Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,800 个评分
5,064 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

NP

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SP

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

筛选依据:

151 - HTML5 入门 的 175 个评论(共 5,037 个)

创建者 Kristoffer H

Sep 21, 2015

This course is a great introduction into constructing a webpage. With this professor you don't have to fear literally covering all the basics of the language in 1 week, like other 3 week programming course professors do. The professor spaces out the material over the class so it's not overwhelming while covering background knowledge on web design.

创建者 Mashudah M

Jun 01, 2017

I really liked this course and I learnt a lot even taking the audit version of it. Every thing Colleen explained and sketched , she did in a great way. I have been working with HTML on and off with me clients and every time I reach the success level I thank Coursera and Colleen for designing this great piece for us.

Thanks again!

All the Best,

MM

创建者 Abrar I

Dec 15, 2016

I found this course very helpful and interesting. Ma'am Colleen van lent made this course very easy for us. Teaching, learning and step by step advancing everything is handled perfectly. I always found HTML a little bit fuzzy but after this course I know the core of html. I would prefer every novice or new-ones to start html from this course.

创建者 Andre O

Oct 31, 2016

I have taken many courses in HTML/Web Design though none of them are this thorough when it comes to HTML, especially the syntactic, semantics and accessibility. Most of the courses do not ever touch on sections, figure, alt text, special entities, meter, progress tags etc. The instructor was very clear, precise, and definitely knew her stuff.

创建者 Peter P

Jun 13, 2016

Really happy I did this course. As a newbie to any kind of coding/scripting I found the course easy to follow and informative. As a short introductory course I feel like I have accomplished something that will be beneficial, and it's not taken me long at all to do it. I will be moving on to start the introduction to CSS course with enthusiasm

创建者 Carolina P

Jul 20, 2020

I recommend this course for both beginners and HTML5 experts, because the teacher provides excellent guidance during the course of the 3 weeks, and recommends useful websites to improve our development. In addition, it was very useful specifically week 3, where the teacher explains the fundamentals for developing websites with accessibility.

创建者 Aarushi D

Jun 13, 2020

A really engaging course that was simple to keep up with. I loved the emphasis on practicing code (which as a newbie developer I hesitate in) and on accessibility, which I feel is a topic that is not usually delved upon properly in university classes. Colleen is a fantastic intructor. 10/10 would recommend this course if you're starting out.

创建者 Alexandra B

Apr 11, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. I was a complete beginner in HTML and had little if no knowledge about it. Thanks to your lectures that were so well-designed and easy to understand, I was excited to learn throughout the whole course. You have motivated me and I am on my way to the next course in CSS! Good luck in all your future endeavors!

创建者 Jason M

Feb 03, 2019

Very informative class. Teaches a lot about accessibility and good practices when designing the structure of a website. The teacher is good and encourages you to try coding on your own. Since it's a html class, you won't make 'pretty' webpages but the teacher still goes through all the basics like hosting your own site and getting it online.

创建者 Branislav S

Jun 06, 2018

I was scared before of HTML and anything related to coding, however after seeing this course I became very confident and I have desire to learn more. I'd recommend to anyone to see this course. The teacher is amazing also the information that you can get. You will learn a lot in short time and it's explained in a very understandable way.

创建者 Uditha d S

Feb 19, 2018

This course opened the gate to a whole new world of opportunities in learning Web Development. The history, background and the reasons for following best practices are the key highlights of this course. Credit should go to Lecturer for touching the fundamentals and leaving us room to learn more on our own. Thank you Colleen and Coursera.

创建者 Mohd A M S

Jul 20, 2020

It a beautifully designed course containing the knowledge and content you cannot find in any other youtube video or website so neatly and effectively. It is focused on semantics and even tells us the platforms for hosting our site nicely, even guides us to develop an optimised website with a good SEO. Thank you Ms./Mrs. Collin van Lent.

创建者 Jehin R

Jun 14, 2020

This course is very easy to understand and very informative to beginners. It gives a very basic introduction to the basic html5 tags and the accessibility aspect of the webpage. This course will take you to your first step towards your web page designing dream, but the actual web designing skill can be only developed through practice.

创建者 Aakarshit

Nov 20, 2019

this course is really helping me to understand the basics of HTML, the course is really straight to the point. I recommending this course for those who really want to do something in web designing. I am very happy with this course. Thanks, Coursera for providing this course online and I want to say thanks to the University of Michigan

创建者 ssvnikhil

Oct 24, 2016

It's a wonderful course to learn HTML5. Professor Colleen has taught me right from the basics and I'm very happy to learn this course and today I feel happy that I have completed HTML5 and will continue my learning towards web development. I thank my Professor wholeheartedly and will make use of this course in making my own website.

创建者 Juan P S C

Jun 20, 2020

A great course explaining html5 in a clear and practical way. The course also addresses several important points such as the semantics and accessibility of the web page. Apply semantics correctly to the context of the content and always focus on accessibility to make the content of the page accessible to as many people as possible.

创建者 Amber A

Dec 02, 2015

Great teacher who can explain concepts in easy to digest manner. Retaking some brush-up courses so I played this in the background while I was working, completed a quiz and continued the lessons. This class is also great for giving beginners a background of the web and the history of coding and web design. Really fun to listen to.

创建者 Marcelo M d C

Sep 01, 2018

The course contributed a lot to a better understanding of HTML5. I found it very interesting to approach accessibility as it is a factor that most businesses do not care about when they will make a website or web application. Congratulations on the great content, I hope to have the opportunity to participate in more courses here.

创建者 Jeremy G

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course! Best HTML course I have taken anywhere. Instructor does an excellent job of explaining concepts with a consistent focus on writing semantic code that is accessible to everyone. Looking forward to continuing the Specialization with the CSS3 course! Thank you University of Michigan for offering such a fine course!

创建者 Nguyen D A

Oct 10, 2017

I always like courses from University of Michigan and this course is not an exception. Even though I'm a programmer many stuffs in this course prove to be very helpful. I especially love the history part of HTML. I have recommended this course to a friend who wants to learn about web design. Thank you very much professor Colleen

创建者 Frank P

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course! Great introduction of the most functional and useful elements of HTML5. The final project was excellent because it required the distillation of the information taught into a practical web page.

Text reference materials could be improved to provide more thorough examples of HTML tags, elements and attributes.

创建者 Emiliano M Á

Sep 09, 2019

Coleen is an incredible teacher, fully human, clever and accessible that helped me demystify the cloudy land of HTML for a beginner. I've learned a lot, and I just wanna thank everyone in UMICH for always making great, easy to understand courses. Sign up if you don't have a CLUE, you'll end up with good ground to go forward.

创建者 Messias M U

Nov 27, 2016

This course was an interesting introduction of what is going behind the scenes of the internet. It was a great way to invite us to get through this world of internet. As a stranger to programming, being capable of success in this subject is proof of great delivery and mastery Prof. Collen van Lent showcases in this course.

创建者 Srikanth

Apr 22, 2020

Thank you so such for coursera for conducting online certificate courses.And i learned a lot at starting i started with the no knowledge of HTML 5 code but after completion of my course i can develop a web page by own.

And i also thank Colleen van Lent, PhD. mam who taught me the course from the University of Michigan.

创建者 Aneesh K

Jun 14, 2020

Brilliant Course! The instructor has crafted this course with utmost clarity and patience.

For a beginner like me, this course gave the much needed confidence and provoked interest in wanting to learn more about web design. I really recommend this to anyone willing to learn HTML5 and dwell into the world of web design.