Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,524 个评分
2,333 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

151 - HTML5 入门 的 175 个评论(共 2,283 个)

创建者 Piyush R

Oct 25, 2015

Its an excellent course who want to start learning web design in depth. I already knew few things about the HTML language but this course made me realise the importance of different semantic tags and how to use use them efficiently to make our website more accessible.

创建者 Lilian G

Mar 23, 2016

It is a very practical and useful course. Colleen van Lent presents it in such a way by using loads of examples that it is very easy to understand and remember. She is right about the fact that you can only learn it by trying and not being afraid of making mistakes.

创建者 Sai N Y

Aug 02, 2019

It was some new experience to get video lectures from foreign university professors and they were really helpful in completing assignments and some projects of my own.

Great Course Looking forward to Learn some more of their courses.

Thanks for Financial-Aid Again

创建者 Kristina

Aug 05, 2018

I like this course so much. Colleen van Lent very cool lecturer. All was is clear. This course for learning HTML5 Basics. How to validate your code, how to use Cpanel, how to use ftp cliet etc. I like all requirement materials that she provide. Thank you again.

创建者 Natacha A

Feb 25, 2017

I am really satisfied with this course and feel like I have learned a lot enough about HTML to get started on other languages. The content and the teacher are really accessible and make it enjoyable to learn those new concepts. Looking forward to learning more!

创建者 GRAHAM R

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent. Colleen was so great and explained everything in a way that was really easy to understand. I loved it so much I completed the three week course in 11 days. I'd recommend this course to anyone who knows nothing at all about coding and wants to start.

创建者 Keidzh S

May 08, 2019

Honestly the best course on Coursera I've ever had. Thank you for inspiring me to code every day. It gave a push to make every single day into the interesting one. I hope the rest of the courses of this specialization will be adorable as much as this course.

创建者 Francis E

Apr 02, 2018

Dr Colleen Van Lent is an eye opener! I first did CSS3 before coming to HTML5. I did HTML5 because I felt like there are somethings I did not quite know right about html. so taking the course opened my eyes to a WHOLE lot i never knew about. Thank you Colleen

创建者 Matthew A

Oct 16, 2017

Good intro to HTML.

One problem is that quizzes lock after the course ends. Obviously, changing results after the end of the course is undesirable, but the ability to look through tests at at later date would be nice. I think this is a Coursera problem though.

创建者 Jessica B

Oct 06, 2015

This class is the perfect way to get familiar with HTML. I was completely inexperienced. After just the first two weeks, I feel like I have some understanding of code and how it works. If you are just starting out with code, this class is the way to begin!

创建者 Mariah C M

Nov 12, 2017

Loved this course! I came in with 0 knowledge about HTML and websites and left with the tools to really program. I enjoyed the lectures and really love that this whole specialization is taught by a woman. It was really empowering and a very enjoyable class!

创建者 ANKIT S

Nov 04, 2019

Very good Course only focuses on how to make your websites more efficient so it will be available for large no. of peoples. There are so many things the peoples even don't care of . recommend this course for increasing your knowledge to a greater extent...

创建者 Anty C

Jul 12, 2017

An awesome introductory course! Super digestible for someone who has no previous knowledge of coding, yet still provides a thorough understanding of the language. Also really impressed by Prof. van Lent's commitment to ensuring accessibility for everyone.

创建者 wesley g d b s

Feb 03, 2016

Great course! The professor shows the basics with good examples, making easy to understand, changing the coding, testing and fixing errors. Besides, There are a lot of resources extremely useful for those who want to go deeper and learn more!!!

Congrats!

创建者 Nilesh H

Mar 15, 2019

I believe this is really a great course for someone who wants to start from the very basics of Web Development. Each and every basic things are taught in order to strengthen the fundamentals of HTML. I truly enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it.

创建者 Tushar s

Mar 09, 2016

This course is really great for beginners. Experienced web developers will find this course useful too. This course teaches how to write code in such a way that as many people can see our website including people having disabilities ( Special people!).

创建者 Mohammad M

Jan 19, 2020

The course "Introduction to HTML5" was absolutely productive. It covered all the components of a productive course. I recommend this course for those who want to develop web page.

Thanks to course educator, team of University of Michigan and Coursera.

创建者 Valerie B

Oct 08, 2015

This was my first experience with HTML5. I enjoyed and learned so much from this course. Dr. Colleen van Lent is very informative and provided excellent video lectures and valuable assignments. I'm looking forward to finding more courses from her.

创建者 Brandon B

Jun 29, 2019

This course is simple and definitely worth taking if you are just starting to learn web design and coding. It will give you a basic understanding of HTML that you can expand on your own during and after the course. This is worth your time and money.

创建者 Saheed S

Jan 25, 2017

Good course to take. At least I can now continue practicing from the project I passed. It's highly recommended course to take because I had no experience in creating a website before and now I can start experimenting with those tags. Thanks Colleen

创建者 ANIRUDH J

Jul 30, 2018

This has been an absolutely fantastic course especially due to our instructor Colleen van Lent.I am very grateful to you mam for this course and i am , now, very eager to move ahead in the specialization.With a deep sense of gratitude, THANK YOU!!

创建者 Resnick J F H

Nov 11, 2016

I loved this course. It is so very well-explained and easy to follow. It's the perfect start for absolute beginners. The instructor tends to be humorous and that relieves stress at the moment of learning. Also, the material provided is very good.

创建者 Chelsea C

Nov 07, 2019

Great beginner course to HTML5 - Im a graphic designer but was never taught basic HTML in school and took this class to expand my knowledge in the design field. This course really explains everything in a way anyone would be able to understand.

创建者 Víctor M R

Sep 14, 2017

Very easy to learn, clear explanations, good examples ... great in general. Excellent for those who wants to start learning html from zero, but useful for those who, having low or average skills, want to consolidate their theoretical knowledge.

创建者 Beatriz M F d R

May 22, 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. I have tried learning HTML by many different means but this course approach made me really understand what was going on when I was writing and using the tags and elements of HTML. Thanks for the opportunity teacher!