Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学导论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,584 个评分
355 个审阅

课程概述

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

SW

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and\n\nwe get a practical approach for each question\n\nvery well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

筛选依据:

226 - 工程力学导论 的 250 个评论(共 350 个)

创建者 Monde M

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting course, great video lectures - brief and yet they include examples covering all aspects of the course topics. Online tutor participates actively in discussion forums and so does Dr Whiteman himself. Exciting and thought provoking quiz questions. You begin to feel like an Engineer/Problem Solver in action :-)

创建者 Matthew O

Mar 19, 2018

This course has great videos and working points to learn from and Professor Whiteman is extremely responsive to questions.

创建者 P.MANOJ K

Dec 22, 2017

The course content is really lucid and impressive and definitely serve the purpose of the learners.

创建者 abhishek r

Jan 23, 2018

amazing brother liked the course

创建者 Nicholas R L

Dec 04, 2017

As a mid-career professional with a background in earth sciences (and a need to better understand the engineers around me), this class has been very helpful. The delivery method of working through example problems helped me much more than focusing on the theory of the material separate from application. I do think that the course could be improved through the use of recommended supplemental readings from an open source, but it was very effective for me in its current format.

创建者 Umair A S

Mar 10, 2018

Dr. Whiteman has this amazing capability of teaching very difficult things in such a way that they become very clear. This course is amazing and gives a very good intro to mechanics.

创建者 Silmija F T

Jul 02, 2018

excelent!!!

创建者 Sayan s

Jun 26, 2018

Great course for learners and for those who have good knowledge on basic science .For the latter its just a fun way for them to gain a lot of engineering analysing skills.

创建者 Gi S

Feb 25, 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!

创建者 Prarthita M

Mar 10, 2018

One of the best courses i have across till date. Short , precise and yet so easily understandable . Helped in brushing up earlier knowledge and the content was very student- friendly !!

创建者 R.ARUN K

Sep 15, 2018

Professor Wayne Whiteman has delivered the concepts step by step clearly throughout this course.I take this as an opportunity to convey my thanks and wishes.

创建者 Chen X

Sep 02, 2018

definitely learnt a lot!

创建者 Samarth S B

Aug 20, 2018

It was an amazing course to do. Both scalar and and vector approach is given equal importance.Problems are explained with models.

创建者 jagadesh k

Oct 21, 2018

It was very much useful and i really had a great time an experience its is student friendly course

创建者 Anvesh K

Oct 10, 2018

I would say, Dr Whiteman is the one of the best professor. He explains everything in very detailed manner, so there is no chance of confusion. Thank you so much professor for your hard work and your commitment for making this course. The pace of the course is perfect. i'm really glad that i found this course. Thanks to coursera and Dr Whiteman.

创建者 Y. S D R

Oct 25, 2018

Excellent teaching

创建者 Aniket K

Oct 31, 2018

Course is perfectly designed for the young engineers to understand the applied physics to solve real world problems.

创建者 ANAND T

Oct 30, 2018

Explanation and course content is good

创建者 Fernando D

Nov 03, 2018

excellente!!

创建者 Zubair A

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.

Thank you so much

创建者 Atta u h

Nov 13, 2018

Learn a lot of knowledge and help me to improve my skills

创建者 S Y

Oct 14, 2018

Amazing course. Everything is explained practically by Dr. Whiteman. The examples and practice exercise given are challenging. It improves problem-solving skills for mechanics. And after taking this course I am definitely able solve some mechanical systems.

创建者 Mansoor A

May 02, 2019

Thank You Georgia Tech and Coursera for providing such a comprehensive and clear course material. Dr. Whiteman teaching method is also impressive and to the point. Keep up the good work!

创建者 sahil w

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and

we get a practical approach for each question

very well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

创建者 Yurii H

May 04, 2019

The course is perfect for those who want to study/repeat basics of Engineering mechanics and for engineers who study English and want to get a good professional vocabulary. The only problem I faced was the absence of answers for homework tasks, which makes it hard to check yourself. Anyway, it deserves 5 of 5 stars.