Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
732 个评分
228 个审阅

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

51 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 75 个评论(共 222 个)

创建者 Ralph L R B P

Jul 06, 2016

Great Course...Practical & Enjoyable !!!

创建者 Raquel H

Jun 01, 2017

Very inspiring indeed full of down to earth and updated information for ALL!

Thank you very much!!

创建者 Lisa S

Oct 27, 2016

Well-presented, good ideas for promoting activity, health, and increased well-being. I particularly enjoyed the Scottish accents and the occasional beautiful shots of Edinburgh :-)

创建者 Anna R M

Jan 27, 2018

Very helpful and enjoyable! Several links to external resources are broken, but overall, much useful information is provided in an engaging way

创建者 Dr. Y M

Sep 25, 2017

Very nice and easy to follow! Definitely gave me many tools to get back on track and to be able to advice my patients on how to get started!

创建者 Subbalakshmi K

Oct 19, 2016

Very comprehensive course! Motivates you to start getting fit slowly but surely!

创建者 Linda J G

Jul 04, 2016

Nicely presented. Thank you.

创建者 Susan

Aug 19, 2016

It's my FAVORITE COURSERA COURSE!!! Thanks a lot all authors for this amazing course!!!!

创建者 William P A

Sep 25, 2017

In fact the course has changed me a lot and I have implemented it as it is. Thank you.

创建者 Naoko S

Oct 27, 2016

Nice course!This course's focus point is very simple

创建者 daniel e

Oct 31, 2017

great so far

创建者 Nicat

Sep 10, 2017

Perfect course that has been organized. I am so delighted to take this course and getting lots of information about getting more active

创建者 Mansour R

Feb 04, 2018

Very informative & interactive MOOC. I'll definitely recommend it to others. This is the first ever MOOC that I've ever completed. It never felt like the assignments were a burden . Really enjoyed it. Thank you to all the instructors for putting up a fantastic MOOC :)

创建者 xie y

Jul 06, 2016

Interesting,and the knowledge introduced is easy to apply

创建者 Amina S

Jul 15, 2016

The best so far

创建者 Charles D S

Jul 19, 2017

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

创建者 Denise M

Oct 13, 2017

This course provided an overview of exercise options for people of all ages and stages of life, including how to plan and track progress by establishing and monitoring SMART goals.

创建者 Luiz P

Feb 12, 2018

Very useful informations.

创建者 Bethany B

Oct 12, 2016

This is a quick fun course with easy ways to get active. The course also discusses why it's important to be active and how active both children and adults should be. There are great optional readings as well if you're interested in more. This course is very informative.

创建者 Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

创建者 Shardul R

Jul 09, 2017

Very Good.Very informative.It literally helped me change my attitude towards physical activity and also learned tricks and techniques to keep myself healthy at any place. Thank you University Of Edinburgh.

创建者 Alexandru F

Jul 22, 2016

Lots of helpful information in order to help you set up for a healthy and active lifestyle.If you're beginning on this road or want to find out more, this MOOC is really helpful

创建者 Ana P

Jul 16, 2016

I love it!!! Thanks :)

创建者 Rosie

Nov 14, 2016

G

创建者 Dolores C

Aug 30, 2017

this is a good class. Lots of material to give you ideas and ways to incorporate exercise into your daily life