Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的评价和反馈

4.8
237 个评分
51 个审阅

课程概述

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

热门审阅

SL

Aug 07, 2019

This course not only gives you a deep understanding of UX principles but it also provides an ability to work on some interesting assignments that will help you gain practical knowledge.

YA

Mar 07, 2019

Fantastic course! I highly recommend it. The teacher is awesome, the exercises and tasks really help in the learning process and the whole course is very well explained an organised

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 Michael W

May 16, 2019

Cool course, great materials, excellent lecturer (Assoc. Prof. Mark Newman) and was able to take away useful and applicable knowledge that I will be using regularly... I would recommend this course if you are interesting not just in design, but what the underlying drivers are for design... function and purpose, and evaluating, using known and accepted metrics, whether or not the product satisfies those criteria...

创建者 Avinash K

May 15, 2019

The way how this course turned my thoughts from design-centric to user-centric through a successful methodology was just amazing, each and every assignment was tough once you understand the core principles, but overall it's enjoyable and loveable. Thank you Very Much, Mr Mark Newman.

创建者 Jaroslaw M W

May 27, 2019

very useful and lot of information in such short course

创建者 Asif M K

Jun 03, 2019

Very well structured course. I've learned a lot of new things; the first assignment was a tough one though, however, reading the Discussion board kinda helps, always.

创建者 Catherine

Jun 04, 2019

Really enjoyable and interesting course!

创建者 Joel V B

Jun 09, 2019

An excellent introduction to the discipline. Thorough, fun to learn and focused on concepts and practical experience. Loved it!

创建者 Nate N

Jun 18, 2019

Clear, concise and easy to understand.

创建者 Emilia R

Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful course!

创建者 Ashley R

Jun 24, 2019

This course was well organized and more informative that I expected for an online course. I will continue taking the courses under this specialization.

创建者 Akash K O

Aug 06, 2019

Extremely helpful

创建者 Sirisha L

Aug 07, 2019

This course not only gives you a deep understanding of UX principles but it also provides an ability to work on some interesting assignments that will help you gain practical knowledge.

创建者 Sergio M R L

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course to have the basics of UX

创建者 Stephanie d R

Aug 22, 2019

Loved how practical and hands-on this course was - you really get the opportunity to apply what you're learning.

创建者 Masha I

Aug 23, 2019

I'm positively surprised with the quality of the course. It covers right amount of theory and have enough practical exercises.

创建者 Tontaleya M

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Daria M

Sep 12, 2019

It's a really great first step to understand UX principles.

go for it!

创建者 Ativie O

Sep 20, 2019

This course was hugely insightful, helping in strengthening my understanding of the core principles of User Experience research. I'm grateful to Mark and the guests who spoke on User Experience design and research.

创建者 Jay K

Sep 23, 2019

Great introduction!

创建者 Benjamin R

Jan 25, 2019

This is a great course for both developers and non-developers to start to understand the ideas behind what makes for a good user experience.

You'll discover the guiding principles to UX (as the course name suggests) and how to implement them in the real world.

创建者 Ari R

Mar 20, 2019

Course videos are great and the instructor does a good job at explaining the material. However the course assessments and assessment submission experience was a let down. Please be reasonable and explain the assessment properly and take a look at how confusing submitting is.

创建者 Debankita P

Mar 07, 2019

Good course

创建者 Rhandy M

May 02, 2019

Almost perfect

创建者 Pooja S A

May 24, 2019

Course content is excellent! I'm glad that I did it. However, if a person finishes the course before the deadline, he/she feels stuck if someone else has not finished their assignment before time, as he/she needs to review 3/3 assignments to complete the course. Certification completion seems to be review dependent, in this scenario.

创建者 Daniel

May 17, 2019

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

创建者 Marvin N P

Aug 26, 2019

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business