Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
588 个评分
164 个审阅

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

筛选依据:

101 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 125 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Ezinma U U

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

创建者 ISAAC P A

Aug 16, 2019

It has been Educative and Useful

创建者 Andrea B

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

创建者 Kazi Z H

Sep 07, 2019

This course builds one's basic concept of SDGs.

创建者 PAUL K M

Aug 21, 2019

My view is that this is a great way to help people understand SDGs in a more better way. Remember SDGs are anchored on very ambitious target and unless there is working together it may end up just another thing altogether

How do I get certificate out of this ad I'm not able to buy for now please

创建者 Mahfoudh M

Aug 20, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Ana V

Aug 24, 2019

It is a fantastic course, packed with useful and clear information only.

I loved it included so many interviews with experts that gave first hand opinion on the burning questions.

Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

创建者 Timothy A N

Oct 27, 2019

It was insightful and in-depth lessons

创建者 Raji M O

Oct 27, 2019

A very educative course delivered by a competent and wonderful instructor.

创建者 Arunav P

Oct 07, 2019

It covers what's important and not just bookish knowledge.

创建者 Joanne L

Oct 25, 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

创建者 Eremutha, O M

Aug 28, 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

创建者 NIKHIL R

Oct 27, 2019

Great experience

创建者 Kittapol J S

Sep 23, 2019

Great exploration of various topics around the world!

创建者 Mohammad M V

Sep 01, 2019

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

创建者 Md. A J

Sep 29, 2019

Actually its very help to my coporate carrier.

创建者 Dough O O

Sep 07, 2019

I have heard a lot about the SDGs but never like this.

This has given me so much insight into the workings of the SDGs and help me understand how to go about contributing/addressing the SDGs as they play out in my country and community.

Thank you (Cousera team, Katherine Richards and all the other resource persons) for this

创建者 Jeffrin J R

Nov 12, 2019

It has been a very informative course, would like to work on the ideologies at grass root level as I am part of the Green Cell in the Church i.e. at St. Michael's Church, Mahim (West), Mumbai 400 016, India

How can I be a part of this, as this important for sustaining Life on Earth for all Humanity and creation.

创建者 Col G S

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent Course with great learning values.

创建者 Ali A M

Nov 17, 2019

Thank you so much for this course

创建者 Abdalla A

Nov 17, 2019

An amazing course that opened my eyes to global challenges and what is our role to contribute in solving them and how to push policy-makers to make the right decisions.

创建者 Stefano S

Nov 22, 2019

Useful course for those who want to approach with the SDGs policy.

创建者 Odeleye O S

Nov 23, 2019

This course is an eye opener about the happenings around the world. It has broaden my knowledge about the SDGs, it objectives, framework and working principle towards achieveing them. We all are involved and a collective effort of our 'Push' would drive us closer to them. We need to prepare for our better future starting from today.#YesWeCan

创建者 Nurlan M

Nov 25, 2019

Perfect! Thanks a lot for this great job!

创建者 Jazmín J

Nov 12, 2019

Great!