Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,580 个评分
416 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

351 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 375 个评论(共 407 个)

创建者 Paing S

May 14, 2016

very good first step to public health

创建者 João E

Aug 02, 2017

Um curso introdutório muito bom, sucinto e focado em tópico essenciais.

创建者 Starleen M

Oct 08, 2015

Gives a great overview of Epidemiology. Perhaps more clarification on cross-sectional studies.

创建者 Joshua K

Nov 12, 2015

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

创建者 erik d

Jan 24, 2016

Helpful to get an overview of the field of epidemiology and what options epidemiologists have in the real world.

创建者 Nader

Feb 12, 2017

I loved it. The ladies did a great job :) Many thanks !

创建者 Foster N

Oct 16, 2015

I thought this was a good basic level introduction course. One suggestion is to update the quiz section to be able to click on the questions that were answered incorrectly and see the correct answer with explanation (after passing).

创建者 Carlos R L

Oct 13, 2015

It was overall pretty decent. Learned alot. Almost every lecture is applicable in my real MedStudent Life as an amateur researcher.

创建者 Clàudia F J

Jul 04, 2018

Interesting course for those who wish to explore the basic methodology of epidemiology. It focuses a lot on basic measures such as odds, ratio, incidence or risk, but very clearly explained (very nice presentations). I don't give 5 stars because I think the knowledge was a bit too dry for me, but overall it was a good course.

创建者 Nggada J

Oct 05, 2015

Beautiful introduction

创建者 Mauro S

Dec 28, 2015

The course provides a good introduction to epidemiology. Both teachers are relaxed and speak very well, which is important for foreign students. I would add more intermediate ,practice exercises before quizzes, intermingling them with lectures. Absorbing too much material before the quiz is not always easy. Especially formulas should be practiced repeatedly with some real life problems, although not too difficult ones, in line with the purpose of the course.

创建者 YU-CHENG T

Feb 05, 2017

The course is great, but more practices would be better. In addition, the exams are too detailed to test one's ability.

创建者 MEENAKUMARI

Jun 23, 2016

it is the excellent course,and most helpfull to my profession

创建者 Akpa C

Apr 11, 2017

Very good course

创建者 Sebastian P B

Jun 22, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo sentí que aún le faltan más cosas para dar todos los conceptos básicos.

创建者 Olufemi E

Oct 24, 2016

The course was enlightening. The module on measures of association was very clear and simple.

创建者 ABBA B

Sep 14, 2017

Je trouve ce Module de cours très intéressant car, il est flexible, compréhensif et descriptif et également il m'a permis de comprendre certains termes que je n'ai pas appris pendant ma période de formation universitaire.

创建者 Anupama J

Jul 23, 2017

Well-conducted course with clear and crisp explanations. At the end of the course at least, we should be given the list of the questions answered wrongly and the right answers, so that, one understands the mistakes committed.

创建者 Vincente M A G

Oct 23, 2017

The course was interesting. The information provided was probably the most essential for an introduction to public health; I would have liked a bit more information on statistical analysis tools and how they work exactly (e.g. how do they give us the actual p-value; what tools are out there and why or how you choose one over the other, etc.). Thanks!

创建者 Ana M M Y

Sep 06, 2017

I LIKED THE COURSE VERY MUCH, IT ALLOWED ME TO REMEMBER THINGS I KNEW FROM COLLEGE AND THAT I MIGHT NEED THEM IN MY NEED JOB IN THE RESEARCH FIELD. THE ONLY THING I DIDN´T LIKE WAS THE QUESTIONS THAT HAD MULTIPLE ANSWERS AND IF YOU DIDN´T CHOOSE ONE YOU GOT IT WRONG THE WERE NO HALF POINTS AND THATS WHY IT TOOK MY LIKE 3 TRIES IN ONE QUIZ, BUT THE LECTURES AND VIDEOS WERE VERY GOOD. I KNEW MOST THINGS BUT I BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE THAT NEVER HAVE RECEIVE CLASSES ABOUT THIS TOPICS MIGHT HAVE UNDERSTAND IT FAST AS WELL.

创建者 NAYELLI Y V H

Feb 12, 2018

It's very well, I have understood many topics that help me in my university classes. Thanks <3

创建者 ZOAKAH A I

Jul 04, 2018

A well conceived and presented Basic methods and principles in Epidemiology. Recommended for all beginners in Epidemiology.

创建者 Sonika S

Mar 15, 2016

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

创建者 Gwendolen M H

Aug 03, 2017

I am considering getting my master's in PH and I think this course will be a great foundational course!! Thank you Dr Alexander, Dr Yeatts, and UNC Gillings School of Global PH for a course that was interesting and easy to understand.

创建者 Ying L

Mar 19, 2017

内容设置不算多,两位老师讲课热情略不足,可能流行病本身讲得有趣比较困难,总之感谢两位老师。还是十分有收获的!