing techniques and methods to read by themselves. And it would be very nice to have a summary slide at the end of the course.

创建者 Jason M

Nov 10, 2017

Overall I have a much better understanding of the connection between the algo choices and the genetics and machine limitations. The material and quizzes are explained extremely well. Some of the quiz questions are extremely complex, which I like. Good s***!

创建者 sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

创建者 Kris A

Mar 25, 2017

Finally a course that really combines genetics with informatics !!!

创建者 Fedor K

May 05, 2017

One of the best courses in this specialization!

创建者 ByeongGeun K

Dec 08, 2016

This lecture was amazing.

The practical was also very helpful.

创建者 LEKSHMYSREE S N

Sep 04, 2017

very informative

创建者 Callen H

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent introduction to bioinformatics algorithms

创建者 Thomas L

May 26, 2017

Great course. For the complexity of the subject, the presentations are relatively easy to follow because the teacher is articulate and clear and the slide decks are informative. The homework assignments are challenging but not frustratingly so. I would recommend some familiarity with a programming language (although knowledge of Python in particular is not necessary) and some interest in bioinformatics.

创建者 Brian S M

Mar 08, 2017

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

创建者 Eyüp V Ç

Jul 13, 2017

the course was clear and instructive. i've enjoyed every moment of it, thx to instructors.

创建者 KLEBER P D S

Jun 26, 2017

Very good!

创建者 annet k

Feb 07, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

创建者 RENARD

Dec 14, 2016

Great job to teachers !

创建者 Rita P

Jun 07, 2017

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.

创建者 Yueqi C

Sep 24, 2018

This is a super nice course.

创建者 Omar E

Oct 19, 2018

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

创建者 Mohamed E

Aug 24, 2018

this is just so good. i did take a lot of courses online and in my university on bioinformatics and this is the best course design i saw so far. i had to take pauses while watching the lectures to appreciate how much effort the creators of the course put to make it this connected and comprehensive. thank you!

创建者 Manuel C

Aug 13, 2018

This is more of my area... just starting the first videos and I'm already excited.

创建者 Joanna W

Aug 31, 2018

This is an excellent course. Lectures are very well prepared, practicals provide step-by-step explanations of the scripts (which is especially useful for people with little coding experience) and homeworks are well thought through, so that they force students to use the knowledge gained in the module. Some of the homeworks are challenging, but all the information needed to do the exercises is provided in lectures and practicals. All the notebooks containing scripts are provided, which makes it easy to take notes and better understand the scripts by running some examples. The way the concepts are explained in the lectures (the computational problem is described in details and then the ways of dealing with it are carefully explained in order of increasing complexity) provides insight into not only how these algorithms work but also why (what is the purpose/cause/reason behind these solutions). I can imagine how much work and thought went into preparation of these lectures and I honestly admire the teachers for their efforts. Taking this course was a great experience: I learned a lot and enjoyed it a lot. A big thank you! Please, keep up the good work.

创建者 Cheng J

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very helpful to me,especially the code that the professor assistants wrote in the class. There are some algorithms have mentioned and completed ,but I think if the class talked about the software like BWA, BFAST and other DNA sequence or De novo assembly software, it will be more perfect and helpful. Finally ,thank you for your work