Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
595 个评分
165 个审阅

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

筛选依据:

26 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 50 个评论(共 161 个)

创建者 Pedro C D L C

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent intro course to the SDGs! I was thrilled by the much care taken by the Prof. Katherine Richardson and her team to provide a clear and easy-to-understand -content on a global topic.

I have taken important lessons from this MOOC such as the change in paradigm of Natural resources, the International development of Global sustainable goals, the human condition for reaching the SDGs, and many more. I wish I can apply and outreach the SDGs in my work and in my professional network.

Many thanks for all the material and the effort. It is a great time to live in, not only for what our society has done but also for what a challenge we have in front of us

Cheers for the accomplishment of the SDGs and the Global Agenda 2030.

创建者 Lalit J

Jul 22, 2018

It was great to have a course on Sustainable development goals.

创建者 Shahkar S

Jul 27, 2018

Amzaing course contents and worth taking course

创建者 Fernando L

Jun 22, 2018

Great in-depth, yet easily to understand content. Thanks!

创建者 Eva h

Jun 10, 2018

very informative, would have learned more with assignments though. must do course!

创建者 GBOYEGA O

Jul 05, 2018

The course is very insightful, touching on the inter-connectivity of the SDGs, beaming light on the system approach and role of research in achieving the SDGs. The idea of Inequality and cherry picking was something i had suspected but never knew it has been opinionated on the scale of global economic discussions. Great dynamics with the doughnut economy as well, Professor Katherine Richardson and her guests were so spot on were pellucid in their overall engagement of the course. Now i know more. Thank you,

创建者 Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Short and sweet! Provides a concise introduction to Sustainable Development Goals for absolute beginners in the subject.

创建者 Giselle M

Mar 12, 2018

Thank you very much for this amazing presentation and content, for sure I have much better knowledge about the SDG's than I did before started this MOOC. I would like to see more of this kind of MOOC's, specially regarding Business and Sustainability.

创建者 Allamah I A

Apr 05, 2018

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

创建者 Reggie H

Jun 11, 2018

Very informative course about the SDG's.

创建者 Dorcas N k

Apr 11, 2018

This is a well structured course, it has given me the best understanding of the Sustainable Development Goals, and as a Development Studies PhD student, I fully subscribe to the SDGs and following closely on its progress and achievements especially in my country Kenya.

创建者 Rebekka A

Jun 08, 2018

This course has given me a great overview of the global goals and sustainability seen from different sceintific angles. I have learned a lot, and gotten many usefull articles, that I can use in the future. Thank You!

创建者 Ijeoma O

May 13, 2018

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience

创建者 Teresa C

Mar 27, 2018

Very inspiring! Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn.

创建者 Johana C

Jun 18, 2018

Great information on SDGs and how they relate among disciplines, including Economics and political issues and framework. I liked the course and recommend it.

创建者 Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

创建者 Archit J

Jul 07, 2018

a very good surface brief knowledge on SDG. The difficulty level is very easy. i would like to suggest to increase the difficulty level for the next parallel course. also are there courses which studies these 17 sdg's in more detail. very relevant course for the beginners and should be attempted by every individual

创建者 Rubi O

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

创建者 Subhasri B

Apr 01, 2018

Beautifully oriented. Contains everything one may look for. Discussions with professors and activists makes its easy to understand the real time scenario.

创建者 Lincoln M A

Apr 14, 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

创建者 Yuly G A

Mar 19, 2018

I really love the videos, topics and the focus of the course

创建者 Ramil A D

Sep 20, 2018

i love it. i learned a lot.

创建者 Abel M

Oct 21, 2018

Lets get more people to access this course, especially young people in African (SSA) countries, the challenge this side is payment methodology, you should come up with payment methodology say locally so that most people can access the course. It is so incredible!!!

创建者 Sourajit A

Aug 25, 2018

Very relevant topics were covered, the structure and flow was easy to understand, very informative also. I now have a much better understanding of the topics and the effects and ramifications of the 17 SDG and what they mean to us, both in terms of society and business. Thank you

创建者 Josette N Z

Aug 26, 2018

Being from a developing country, this course was very helpful.